skip to main content
Speedo Aquatic Fitness Robe with Hood

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Robe with Hood Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 3/26/2014 SLENDERIZING, COMFORTABLE, PRETTY AND FUNCTIONAL

    5 Review stars By Loretta42

    I absolutely love this cover-up! I used the Speedo measurement chart link on the SwimOutlet.com website to order my size. I wanted length to come over my thighs more, but still wanted the waist and bust to look shapely somewhat, not baggy, or over-sized. I ordered a size Large, and the fit is true to size, absolutely perfect! The material is lightweight, but not see-through. It is a blend material, soft, and extremely comfortable - it has a stretch to it, similar to a Spandex feel, yet it is again, not too thin, nor heavy. When this is zipped, it actually slenderizes, making you look a bit thinner - no frumpy, baggy look with this cover-up! I love the zipper that runs the entire length of the garment, and it is a very well made zipper I might add. I can zip it up to the waist leaving some of my bathing suit exposed, or up to the neckline covering up my breasts. If I just want to throw it on quickly, I can leave it entirely unzipped - versatile looks for diverse needs and styles. The cover-up also has a drawstring hood and two side pockets below the hips that lay very flat when your hands are not in them. I have already wore this nearly everyday when we recently took a vacation this past week (just returned). I LOVED this!! Highly recommend and EXTREMELY PLEASED!!

    Loretta42
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2014 It's the greatest robe I've ever owned, and I've owned many!

    5 Review stars By Donna

    I wear this every day I get out of the outdoor heated pool. It's quite cool getting out of the pool, and this robe is warm, and toasty.

    Donna
    Kissimmee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2017 Quality Knit Fabric & Construction

    5 Review stars By AquaVal

    The weight of the knit is fairly heavy, making it a great cover-up in cold weather for the ride home from the pool -- and socially acceptable to wear walking through a fancy hotel lobby.

    I'd say it's pretty true to size, perhaps running a tiny bit small.

    AquaVal
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2019 Nice!

    5 Review stars By Junebug

    I ordered the Heather Gray in large. I’m 5’6” and weigh 180 and the fit is not too tight. If you want a looser fit, go XL.

    Love it!

    Junebug
    Twin Cities

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2017 Excellent coverup

    5 Review stars By Jenna

    Love this coverup by Speedo. It's longer than most and the full zipper makes it easy to put on/take off. The material is substantial, not thin, definitely more like a light sweatshirt/jersey material. The pockets are great too!

    Jenna
    Brunswick, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2018 Scratchy

    5 Review stars By starkrawzen

    I like this better than a towel but it feels like sandpaper against my skin. Trying to get used to it

    starkrawzen
    MCT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2018 Good robe

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    I would have liked something thicker and more absorbent, but it’s pretty good.

    Sarah
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2017 Speedo hoodie

    5 Review stars By Diane

    Gréât! Super confortable, all season.

    Diane
    Sydney, Australie

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2019 Fit my needs perfectly!

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    My health club inconveniently has the pool located a ways away from the locker room. This is perfect for keeping me warm and covered up as I weave thru the building. I also think it will be great for use at hotel pools when I travel.

    Jenny
    Milwaukee,WI

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2019 Winter Go-to Coverup

    5 Review stars By DJ

    Waiting for cooler temps to use this robe. The fabric is sweatshirt weight so it will be perfect for after swims in south Florida Winter. I like the full length zip so I don't have to tug it over my head. I'm 5'2", weigh 105 and wear a small. I bought a medium and it fits a bit loose which I like. Length is just above the knee.

    DJ
    Jupiter, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2018 Designed for a Woman; Fits a Man, me, just Fine

    5 Review stars By One Small Voice

    Wanted a summer-weight, short robe with a zipper, not a belt tie. Works fine to pick up the paper in the driveway in the morning and to lounge in the sun porch.

    One Small Voice
    Sellersvile, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2021 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Sharon

    This Fitness robe runs a bit small so I have returned it. However, the quality was good and the styling was nice. Delivery took an incredibly long time.

    Sharon
    San Luis Obispo, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2020 Speedo robe

    5 Review stars By Janet Evans

    The Robe is exactly what I wanted. I wore it today and it was cozy without being heavy. I weigh #114 and 5'5" tall. Bought a medium and the fit is perfect.
    Excellent quality. I wanted black but it was out of stock in my size.
    I am sure I'll get plenty of use out of this robe. I enjoy swimming but feel chilly when I get out of the pool. This robe is perfect.

    Janet Evans
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2020 warm swim robe

    4 Review stars By Leslie

    It is surprising how warm this material will keep you. This light weight robe is just right for cold days of swimming; the hood is a great addition to keep the wind off your neck and head. The sleeves are only 3/4 length. When you are wet it can be a bit difficult to remove your arms from the sleeves.; the material doesn't allow your arms to glide out.

    Leslie
    Austin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2020 Covers great but not so soft

    2 Review stars By All terrycloth is not the same

    This is my 3rd Speedo coverup but the first from this company . Fit and coverage iis the same . My first grey one . The terry cloth is not soft & absorbent as the black I ‘be bought . Black faded but soft terry .This is a scratchy feel not a plush soft terry.

    All terrycloth is not the same
    RI

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2019 Much smaller than typical

    2 Review stars By KGSwim

    I love the look and feel of this, but the cut is vary narrow and way too small for what it was supposed to be.

    KGSwim
    Bellingham WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2021 It’s perfect! Long enough, the right weight, and exactly what I needed to and f

    5 Review stars By Jekabe

    Cozy

    Jekabe
    Vancouver, wa

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2021 swim suit coverup

    5 Review stars By Kat

    Needed something I could throw on over a wet swim suit and not worry about fluff! It's warm, cozy and exactly what I needed for everyday swimming and driving home from the pool.

    Kat
    Palm Springs

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2021 Great gift!

    5 Review stars By Cherie

    I gave this as a gift. She was delighted with the quality and style.

    Cherie
    MI

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2021 Love this robe

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    I wear this to and from the pool where I do lap swimming. It is so comfortable, keeps me warm in the cool weather and I highly recommend it. I am 5'6" and wear a small.

    Laurie
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz