skip to main content
Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (61 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 61 customer reviews
  • 3/3/2015 Love the cap, not the color.

    4 Review stars By Elyse

    I would easily give this cap a 5 star rating if it weren't for the yellowing on my new white cap. My mistake for buying white, but I've worn it once and it already has yellow spots. Otherwise, this cap stays in place while you swim and isn't uncomfortable in any way. I'll be ordering black next time!

    Elyse
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2018 Hair not wet

    4 Review stars By chewycheeks

    I was kind of uneasy about trying this cap. Could it really keep my hair dry? yes, it did, my hair was dry. I would recommend you putting the cap on just before entering the water. I had it on about an hour before class; it kept my head hot. since I was having a bad hair day, I was keeping it on.

    chewycheeks
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2015 good cap

    4 Review stars By Ann

    It is comfortable

    Ann
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2017 My Girls Love the Elastomaric Swim Caps / but a flaw in the seam on this one.

    4 Review stars By Bizkit

    My girls and everyone we swim with LOVE these caps. They are great. They don't squeeze your head, don't rip your hair, but very stretchy and stay on great. Just be careful... we had an issue with one this time having a weakened area and a pin hole in the seam of one of the dozen we bought. Swim Outlet was great with replacing though. We have probably bought over 2 dozen of these caps the past few years as I have 3 girls that swim and have also bought for friends; this is the first flaw we have ever noticed in a cap.

    Bizkit
    Youngstown, Oh

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2020 need strong fingers to stretch this hat

    4 Review stars By Senior Swimmer

    Nice quality and sleek appearance. But, this 78 year old swimmer with arthritic hands couldn't stretch it to get it onto my head. So, would someone please research a swim cap that really goes on easily. I had to return this one.

    Senior Swimmer
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2017 Nice swim cap

    4 Review stars By Geri

    I'm new at swimming. Always had trouble with my hair getting in my face until it was suggested that I wear a swim cap. Yep, that was a good move. The cap is a nice bright color, stays in place so I never think about it again while I'm swimming. I have short hair so it's not a problem fitting over a bunch of hair but I think if I did have long hair the cap would easily stretch over it. It does not, however, keep my hair dry but from what I've read, that isn't necessarily the reason for wearing a swim cap. Maybe if in the water for a short time, my hair would still be dry but after a few hours of swimming, it does get wet. Nice cap.

    Geri
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2015 Great!

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    For my first swim cap, it works rather well! Stays on my heads and prevents most of my hair from getting wet. Just gotta get used the tricky way of putting swim caps on!

    Cindy
    Doylestown, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2020 Doesn't pull hair

    4 Review stars By Lydia

    This is indeed a good cap. My only issue is that I cannot seem to find a cap that actually will prevent water (chlorine) from getting in.

    Lydia
    NY

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2020 Medium Easy to Put on your Head!

    4 Review stars By Janice

    I first ordered the solid silicone cap. Impossible to get on my head!
    The reviews suggested that this elasticized one would be easier to wear.
    Yes, it is. It is a keeper.

    Janice
    VA

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2019 Swin cap

    4 Review stars By Dena

    Nice but slippery but fit well once on.

    Dena
    Westcliffe, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2021 Fits well but disappointed

    4 Review stars By Dee

    Fits well but I thought it said it would keep your hair dry & it doesn't. I bought it for that reason.

    Dee
    Glen Cove

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz