Sable Water Optics Competitive Mirrored Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Sable Water Optics Competitive Mirrored Goggle

Sable Water Optics Competitive Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4.5 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 6/18/2011 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By James W.

    I like the lenses a lot - especially early on they worked well. One of the clips that attach the band to the goggle broke within the first month. Contacted the company and they sent a replacement, which was nice, but it took several weeks. Found out right before a triathlon that the seal on one side of the goggles had pulled away. I was able to stuff it back in but the goggles are now in danger of leaking. So I have to get a new pair in less than a year. Fine for a cheap goggle - not good for this high-end brand. I won't be buying another pair of these.

    James W.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2011 Sable's

    4 Review stars By Michael A.

    I swim around 15,000 yards a week, and sable's are the best goggle's i've used. Great clarity and comfortable fit, very easy on the eye sockets with a good seal from the gaskits to prevent too much pressure. Anti-fogg works pretty good, but then again, no goggle ive used is perfect. Best goggle ive ever used. My last pair lasted 2 years!

    Michael A.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2015 The best

    5 Review stars By Guz

    Best goggle i have ever used ever.

    Guz
    New york

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2014 The best goggles I've ever used

    5 Review stars By Paul

    So I have been training for my first Ironman thru the winter. Three time a week I swim two miles. My old pair of goggles would hurt my face leak and fog. With the Sable water optics it's like night and day. They are so amazing and clear that I can read my watch to check distance underwater. The clarity defies description. They are also very comfortable and no fogging or leaking. I am looking forward to open water swimming with them.

    Paul
    Norwich, Ct

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 Best Goggles in the World

    5 Review stars By Edde

    It is awesome that Sable Water Optics have such nice prescription goggles. For those who need/want prescription goggles there are no better goggles on the market. Even if you don't need prescription lenses these are the goggles for you. They are very resistant to fogging, especially if you follow the instructions for care. They are comfortable and don't need to be extremely tight like most goggles out there. You can have a loose fit and they will never leak even on dives. I had mine for over four years. I have put about 1500 miles on this one pair. Definitely worth the money in my book. I am a Sable Water Optics user for life! I hate going into the water without them.

    Edde
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2011 Swear by your goggles, not at them!

    5 Review stars By Barb L.

    I have been using Sable goggles for several years.  Ever since, I can quickly snap them on and am ready to go, leak- and fog-free. No more frustrating fuss with cheaper brands.  The visibility is excellent.  I swim indoors in winter and across West Hill Lake in the summer.  The goggles are perfect in any condition.  I switched to the competition model and found them to be more comfortable around my eyes.  I highly recommend these goggles to both serious and recreational swimmers.

    Barb L.
    Barkhamsted, CT

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2011 fantastic fit

    4 Review stars By Mary A.

    no leaks, comfortable, no fog, eyepiece is hard to change out and difficult to determine what size you are

    Mary A.
    Greeley, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2011 Love the goggles

    5 Review stars By CT Swimmer

    Very adjustable, fit great.  No water leaking in during my work outs.  Had to call the company to figure out how to change the nose piece, but once you figure it out, it's pretty easy

    CT Swimmer
    CT

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2011 SABLE WATER GOGGLES

    5 Review stars By RONALD R G.

    everything I expected from a superior product

    RONALD R G.
    FORKED RIVR, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2010 Great for open water!

    5 Review stars By Susannah

    The clarity of vision is excellent with these goggles.  I struggled during my open water swims to see where I was going and these goggles definitely solved the problem.  They give me more confidence.  I look forward to wearing them in the local Triathlon this weekend.

    Susannah
    Long Island, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2010 Awesome goggles!

    5 Review stars By Andrew deBruyne

    Best goggles I have owned.
    No fog or water seepage.
    They look ace as well!

    Andrew deBruyne
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2009 Sable Water Optics goggles

    5 Review stars By Puddy

    My boyfriend lost the first ones I got him 5 mths ago.  I bought those pair from an optical store in San Francisco. Oh my when I saw these on line for much less, I was so happy.  The shipping was great too.  Came on time!  I highly recommend SwimOutlet and ofcourse these goggles.

    Puddy
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2009 Excellent Qualiy

    5 Review stars By Jung S.

    Price is high but quality is excellent

    Jung S.
    Northport, AL

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2009 Really good yes,... but great?

    4 Review stars By talegater

    wow, what a great pair of goggles... at first.  Virtually leak and fog proof.  I swim three to four times a week mostly in the pool, but also a few open water ocean swim.  Really like the clarity and fit comfort.  After a month though, the lens is starting to fog.  Its pretty light, but that little difference really keeps me from giving it five stars.  Otherwise, works well.

    talegater
    Orinda, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz