skip to main content
Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (49 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 49 customer reviews
  • 7/11/2016 Timeless!

    5 Review stars By FMC

    These trunks are perfect. They are slim fit but aren't skin tight. They run true to size and will stretch a little bit while wearing.

    FMC
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2013 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Jason P.

    I like the way they fit. Perfect length!

    Jason P.
    STONEHAM, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2018 High Quality

    5 Review stars By vbeach

    Well made, fits great, high quality fabric. exceeded expectations

    vbeach
    virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2017 I like the string in front

    4 Review stars By Rick

    I like the string in front so that I can easily tie the swimsuit more tightly. This is one of the more expensive swimsuits that I bought from Swimoutlet.com. The less expensive blue colored suits turned purple in pool water after a couple of months. Let's see how this one does.

    Rick
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2016 Poor quality workmanship...

    1 Review stars By Thomas Wojcek

    I returned first pair ordered after 7 days of wear due to the waist-band stitching fraying and unraveling on the back-side of the suit.. Company accepted return and promptly sent replacement suit at no cost...However, the replacement suit is now starting to show the same fraying issue as before. There is only 5-6 weeks left to the season, so I have decided to keep this pair and will have my wife reinforce the stitching on her sewing machine for next season.

    Thomas Wojcek
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2021 Swim suit rating

    2 Review stars By frank pochick

    Right size fit and length for a 5'8" man who is a novice swimmer. I have purchased this product before, that being stated the previous suit faded quickly in chlorine water and I did soak/wash in cold water after exiting the pool. Also, the elastic waist band did not hold up for long. If this purchase does the same I will not purchase again for it is not worth the price. I will probably look for another swim suit from you guys or Speedo.

    frank pochick
    Bluefield, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2020 Exceeds expectations!

    5 Review stars By Taco

    I have become a Sauvage raving fan ever since I got my first pair 3 years ago! The material is absolutely the most comfortable I have ever worn, they hold their color and form as well as looking outstanding! I am 6'3" 225 lbs and wear a 36X34 pant and the XL fits perfectly. I am a customer for life of Swim Outlet and Sauvage!

    Taco
    St. Augustine, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2020 Great Fit!

    5 Review stars By Jon

    Great fit, nice quality fabric.

    Jon
    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2019 good shorts for swimming

    4 Review stars By QHM

    good

    QHM
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2019 AOK

    4 Review stars By JH

    Seems not to absorb water so I expected it to dry more quickly. Otherwise it’s very comfortable.

    JH
    Moosehead Lake, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2016 Good choice

    4 Review stars By RDS

    This style was exactly what I was looking for. I was unsure if I should order a small or medium (I didn't want a skimpy fit). After reading the reviews, I went with medium and the fit is perfect. The only reason I gave four stars is that I haven't had a chance to swim in it yet, but I'm sure it will perform well.

    RDS
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Great quality and fit

    5 Review stars By sun & fun

    I was pleasantly surprised with this product. It fits true to size and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I have been hitting the gym hard for an upcoming vacation. I'm looking forward to wearing these at the pool/beach!

    sun & fun
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2015 Excellent Euro Suit

    5 Review stars By Tim

    This is a great Euro suit.

    It's very stretchy fabric.

    If you have a great abs like me, you'll look good in this suit!

    Tim
    Marlton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2015 fits perfect

    4 Review stars By cm

    for me it fits perfect and the legs are not too short and it has a liner which I like.. the comments on the site were pretty much spot on and made my decision easier.. the legs are not too short

    cm
    gilroy ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2015 The color is so good. I thought it is too bright, but no it is perfect

    5 Review stars By Yoshi

    The white line on the back side gets round when I wear it, as if I have bigger butt.
    I really like the design and the color.
    You never know until you actually wear it!

    Yoshi
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Perfect

    5 Review stars By MisterBGC

    The fit is so perfect. I wasn't sure about it, but took a chance that it would be right... and it was! I'm looking forward to rocking these on the beach this summer.

    MisterBGC
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 These are sweet

    5 Review stars By Andy

    I read the comments before purchasing these and ended going up a size and it was the right thing to do. The fit is great, not too tight and not too loose. If I had gone with the exact size these would have been too snug. The trunks are super comfortable and I love the length, they won't make you feel weighed down like longer trunks tend to do. Great trunks!

    Andy
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Very styilish

    5 Review stars By TraTDraHuKa

    Great swim shorts, very stylish, made well

    TraTDraHuKa
    Israel

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Better than expected.

    5 Review stars By ScubaSteve

    Exactly what I was looking for. Fit is as expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the fabric quality.

    ScubaSteve
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2014 Looks good feels good

    5 Review stars By Red Merle

    I swim 5-7 miles per week so get to buy a bunch of suits throughout a year. I usually wear brief style but square leg when in pools for the Gentiles (family areas). I bought this suit for such a situation hoping it might not draw so many kid comments " momma look you can see that man's....", you get the drift. It was not so tight when dry so it had a decent shorts appearance. Wet , it clung tight so no noticeable resistance. It dries very fast while towel drying. Will buy another when this wears out.

    Red Merle
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz