Speedo Breast Stroke Swim Fins Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Breast Stroke Swim Fins

Speedo Breast Stroke Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 80 Results

4.5 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 9/18/2015 Review of Speedo Breastroke Fins

    5 Review stars By Carl

    Hi.  I am a men's shoe size 9, and have been a size 9 for 50 years (yeah, I'm old - but fast), so I ordered the mediums (7 - 9).  One of my friends on the masters swim team has mediums, and they fit me perfectly, so I thought all was well.  The mediums were not "well" at all.  I could barely get them on my feet, so I returned them and ordered the size Large (10 - 12?), and they are perfect.  Weird on the sizing.  But anyway, the reason I ordered the fins is because my left knee has been extrememly sore with the frogkick over the past couple of years, but when I tried my friend's fins, I had no pain at all.  So at least I can practice with no pain and then just bite the bullet during meets.  One thing I've discovered on my turns and dives with the fins is that the dolphin portion of the push-off, kick, stroke, etc., is totally ineffective.  Not a big deal, but just interesting.

    Carl
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2013 Great Training Fins

    5 Review stars By Research Shopper

    In my daughter's case, the XXS was too small unlike the other sizes that tend to run large.  We had to size up, and I bought her swim booties to take up the space.  It had made a difference in her breast stroke kick technique and power.  It does create drag in the pull out phase of the start/turn which forces her to pull harder.  Like any equipment, if you don't use it regularly, you don't gain the benefits.

    Research Shopper
    Watertown, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2013 Great Fins!

    5 Review stars By Clorine Itches!

    I just got these fins due to the need to "feel the water."  They are definately a great help!  Keeps you honest, with hip adduction and rotation, helps with the feel for ankle rotation.  Upon advice from my Masters Coach, I had been wearing socks with my regular fins.  I put socks on with these and had a great fit.  No "play", no rubbing.  If you want help with the breast kick, these are the fins!  I wear a 12 mens shoe, I got the gray 10-12 fins.  Great fit!  Worth every penny!

    Clorine Itches!
    Knoxville, Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2009 Outstanding Value

    5 Review stars By Mark S.

    Great product to lean to kick correctly

    Mark S.
    Elgin, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 Order a Size Smaller than normal

    3 Review stars By Tracie

    My Daughter wears a size 7 1/2 shoe but the mediums were too big. (7-9)  Had to return for the smalls.   Otherwise a Great Product!

    Tracie
    Indianapolis

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/11/2013 Swim aid?

    3 Review stars By Sam

    Sizing is the problem here. Woman wears a size 8 shoe. XS is too tight (like wearing a 61/2 shoe) but small is too large (like wearing a size 9 shoe).
    Fins work - be careful they make you use muscles that are rarely used.....you will be sore.

    Sam
    Mass

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/13/2012 Breaststroke Fins

    3 Review stars By swim fanatic

    The fins seem to fit a little small and cut a little on the sizes by the ankle, but they do train your feet to position the right way in breaststroke kick.

    swim fanatic
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2012 Great

    5 Review stars By Sue P.

    Very helpful

    Sue P.
    Castle Rock, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 breast stroke fins

    4 Review stars By tadpole

    Use to get the hang of the frog kick.  Very helpful and fun to use.  Runs a bit small -

    tadpole
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2010 Glad I Gave Them a Try

    4 Review stars By CJQuill

    I'm still getting used to these, but I really feel a difference in my kick.

    CJQuill
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 fins were bigger than expected

    2 Review stars By Pam

    I had bought these since I thought that they would be similar to my regular fins in terms of size.  They were bigger than the regular fins of the same size.  I will still use them, but my son will probably get more use out of them as he grows into them.

    Pam
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/22/2017 Great Training Aid

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    This is the perfect addition to a swimmers bag of tricks. If you do not perform your breaststroke kick correctly you will feel it with these fins. Get the angle of your feet correct and you will fly. These fins have greatly improved my breaststroke. I wear a woman’s size 7 shoe and purchased the XS and it fits well.

    Laurie
    Tucson

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2017 Corrected that stroke quickly!

    5 Review stars By John

    My daughter loves that they corrected her stroke quickly!

    John
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2017 fun!

    4 Review stars By Jessica

    Really like these fins; I feel so powerful with them. :)  I wear size 8.5 shoes (womens) and had to exchange the mediums for the small.  Even the small feels a bit loose, but good enough.

    Jessica
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/19/2017 These fins are just okay.

    5 Review stars By DRW

    These fins work but are awkward to wear and use.  You cannot  stand up properly in the pool with these fins on based on the way the cupping on the bottom of the fin is designed.

    DRW
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2017 Breast Stroke Fins - good stuff

    4 Review stars By Dave S

    Fit well, will help my daughter with her breast stroke feet.

    Dave S
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2017 Helpful

    5 Review stars By Teddy

    These flippers are amazing and truly help improve your breaststroke kick dramatically.

    Teddy
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2016 Great Fins

    5 Review stars By Swim Dude

    Great Training Fins. Size runs big

    Swim Dude
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/16/2015 Not very good

    1 Review stars By Bill

    It's very awkward when doing breaststroke kick with the fins. I don't really like them and I don't think I will use them often when practicing.

    Bill
    Austin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2015 XL?

    4 Review stars By Ostrapudious

    I was patiently waiting for these fins to come in. They arrived on time and I tried to put them on to see how they fit. To my surprise they were too small. I wear "large" zoomers so I thought the XLs would fit too. Now I'm waiting for a return label to send them back. Though they were small,I looked them over and they seem well constructed and not to heavy.

    Ostrapudious
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz