skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4.5 star rating (835 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 835 customer reviews
  • 12/23/2019 Problems with laces

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    There should not be two independent laces. Using the toggle, there is so much lace left that they continually become untied in the water, I have a pair of Helly Hansen water shoes with no independent laces. Please refer to their design. Also I did not see any wide width so I had to order a 9 1/2 rather than my size of 9 Wide so they are a bit large. Aforementioned brand does come in wide width. The shoe is very sturdy and that is a plus. However, I will not be ordering from your Company because of the shoelace problem.

    Nancy
    Gurnee Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/20/2014 Some Problems

    2 Review stars By Sandra Marshall

    I have worn Ryka water shoes for a few years now. Am sorry to say that this last pair is a disappointment. They are too wide, and the material is not as comfortable inside as previous pairs I've owned. The main problem I've had though, is the shoes slipping on the bottom of the pool. Former ones have not done that. I and some other ladies in my class feel that the product has been cheapened over time, which I hate to see. I will definitely have to go with another brand next time.

    Sandra Marshall
    Inez, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/11/2014 Shoelaces constantly untieing

    2 Review stars By WelshLass

    Although there is a bungee-style cord on the shoelace, they are true shoelaces that still need to be tied after adjusting the bungee cord. And they won't stay tied, even when double knotted. Very annoying. Elasticized-style shoelaces are much easier to work with. I ordered my usual water shoe size (11), but I have narrow feet. However, because the soles are solidly built for good support, the shoes feel klunky. And once you've worn them, you can't exactly return them because they've been worn. I wish it were possible to try on before purchase at a local store.

    WelshLass
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/10/2019 Fly like an Eagle!

    4 Review stars By Ely

    Ryka Water Shoes are definitely the best for water aerobics class. They are extremely comfortable with strong and solid support on the soles which help you
    bounce on the bottom and not hurt your feet at all. They dry easily and have lots of colors to choose from.
    I wear a size 8 in sneakers, but I probably should have ordered a 7 1/2 since it felt bigger with not having to wear socks. However, once I tightened the laces and made it snug enough I was fine. I do wish that they had a better lace locking system other than tying it. My shoelaces don't come undone because I doubleknot them.
    I will definitely buy this shoe again.

    Ely
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/9/2018 comfy but big

    4 Review stars By Beth

    I just received these shoes and plan on using them for excursions in Mexico in a few months so won't get a real sense of how great they are until then. I wanted something cute for water but that I could also walk comfortably on land and didn't look like a typical water shoe. I wear a size 7 in most shoes but a 7.5 in my running shoe so I went with the 7.5. I do wish now I would have gone with the 7 as they are a bit big and I will wear them without socks. I gave this a 4 star for now because of the looks and they are super light and airy so I think they will be nice in the water.

    Beth
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/23/2016 Did not like the shoes. Did not work well in the water

    1 Review stars By Wilda Brooks

    The shoes are very heavy for water aerobics. Could not wear them.

    Wilda Brooks
    Franklin

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/25/2016 Seem OK but too wide for me

    4 Review stars By Emily

    I have a very narrow foot and was afraid the heel wouldn't be snug enough. Also I wanted something that would dry quickly and I didn't think these would. Returned.

    Emily
    Portland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/13/2014 review

    2 Review stars By debbie g.

    The shoe laces don't always stay knotted. I have another pair of RYKA water shoes, and the new ones don't have the same amount of support.

    debbie g.
    council bluffs, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/16/2020 Good shoe, runs large

    4 Review stars By J

    I've been using this type of shoe for over 20 years with great satisfaction. I find that Ryka and Speedo both make a similar shoe and the shoe sizes have been accurate, so I buy within the price range and same style from either company. This is a great shoe, but this time it runs a little large with the wider toe box. I have a wide foot but 8.5 with medium width works as long as the toe box is bit wider. This time it's too big. My pool shoe size is 8.5, regular shoe size is 8.5, and running shoe size is 9.0 (US). No other issues, it's a really nice shoe for working out in the pool.

    J
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/20/2019 Ryokan womeen’ Hydro sport water shoes

    3 Review stars By Splash

    Feels a little large. I use them every other day and often they are not entirely dry. I like your brand but would not pick this shoe material again.

    Splash
    Dayton,OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/15/2019 hydro sport water shoes

    5 Review stars By Mary

    these are great to walk beach and surf. I wear a size 8 sneaker , ordered 7.5 but too big,I went down to a size 7 in the water shoes then perfect .Comfy , supportive and soles are thick enough to walk on rocks and stones... highly recommend.

    Mary
    Angola, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/29/2019 sizing

    4 Review stars By KAT

    i have worn Ryka water shoes for years and loved them. The only reason these are not getting a full five stars is that the sizing has changed and I had to return them. They seem to be running about 1/2 size larger than previously.

    KAT
    Bethlehem, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/21/2019 Ryka Water shoes

    3 Review stars By Janice

    Nice but run too big, still deciding if I will keep, as a water shoe there will be no socks to fill in.
    Still not certain about them. sorry.

    Janice
    MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/18/2018 Jump and Play

    4 Review stars By eagle3

    These water shoes really help grip the bottom of the pool when doing aerobics and exercises in the pool. Very comfortable except they run a bit wider than Ryka tennis shoes. Keep that in mind when ordering.

    eagle3
    Azusa, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2018 Runs large

    4 Review stars By D

    Very nice shoes but run a half size large. Great arch support.

    D
    TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/26/2017 Snazzy Water Workout shoes

    4 Review stars By Princess

    The shoes were a little wide for me and have to lace up very tightly to
    have them stay on snugly..

    Princess
    Beach in Alabama

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/21/2016 Great shoes for water aerobics

    5 Review stars By Kadie

    I found that I needed to make a double-knot bow. Otherwise, the laces keep coming untied with the motion. I do wish these shoes had the kind of laces you don't have to tie. Also, I should have ordered a half-size smaller than my usual shoe size, so they are a little loose on my foot. However, I really like these shoes! I can't complain about anything. They drain well and they are very light. I don't have to turn them upside down after I get out of the water before I put them in my swim bag.

    Kadie
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/21/2016 First timer

    5 Review stars By The Cuban heat

    First time user comfortable from the first day ,I could use the 8.5 I bought 9,I was afraid to be to small,but is still good,I would recommend them to my friends,I can't wait to start using them in Aqua Zumba next week!

    The Cuban heat
    Statesville NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/20/2015 narrow width water shoes for women

    3 Review stars By water walker

    need narrow width water shoes for water walking -- have looked & looked -- guess they don't exist -- have spoken with Ryka & they don't have narrow women's water shoes either

    water walker
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/17/2015 Nice shoe. Runs a bit short and shoe strings are too long.

    4 Review stars By Dot

    I really like these shoes but I think they run a little short. I always buy a half size larger because I put extra insoles in them for more cushion for jumping. Shoe strings are a little too long.

    Dot
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz