Speedo Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 359 Results

4.5 star rating (359 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 359 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2017 Good Buy!

    5 Review stars By Darrin Millar

    Good buy!

    Darrin Millar
    Troy, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2016 Tech Suit the First

    5 Review stars By Alexandra J

    I love this suit! It looks great and feels great. My only problem with it is that I think it runs a bit big. I wear a size 28 practice suit so I got a 26 in this one, and it was looser than my practice suit. If I pull the straps they go above my ears. I think I need to size down to a 22 or 24.
    I am 5ft 6in, 125lbs, bust 32, waist 27, hips 33, torso 54-55.

    Alexandra J
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/15/2012 Good suit for the price

    4 Review stars By Bellis

    Bought these suits for my girls aged 11.  Was looking for a suit for them to wear at swim meets that wasn't the super tight FS II that they wear for championship meets.   The suit fit the bill, especially for the $50 price tag.  They do stretch easily however, so I recommend sizing down one size.  One of my girls wears a 26 or 28 in her practice suit - I bought her a 26 and I probably should have gone with the 24.  She has a small frame.  Her twin is much larger - about 5'3" - I bought her the 28 which is her practice suit size and it worked well.

    Bellis
    Chantilly, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2008 Aquablade

    4 Review stars By Courtney

    It held up well during swim season.  Logo fell off.

    Courtney
    Oakland, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2014 i Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By swima girl

    this is a great suit! i got it for a championship meet and dropped 3 seconds in 100 free and for every thing else i dropped at least a second. However i have now worn it maybe 5-10 times (including finals) and it is not water repellent anymore and it has stretched out a bit. I got my normal practice size (28) sense it was my first i will now be getting what my coach recommended a 24. Overall it is a great suit and i highly recommend it!!!!

    swima girl
    north carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2014 Can't Go Wrong With the Aquablade!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    I love this suit! It is great for non championship meets that you still want to do well in. It is very thin and makes you feel fast. I wear a 30-32 in Speedo practice suits and I got a 28 in the Aquablade and it fits perfect.

    Mary
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2017 Nice swim suit

    5 Review stars By alexis

    Very easy to put on and it is very comfortable

    alexis
    Springfield mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2017 Speedo Aquablade female recordbreaker

    5 Review stars By Elle

    Nice quality, great fit. Daughter is a size 6. Height is 5’4

    Elle
    Harrisburg PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2017 So far so good...

    4 Review stars By Sabrina H.

    This is my first tech suit. I'm an open water swimmer in SF Bay and usually swim 1 to 2 miles three to four days a week. I also swim in lap pools for training. I'm 5'2" and very curvy with G cup bust. Since they don't make racing suits with busty women in mind, my chlorine resistant TYR suit always gets stretched out and I end up scooping up water. UGH. I go through two suits every 3 months.

    After I read the reviews for this suit, I decided to get a size down from what I usually wear. So instead of a 38, I got a 36. I'm glad I did. It fits perfect. The collar is higher on this suit, so I'm hoping that it won't scoop up as much water. And I'm also optimistic about the fabric. It's less stretchy than the Polyester/Lycra blend.

    Given the price and how much I swim, I'm hoping this one will last longer than 2 to 3 months. The only downside to this suit is that there is no liner. So if you are a modest sort… I wouldn't recommend this suit as it clings to everything.

    Sabrina H.
    Pinole, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2017 First Tech Suit!!

    5 Review stars By Zoe M.

    I ordered this on Saturday and it arrived perfectly on time on Wednesday. I ordered two sizes down from what I normally wear so I got a 26 which absolutely frightened me, but it's fits great!! I love the way it feels because it's sleek and tight but not rough to the point where it could hurt me. I cannot wait to see if it really helps me at my meet this weekend!!

    Zoe M.
    Schertz, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2016 Great fit & great value!

    5 Review stars By SYE

    Bought this suit for my 10 year old to wear at non-championship meets. Great choice for her! She loves it.

    SYE
    Davison, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2016 Great high school team suit

    5 Review stars By Richard

    Fits true to size, great price for a high school team suit to be able to get the girls in a tech suit that they feel more competitive in, and looks great.  The color holds well for a whole high school season, is bright, sharp, and for a non-black or navy suit has no see-thru.

    Richard
    Kelso, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Nana

    Purchased for my 9 yr old granddaughter..58 pounds 53" tall..long torso..fit perfect..purchased an 18, her normal training suit size is 22..tight, but very comfortable...didn't rub anywhere ..dried quickly..She did a three day meet, three events per day, finals at night..looked the same at the end as it did in the beginning..she did give it a workout..200IM, 100 free, 100 back, etc

    Nana
    clearwater, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2016 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Alexandra

    I love this suit! It is very comfortable, fits true to size, and is just an overall great meet/competition swimsuit!

    Alexandra
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Good!

    5 Review stars By Bella

    Really bright in the water and drop times.

    Bella
    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2015 Perfect Suit for Age Group Swimmer

    5 Review stars By BoBoRoss

    My 10 year old is 5 feet tall and 80+ lbs.  She wears size 28 for practice and wear size 26 for this first purchase.  It fits perfectly and she said the suit is so light that she couldn't feel anything on it!!!  This suit came just in time for her to race at the Southern California Club Championship and Junior Olympics.  She swam total 10 events including 2 relays and were able to drop as much as 8.87 seconds for 200Y freestyle in a month and won 1st place!  We are so proud of her achievement and believed her hard works + the suit helped!!

    BoBoRoss
    La Mirada, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    5 Review stars By Jb

    Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    Jb
    Homer ak

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Speed Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Ruth

    I am a senior competitive swimmer.  I have competed and practiced in the Speed aquablade for about eight years and love it. Fabric is thin and silky and feels great on,

    Ruth
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 Great suit but go down 1 or 2 sizes

    4 Review stars By CDN Swim Mom

    My daughter is 11 years old, slender, 110lbs solid muscle, tall for her age. I purchased a size 28 several months ago because they were out of smaller sizes and I hadn't purchased one previous to know what size would have worked. The 28 is too big but not really noticeable until you pull up on her straps. When I pull up on her straps, I can pull them up more than 2.5 inches or more and that defeats the purpose of a racing suit. It shouldn't give hardly any for a tight racing suit. I got the dark blue and the colour has held up but we have only used it for about 4 swim meets. I think the light blue would be to revealing. I am going to get a size 24 and a 26. I can always give the 24 to her younger sister if it is too small but I honestly think the 24 will be good for her.

    CDN Swim Mom
    Langley, BC Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/18/2013 Happy high school girls

    5 Review stars By Richard C.

    Purchased as team meet suit, girls love the feel and fit.  Seemed true to size and had no exchanges for size.  Color has held up thru several meets now and looks just so new now after 9 meets as when new.  Girls are now mostly wearing last years similar suit for practice and still holding up very well.  I expect they will order same again.

    Richard C.
    Kelso, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz