skip to main content
Sockwa G4 Water Shoe

Sockwa G4 Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2016 I have a love/hate review

    3 Review stars By kamelka27

    These are water socks with a sole. I was thrilled with the way they felt while I wore them. Extremely comfortable! I would wear them daily just as everyday socks around the house and yard. The exact purpose I purchased them was for working in salt water. I am a photographer, I photograph people interacting with dolphins. It is a rule to wear water shoes for safety. I literally wore them for ONE DAY in the salt water and the adhesive holding the sole to the sock was cheap adhesive.... And my sole was coming off. Still pretty upset about that. So were my coworkers, they are wanted them....

    kamelka27
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2015 Best SHOE ever

    5 Review stars By Susanne

    Several years ago, due to several foot heath problems that no amount of doctoring or supportive footwear seemed to help, I went "minimalist" in shoes. I own everything from SoftStar to VivoBarefoot to those silly toe shoes, Vibram FiveFingers. My favorites, though, are Sockwa. Basically, what I wanted was just a little protection from the elements and sharp objects, and to be able to use my feet as feet...as Nature intended... without padding or support or heels. Sockwa does that. They truly are socks with attitude. The sole is protective, yet I can still feel the ground for proprioception. I wear them every day, for shopping, driving, walking, bicycling, and water sports. If I was a runner, I'd use them for running too. My feet are stronger and healthier than they have been in many years. The plastic soles last a very long time, so don't be afraid to wear them on pavement. And, they are washable. I turn them inside out, toss them in the washer (with Shoe Wash, to remove any odors) and then air dry. Perfect. I own 8 pairs, that's how much I love them.

    Susanne
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 Sockwa G4 Water shoe

    5 Review stars By Greg in Buford GA

    Great fit and feel. Easy on and off... Soles give protection and traction. Does everything I needed. Have a nice look about them too! I would buy again.

    Greg in Buford GA
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2015 Great swim shoe!

    5 Review stars By Paul

    I have sensitive feet and it is difficult to walk barefoot at the pool and enjoy swimming with my kids. Since getting the Sockwa G4 I can finally enjoy a trip to the pool.
    They are light weight and have just enough of a protective sole to do the job. Super comfortable to wear while swimming.

    Paul
    Bentonville, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2018 Fell apart after a few uses

    1 Review stars By Lydia F.

    The sole separated from the upper within 3 uses. I saw in the reviews that someone else complained of the same problem after 1 use. Don't buy.

    Lydia F.
    POINT LOOKOUT, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2017 TOO SMALL!!

    3 Review stars By CiCi

    TO
    This product appears to be well made and sturdy. But I wear an exact women's size 7 and I could barely get my foot into it. The foot bed is way too short for my foot.

    Order a bigger size than your normal shoe!!

    CiCi
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2016 Great shoe

    5 Review stars By Andre

    Takes a long time to dry but a great water shoe

    Andre
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2015 Thank You

    5 Review stars By manna4us

    They feels nice around the house, can't wait to wear them outside!

    manna4us
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2019 Perfect for my needs

    5 Review stars By Rick

    I use these for boot camp workouts. They have performed perfectly.

    Rick
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2016 4th pair

    5 Review stars By Larry

    I transitioned to minimalist shoes several years ago. Sockwas are the best of the best. Get one size larger than you normally wear in shoes and it will be perfect..

    Larry
    Chicago suburb

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2016 The shoe is awesome. Very comfortable and my favorite color. Made my experience.

    5 Review stars By Nikki S.

    More colors

    Nikki S.
    Baltimore, MD.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz