Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Male Brief Swimsuit Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 5/20/2015 Way Too Small

    5 Review stars By J Swimmer

    We love this suit, but it way too small. Order at least 1 or 2 sizes up.

    J Swimmer
    Somewhere, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2014 Excellent Competition Suit!

    4 Review stars By Speedo Guy

    This is a competition suit and is designed to fit very tight when sized properly. It does not have as much "give" as a lycra suit. The Speedo size chart recommended size 26 for a 30" waist but I found that was a little too small. If you are going by the Speedo chart I would suggest going one size larger. Otherwise I would go one size smaller than your waist size. For 30" I would recommend a size 28. Again I would stress that this will fit very tight and that is how it should fit. The suit has an elite cut with narrow sides and rides low, but it looks and feels fast. If you are looking for a practice suit or one for recreational swimming, this is probably not the best choice because it's not designed for that.

    Speedo Guy
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2015 Good training suit

    4 Review stars By Waterlogged

    Overall this is an awesome suit. One thing to be aware of is that the Speedo sizing guide (or the suit) is off. While the waist sizing is accurate and the suit fits snugly as a competition suit should, the leg openings feel uncomfortably tight compared to the rest of the suit. I have about 20 hours on the suit and they don't show any sign of relaxing in the slightest. Will probably go back to jammer for longer training sessions.

    Waterlogged
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 It's not 26. To smallest.

    2 Review stars By Ariel

    I put 2 images to compare.

    Ariel
    Bayamon, PR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2015 Competition suit

    4 Review stars By Mfnt

    Nice brief suit but turned out to be too small and had to return it. Purchased a jammer one size up no objection.

    Mfnt
    Katy,tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2012 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Charles

    Bought this suit in the black color to do laps in the pool at my local gym. This was my first swim brief purchase, and I really like the suit. It clings to you as soon as you get in the water making it feel like you are not wearing it, and there is hardly any drag. It is definitely better than what I had been swimming in before. It repels water really well and fits good, it has held up to a months worth of swimming so far, and it still looks new. only problem is that I bought a size 34 and I should have bought a size 32. I thought the suit would be smaller due to the pictures. Other than that I would buy another one if they came out with more colors!

    Charles
    Houston , TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2016 Very small

    3 Review stars By Momof3

    The suit runs extremely small.  My son barely fit into the suit.

    Momof3
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2016 Didn't last...

    1 Review stars By SS1

    Only lasted 4 months of workouts, must be the 20% Lycra.

    SS1
    Niskayuna, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 Suits Me...

    5 Review stars By donverona

    Speedo has always been a favorite swim suit line.  I like the snug fit of briefs or square cuts for much greater freedom of movement in the water and less drag especially when in the ocean surf and wave riding.

    donverona
    Shenandoah Valley VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2015 Nice Suit, But Couldn't Keep

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    My son reports that he generally likes this suit, but it runs big by about 1 size.

    Lisa
    Southeast Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2014 Very Unhappy

    1 Review stars By Coloradoswim

    Normally my high school son competes in a 26; most HS boys do.  This came as a YOUTH 26. It actually looked like a size 22.  He could not get it over one leg.  Just know that 28 and larger are Adult sizes, 26 and under in the aquablade Speedo considers Youth.  Does not say this anywhere on SwimOutlet.  Definitely returning!

    Coloradoswim
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2012 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Shayner

    I love this suit. Been buying it for years and hope they continue to make it. Always feels great and I use it almost weveryday.

    Shayner
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 Leg openings too tight

    3 Review stars By Kevo

    I'm 5"10 and weight 156 - Leg openings are very tight.

    Kevo
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2012 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Ray

    I love the bright royal blue color and the stripping pattern of the material.  It fit snug but comfortably.  Clings to your body for low drag.  I swim a mile a day 7 days a week, so we'll see how they hold up.  So far, Highly recommended.

    Ray
    Vancouver WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 My son loves this suit

    5 Review stars By Teresa M.

    Do not seem to be able to find this many places, not sure if they are fading them out but they are my son's favorite for USA and club meets

    Teresa M.
    Battle Creek, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Claude V.

    I use for training & racing. Snug fit but not too tight. Repels water well.  Usual Speedo quality.

    Claude V.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2012 speedo aquablade male brief

    5 Review stars By kristina f.

    I was very impressed by the service. The product came as promised

    kristina f.
    mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2012 great fit

    5 Review stars By Tampa swimmer

    Great fit and feels fast in the water.

    Tampa swimmer
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2011 Speedo Awesome Blade

    5 Review stars By AZ Swimmer

    They should have called this suit Awesomeblade instead.  I bought the royal blue and when it gets wet you can see the suit actually repel the water.  The water runs off the suit because it is so slick!  This suit, just like all Speedo suits run small, so I would recommend going up one size (ie 34 from a 32).  If you wear a 32 in a Lycra suit, then I would say get a 34 in this suit.  Overall great suit and seems to be very sturdy and should last a long time.

    AZ Swimmer
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2011 This is a replacement so it is the same. I wish it came in more colors.

    4 Review stars By William S.

    The suite will be used for general swimming and work out. It wares well and does not sag. It is cut well not too big abd not too small. It could come in more colors.

    William S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz