skip to main content
Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 62 Results

4.5 star rating (62 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 62 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2015 Extremely Comfortable to wear

    5 Review stars By Barb

    The elastomeric really made this cap so very easy to get on and it feels soft and comfortable while wearing it. I think I'm going to buy a spare to have ready if needed. Very nice fit. I'm a woman with short hair so I can't speak for its fit if you have shoulder length+ hair but it truly does feel more comfortable to me. Good purchase.

    Barb
    Willowbrook, IL

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2015 Love the cap, not the color.

    4 Review stars By Elyse

    I would easily give this cap a 5 star rating if it weren't for the yellowing on my new white cap. My mistake for buying white, but I've worn it once and it already has yellow spots. Otherwise, this cap stays in place while you swim and isn't uncomfortable in any way. I'll be ordering black next time!

    Elyse
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2015 Does not slip

    5 Review stars By Barbara

    I didn't think there was that much difference is silicone swim caps but this one is great. It doesn't slip. Great for lap swimming.

    Barbara
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2015 Nice cap

    5 Review stars By Di

    I have a long, narrow head and thick mid-length hair. This cap was very easy to put on, stayed put, and was comfortable. It's nice to finally have a silicone cap with some stretch that doesn't need adjusting after every lap! The silver is a great basic color.

    Di
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2014 Love this cap!

    5 Review stars By Elle

    This cap doesn't squeeze your head like it's in a vice, doesn't rip your hair out and doesn't require constant adjustment. It's lightweight, stretchy and soft yet durable and streamline. As a lifelong swimmer, I''ve worn many caps over the years and this is definitely the best one. Way to go, Speedo!

    Elle
    California

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2018 Hair not wet

    4 Review stars By chewycheeks

    I was kind of uneasy about trying this cap. Could it really keep my hair dry? yes, it did, my hair was dry. I would recommend you putting the cap on just before entering the water. I had it on about an hour before class; it kept my head hot. since I was having a bad hair day, I was keeping it on.

    chewycheeks
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2017 its just a nice silicone swim cap man

    5 Review stars By lindsy brito

    it's a great silicone swim cap I've had it for a year now and it looks as it did when I first bought it. It's a very sturdy swim cap that every swimmer should have in their swim bag

    lindsy brito
    Illinois United States

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2015 Just right

    5 Review stars By AMK

    Comfortable with long hair. Fits great!

    AMK
    Chardon,OH

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2015 good cap

    4 Review stars By Ann

    It is comfortable

    Ann
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2018 Buy here, not stores

    5 Review stars By Cat

    Target carries Speedo swim accessories. When my cap of many years gave out, I went there. All they had were thin, cheap speedo caps that I put my thumb through within a few months. Swim Outlet carries the old, heavy duty, lined swim caps I’m used to. If you’re serious about swimming, stay away from your local big box stores.

    Cat
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2017 My Girls Love the Elastomaric Swim Caps / but a flaw in the seam on this one.

    4 Review stars By Bizkit

    My girls and everyone we swim with LOVE these caps. They are great. They don't squeeze your head, don't rip your hair, but very stretchy and stay on great. Just be careful... we had an issue with one this time having a weakened area and a pin hole in the seam of one of the dozen we bought. Swim Outlet was great with replacing though. We have probably bought over 2 dozen of these caps the past few years as I have 3 girls that swim and have also bought for friends; this is the first flaw we have ever noticed in a cap.

    Bizkit
    Youngstown, Oh

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2021 Best cap ever!!!

    5 Review stars By Rick

    This is the most comfortable swim cap I've ever owned in 20 years of swimming!
    Do it!

    Rick
    St. John, USVI

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2020 need strong fingers to stretch this hat

    4 Review stars By Senior Swimmer

    Nice quality and sleek appearance. But, this 78 year old swimmer with arthritic hands couldn't stretch it to get it onto my head. So, would someone please research a swim cap that really goes on easily. I had to return this one.

    Senior Swimmer
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2021 ** READ BEFORE BUYING **

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    This cap was an AMAZING buy!! The first couple times YOU WILL have a hard time putting on the cap. It will feel a bit tight at first. I saw other reviews that says one size does not fit all, but once you stretch out the cap, it’ll be the most comfortable cap ever!! The more you wear it the better and more comfortable it gets! It stays on when I swim and doesn’t slip or fall off during practice. Amazing product by Speedo!

    Anonymous
    United States

    Fit:

  • 3/5/2020 Fewer snags, for real!

    5 Review stars By Caroline K.

    I was skeptical about this new cap technology at first, but decided to give it a go because, what do I have to lose? (Except more hair because of my cap???)

    I've been wearing this cap daily for almost 2 weeks and I am definitely losing less hair and experiencing fewer knots at the nape of my neck than I usually do with other caps. I have fine hair, so I really enjoy this option to take it a little easier on my scalp/hair. Love it!

    Caroline K.
    Dover, NH

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2020 Comfortable New SiliconeSwim Cap

    5 Review stars By Carol Ann

    I love the new Elastomeric Silcone Cap! I compete in Open Water Swims and really appreciate the comfort and security of the cap staying in place. I have been swimming competitively for over 50 years and this is the best cap ever.

    Carol Ann
    Reno NV

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2018 Speedo elastomeric solid silicone swim cap

    5 Review stars By Snowflake

    Not flimsy blue great color
    Will keep grandbaby hair and ears dry

    Snowflake
    Staten island

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2018 So comfortable

    5 Review stars By Cappy

    This cap is the most comforatble cap I’ve owned. So easy to pull over my shoulder length hair with no struggle and stays put for entire swim.

    Cappy
    PA

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2017 Good

    5 Review stars By Me

    Good cap, fits great

    Me
    Danbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2017 Nice swim cap

    4 Review stars By Geri

    I'm new at swimming. Always had trouble with my hair getting in my face until it was suggested that I wear a swim cap. Yep, that was a good move. The cap is a nice bright color, stays in place so I never think about it again while I'm swimming. I have short hair so it's not a problem fitting over a bunch of hair but I think if I did have long hair the cap would easily stretch over it. It does not, however, keep my hair dry but from what I've read, that isn't necessarily the reason for wearing a swim cap. Maybe if in the water for a short time, my hair would still be dry but after a few hours of swimming, it does get wet. Nice cap.

    Geri
    Iowa

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz