Seafolly Boyleg Halter One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Seafolly Boyleg Halter One Piece Swimsuit

Seafolly Boyleg Halter One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 4/12/2013 well made comfy

    5 Review stars By mary j.

    this swim suit looks great on all ages, very comfy flattering suit, I am a dd sometimes ddd and have a short torso so I was worried about enough room on top, I think sea folly suits run slightly large so I ordered a size down from my usual size ten, I got an eight. Has plenty of room on top and oh my gosh looks so sexy on even on my mid fifties body. Makes me feel young and sassy

    mary j.
    san antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2014 Beyond Comfortable

    5 Review stars By JuliaB

    Because the legs don't ride up, this is the most comfortable suit I've ever owned. I can stay in it all day. It's not as glamorous on me as it is on these models but it looks good, is sensible and well worth the price at Seafolly -- the best place I've found to buy a bathing suit. The reviews on this suit can be trusted and I'm so glad I got it. It's well-made, a quality suit and I recommend it highly.

    JuliaB
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2014 Best. Suit. Ever.

    5 Review stars By Happy Mama

    Who would have thought you could order the perfect suit online without trying it on first? I fell in love with this style suit on Anthropologie's website, but couldn't justify the price tag. I googled Seafolly brand and found this suit at a more reasonable price with free shipping.
    Where do I start with how great this suit is? First of all, it is the most flattering fit ever. I can see how this suit would work for all body types. It is just the perfect youthful retro look for my mom body. I'm a size 6, but as a mother of 3 including an infant, I have no business at the pool in a bikini anymore! I LOVE that I don't have to worry about my bikini line or popping out bending over at the baby pool. Yet, this suit is sexy. The ruching on the front is so forgiving of any bumps, yet the straight line cut to the back is super slimming as well. I have a small chest, yet with breastfeeding my cup size varies. It seriously works for small and large breasts. I've never reviewed a product online before as I've never felt it was worth my time yet I always read them before buying. I seriously can't say enough about how great this suit is.

    Happy Mama
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Terrific Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Mimi

    This suit flatters.  I feel securely covered, but it is still cute.  I think the quality is extremely good and am happy I tried it.  Runs a little large - ordered size 6 and 8, kept the 6.  Return of the 8 was super easy.

    Mimi
    Lenox, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/20/2015 Retro Look

    5 Review stars By Funeral Singer

    Love the look of this suit, makes me feel glamorous like Lana Turner (for those of you old enough to remember her).

    Funeral Singer
    United States

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2015 Gorgeous Color

    5 Review stars By Funeral Singer

    Bought this in green and black, Love the green, very vibrant,

    Funeral Singer
    United States

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 Molded Cups are BIG!

    3 Review stars By Colorado Magpie

    I'm a little under a 36A and the cups were huge. They looked silly on me without any cleavage to fill them in. Also the seam at the top of the cups pulled away from the edge so the hem was showing outside the top of the cups. I am 5"8" 120 lbs with 28 waist/35 hips. Size 8 was okay for my waist and thighs, but forget about my bust!

    Colorado Magpie
    ESTES PARK, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2013 great comfy swim suit

    5 Review stars By mary j.

    this is such a comfy suit wish it had more room in the bust, but it will work. Seafolly swim wear seems to always run big so order a size down in your US size

    mary j.
    san antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2013 LOVED IT!!!!

    5 Review stars By Laura S.

    Wish there were more colors available.

    Laura S.
    Victorville, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2017 Great, comfortable bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Suzana

    I love this bathingsuit because it's very flattering. The boy short leg is very comfortable instead of cutting into your legs like a regular bathing suit does. The bathingsuit stretches nicely and accommodates a range of breast sizes -- for example, I ordered a size 12 and have DDD boobs but i could have smaller or bigger boobs and the top would still fit me. Very flattering!

    Suzana
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2017 Beautifully made

    4 Review stars By Redhead

    Beautiful suit but it ran a little too big had to return

    Redhead
    Long Island NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2017 Runs true to size

    5 Review stars By vw

    After reading the comments, I went with this suit in size 4. In trying on many suits over the past few years, I think I am actually a size 5, if such a size were offered. I am 5'2", 105 lbs, but a bit longer thru the torso than my measurements would suggest. This suit in a 4 was a bit too short, as evidenced by the lowish fit of the cups with some unattractive skin bunching around each outer boob (it just hit everything wrong). Because I love the suit otherwise, I got a 6 to try, which totally solves the problem, and is perfect!! I did not notice a big difference in the two sizes besides the torso length, altho the 4 is a tiny bit more snug across the body. So, in my experience, this suit runs true to size, since I have this same experience with most suits I've tried on lately. It is modest, comfortable, and super flattering on my 'mature' body.

    vw
    Marin County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2017 Swimsuit too big in water

    1 Review stars By Susan

    It lost its support in the water. I felt it was too big, then. Won't wear it in the water again.

    Susan
    Kankakee, il

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/27/2017 Great purchase!

    5 Review stars By HappyValley

    * True to size
    * Well made

    HappyValley
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2017 Love this swimsuit!! Fit is perfect and so flattering.

    5 Review stars By Hawaii Bound

    Fabric quality is great. I have had this suit before and completely wore it out because it was my favorite

    Hawaii Bound
    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2016 Not for Short Women!

    2 Review stars By Mary

    While the boy leg is something I always look for, this one is too long. Looks great on the model (probably 5'10") but on a shorter woman this gives the look of a sausage casing. My major complaint with this suit however, was the rubberized strip on the top that is probably meant to keep the neckline from rolling, but it had the opposite effect. It rolled over on its own and ruined the line.

    Mary
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/24/2016 Love...thus far!

    4 Review stars By kbt812

    I haven't wore my suit a lot, but I do love it thus far. I tried on so many suits this year and none of them come close to the comfort and fit. The bust (padding) is a little big for me, but definitely not too big. Great price too!

    kbt812
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Chelefl

    I don't like buying clothes on line because they never fit right or look how I expect but this swimsuit was perfect. I knew the style I wanted & couldn't find it in stores. It was delivered right away, fit perfect and looked great. Good quality too!

    Chelefl
    Woodland Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Tis ok

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    It is a really cute and comfy suit. I typically wear between a 10 and 12 in clothing, I bought a size US 10 suit. It fits but I feel like I probably could have gotten away with a 8.  Should have bought both sizes at the same time and just returned one b/c there aren't any 8's available anymore.
    It does fit my DD cups, which I was worried about.
    I wish the tummy section had more control. It just feels like the fabric is there. Nothing forcing me to suck in my stomach. Haha, but that might just be me being crazy.

    Sarah
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/9/2015 Comfortable and good looking

    4 Review stars By JR.

    Extremely pleasant to wear for water aerobics. Lets you move freely.
    The only shortcoming is that it takes a long time to dry.

    JR.
    New York,NY and Paris, France

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz