skip to main content
Speedo Adult Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2014 Looks and feels great!

    4 Review stars By TSC

    We will be using these while on a cruise in November. The reason I am reviewing before actual use is to clear up something in the other reviews. People have said how the hard plastic in the fins can cause irritation. All you have to do is remove the hard plastic piece and the fin is like what your used to and that is soft rubber. We think the hard plastic piece is only for shaping the fin. I am no genius but even I could figure that out :)

    TSC
    Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2015 Gifts for snorkeling

    5 Review stars By Cruising with Diana

    Loved them, they feel very solid and made well, fit great. We like to snorkel the Caribbean every year and normally rent gear... gross... We will be ordering more. I work for CruiseOne travel & will recommend these sets to my clients who will plan on snorkeling. I will most likely buy a couple more for drawing prizes for one of my Cruise nights with my guest. Cheers!

    Cruising with Diana
    Sacramento, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 Good Snorkel Kit

    5 Review stars By Randall

    Only issue was description of sizing. My husband is a size 9 and so am I, so I got the Large for him and the Med for me, and his were way too big and mine were perfect. So we returned his for the Med size and that fit him fine. So I would say if you are a man or a woman with size 10 feet or smaller just get the Med size, they are very adjustable.
    Mask fit nice and didn't leak. Snorkel was good. Comes with bag that makes it easy to carry.
    Good product and a good price.

    Randall
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2017 Snorkel Set

    5 Review stars By Christa

    I have been snorkeling a few times and have rented my gear in the past. I was planning a trip to the Caribbean and thought I would buy my own gear knowing I would use it a couple of times. The price was good at around $25. I was satisfied with each piece's overall performance. There were a couple of glitches though, such as the clip that connects the snorkel to the mask would come undone often. Also, water socks are an absolute must with the fins. The hardness of the fins was so sharp so as to cut my feet in three places. But, that could easily have been my fault for not knowing I needed the socks, I just had never used them in the past.

    Christa
    Mesa AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2014 Do not purchase items from this company

    1 Review stars By Unhappy swimmer

    I was very dissatisfied with my purchase from Swim Outlet. The mask would not stop leaking and the fins were very hard to wear comfortably. When I requested a return, the customer service rep said the policy was not to accept returns once a item had been used at all. I wonder how one is supposed to know if a product works without using it.
    Though I was offered a store credit, I would not purchase items from this company due to their restrictive return policy and lack of customer service.

    Unhappy swimmer
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2013 Sizing was way off!

    2 Review stars By Jacques

    I purchased four pairs of the snorkel dive fin, mash and snorkel set with carrying bag. Three sets were for sizes 8-11 . None fit!
    This was the only present I gave my children since we were spending the holidays on the beach in a prime reef area. Unfortunately the sizing was so off they were only able to use the small gray fins for sizes up to 8. The blue fins for size 8-11 did not fit my son, size 9 or my daughters size 8 and 8.5. I am very disappointed that it did not work since I flew them across the world as a surprise gift that turned out to be useless!
    The gray fins were shared between them but not easy for four people to snorkel together sharing fins! They were great, wish the sizing had been correct and I would have ordered all four pair of the gray.
    Now I have to deal with 3 pair of fins that fit no one and three mask and snorkels with no fins!
    On another note.....the mask and snorkels are great!!! Best I have ever used and that covers about 10 pair I have used in my life. Not the best fins..even if they fit.

    Jacques
    Isla Culebra, Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2014 Trash

    1 Review stars By Trevor

    The product is well constructed but poorly design. The goggles gap and water leaks in, the snorkel is on the shorter side and even in minimal swell lets in a good bit of water, and the flippers do a poor job of adding propulsion compared to others i've used.

    Trevor
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2016 Not this Color

    3 Review stars By Mitch

    They look okay but I won't be using for 3 months. Disappointed not color shown rather a dark blue like the other brand I bought so everyone will get mixed up.

    Mitch
    Denver, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2017 AWFUL!

    1 Review stars By lp

    Purchased this for a snorkel trip to Cozumel. Mask didn't have a good seal. Snorkel clip was the WORST! Wouldn't stay closed so snorkel kept detaching from mask and falling in the water-AWFUL! Fin straps wouldn't stay locked in position so I'd have to find a place to stop without hitting coral to readjust fins. I ended up not using it on excursions and just using sets the company provided which is not what I had intended and defeated the purpose of me buying and packing my own snorkel. Definitely the worst snorkel set I've ever had!

    lp
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2015 masks leak, not a tight fit

    1 Review stars By brian

    everything is sized correctly, but my 16, 12 year old and myself can't get the mask to seal correctly against our faces.

    brian
    macomb, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2015 very good

    3 Review stars By Sheri

    It was good

    Sheri
    dallas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2014 There are much better fins out there

    3 Review stars By Stephanie

    These fins aren't very flexible and the black part (where you put your foot inside) is rigid plastic. I didn't think about this until I actually put them on in the water-- they pinch your feet and don't stretch! My friends had fins made of a more rubbery material, so theirs were more comfortable. Mine hurt and so I did not enjoy swimming with these.

    Stephanie
    Bermuda

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2014 Very adequate for the recreational snorkeler

    4 Review stars By Jeff

    Bought this set just before going on a cruise and used it to snorkel at Grand Turk. Thankfully it was a 2 stop excursion. Even though I got in the water to check out the sizing and such, when I began to dive I just about lost the one fin due to slipping off my foot. By the second stop everything was fitted fine and made for a very comfortable swim. I am looking forward to using the set again. While I can certainly recommend the set, I would strongly encourage using it in a relatively relaxed setting prior to any serious diving.

    Jeff
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2013 Snorkel set

    5 Review stars By John

    Bought 2 sets yo do a little bit of snorkeling in the Sarasota beach area. Very happy with the sets, good quality at a good price

    John
    Tampa Bay, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 It works like charm!!

    5 Review stars By Tom C

    It didn't leak when I used it.
    It was worth the money!

    Tom C
    Los angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Great! So Pleased!

    5 Review stars By Kate

    These are great. My 12 year old daughter wears them mostly but as her Mom I did wear them a time or two and they adjusted well and fit my head just fine for our pool.

    Kate
    Odessa, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2012 All items are perfect in every way!

    5 Review stars By Rick Linowitz

    Alll the pool items are perfect

    Rick Linowitz
    Randallstown, Md

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2012 Snorkel

    5 Review stars By Glacier

    This was a great purchase and has worked out perfect for snorkeling in Hawaii. The price was better than we found from any local store.

    Glacier
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2011 mask leak

    2 Review stars By Thomas P.

    the snorkel and fins work fine, however the mask leaks pretty bad regardless of how i adjust it. My roommate tried it out also thinking mayve it was the facial structure, but he had the same problem.

    Thomas P.
    Virginia Beach , VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2021 Two Weeks Too Late!

    1 Review stars By Jeff

    I ordered this product with other items but was not told that it would be shipped separately. It took two weeks to ship and was not delivered until after the receiving party left for Maui. Very disappointed. Will not order from this company again!

    Jeff
    Roseville. CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz