skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 577 Results

4.5 star rating (831 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 831 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2016 Highly Rated for Many Reasons!

    5 Review stars By LibbySK

    These shoes are great for the water and beach! They dry fast and are very versatile. I also wore them for bicycling around the island. They were comfortable from the moment I put them on, and they have never rubbed or caused me any problems.
    * they do run a little short but less than 1/2 a size*
    I would highly recommend them to all my friends.

    LibbySK
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2016 Love this shoe!

    5 Review stars By Iris R

    I bought a previous model of the Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe based on a strong recommendation from a friend who teaches water aerobics. Went through 2 pairs of that model and liked them a lot, but they were a bit tight through the instep. (I have a wide foot with a high instep.) This latest model is easier to put on and more comfortable. My only complaint is that they come untied easily unless I double knot them.

    Iris R
    US Virgin Islands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Great Water Aerobics Shoe

    5 Review stars By stlgranny

    I love these shoes. I had a pair a long time ago, and then switched to a less expensive pull on rubber shoe. Absolutely no comparison. The Rykas are great for water aerobics - light weight, comfortable, and so easy on your ankles and legs due to the great shock absorbancy. I'll never go back to anything else. The only downside is that I have to double knot the laces so they don't come open in the water and then trying to get a wet double knot undone does take some patience.

    stlgranny
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Nice Shoes

    5 Review stars By Water Baby

    I use these shoes in a swimming pool to walk on a treadmill. Then I don't bother to take them off when I swim. They are comfortable and lightweight. They feel like good support when walking. I have another style of Ryka water shoes, and I alternate their use, as they do take time to dry. I'm in the pool six days a week. The other ones are the light blue shoes; these fit better, I think. My older pair has worn really well, and I hope that these do, too. They have worn better than the Teva shoes that I liked.

    Water Baby
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2018 Ryka water exercise shoe

    5 Review stars By Velma

    Ryka h2o shoes give needed support when doing water exercises in the shallow end of pool and don't cause any problem when in the deep end of the pool. I have used Ryka water shoes for 15 years and have been satisfied with the results.

    Velma
    Willoughby Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2016 Great support and great fit

    5 Review stars By Ryka Water shoe

    It has great support and a great fit. I feel like I'm floating on air

    Ryka Water shoe
    Elk Grove Village, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2016 Love, love these shoes!

    5 Review stars By Nana Nix

    Purchased these shoes for my Aqus Fit class - put them on to try them out and haven't wanted to take them off. Most comfortable shoe ever! Thinking about getting another pair to wear with jeans and such.

    Nana Nix
    Tualatin, Or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 Ryokan water shoes

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    This is the second pair I bought. I bought a pair early in the year , same brand but from a different store and the things that hold the shoestrings fell off. So far this pair is working fine

    Nancy
    Toledo, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2018 Great shoe!

    5 Review stars By Pam

    I go to the pool for exercise 5X per week. These shoes give me the support and cushion I need. They feel a little slippery initially but this quickly subsided after a few sessions. I bought 3 pairs and will continue to purchase.

    Pam
    Portland Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2017 shoes for water aerobics class

    5 Review stars By jumping grandmom

    very comfortable shoes for hopping and jumping for an hour! feel secure for walking around wet floors too. only problem is laces are long but are good for tightening, so i stuff them up and under the criss cross. excellent choice for me. much safer and more arch support than the slip ons.

    jumping grandmom
    Oak Park, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Run small.

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Usually wear a size 10, but my toes hit the end so I have to send back for a size 11.

    Cindy
    Fort wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2015 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    5 Review stars By Cynthia

    I've always worn Speedo flat rubber swim shoes-but as I am getting older, I need more support. Bought the 6 1/2 cause the 6 was a little short in the toe area. These were easy to put on and do stay tied with a double knot. I use them for water jogging and water aerobics. Removing the inner foam insert helps them to dry by the next day. I wish the bottoms had a rougher texture because I do slip on the pool floor when jogging. These are extremely comfortable-bought a second pair. I will look for other Ryka shoes-for women only-yeah!

    Cynthia
    Hatfield, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2018 Great Amphibious shoes

    5 Review stars By Pam S

    I'm using these shoes for a trip to Costa Rica where we'll be rafting, hiking, rappelling, and going in natural hot springs. They are constructed well with soles that will stand up to different terrains, they are very lightweight. Most of all there are no seams near the heal to rub and cause blisters.

    Pam S
    Lakeside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 Really cute and comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Phyllis

    I use these everyday in Aqua fit class.

    Phyllis
    Merritt island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2021 Fabulous in the Pool!

    5 Review stars By Cindy M

    I didn't even realize they made sneakers for water aerobics before my husband gave these to me. They offer great support and comfort during class. Since they are designed for water workouts, the sole allows water to drain out while you're moving so you never get that heavy, water-logged feeling. I've always just worn an old pair of sneakers in the pool. Never again! These are so much better!

    Cindy M
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2021 Ryka water shoes

    5 Review stars By Sue

    These shoes are the best! I’ve been teaching water fitness classes and swim lessons for over 30 years and these are my favorite! Great support, dry quickly, and they stay in good shape. They work well in or out of the water. I recommend theses shoes and your company to all my students. Awesome prices & products!

    Sue
    Lincoln NE

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2021 Beautiful Water Shoes

    5 Review stars By Judy

    I have been wearing Ryka water shoes for years and have always been happy with the comfort and wearability of the shoe. I'm happy to see that Ryka has gone back to the style of laces that I had until the last pair. I'm in the water 5 days a week so I needed a show that lasts. I wear them for at least a year.

    Judy
    Montana (MT)

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2020 The Best!

    5 Review stars By Pam

    Buy a new pair every year because I wear them out!

    Pam
    Portland, OR.

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2020 Flying in H20 classes

    5 Review stars By Beach Mama

    These are my 2nd pair of Ryka water workout shoes and they are definitely the best in any aqua class. I fly high, jump like I'm 5, no pain anywhere , and keep my feet protected and strong. I'll buy these forever.

    Beach Mama
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2020 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Cigi

    These shoes are great for water aerobics. I am still using my first pair after three years of twice weekly use in chlorinated water. I just thought it was time for a new pair.

    Cigi
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz