skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (831 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 831 customer reviews
  • 4/11/2018 Why change what works?

    3 Review stars By Deb

    These water shoes now have laces that need to be tied. Used to pull up and down with a toggle. Of course they came untied in the pool. Disappointed in the change

    Deb
    Allentown pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2019 They run short!

    3 Review stars By Sue

    After hearing for years that Ryka has best women’s water shoes, I bought these. My shoe size is 10.5, but the sizes included went from 10-11. I ordered the size 11 and was very surprised to find them to be short. Really sorry this is true. Paid good money for uncomfortable shoes.

    Sue
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/23/2015 nice shoe, bad laces for in water

    3 Review stars By Amy

    This is a nice water aerobic shoe but I thought it would come with better laces. The laces get in the way in the water. I will need to sew new ones in.

    Amy
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2015 Ryka shoes

    3 Review stars By earthling

    They are not as comfortable as I have come to expect from Ryka shoes.

    earthling
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/28/2015 Not bad

    3 Review stars By hh

    I only wear Ryka shoes so I figured their water shoes would be great. They are stable, lightweight, supportive, perfect for aqua aerobics or walking classes. Unfortunately the second time I put them on the shoelace broke and left shoe heel squeaks. Also the toe bed seems a tad smaller than other Ryka shoes I own. Works great for non slip in water though.

    hh
    Elgin IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2015 NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED...

    3 Review stars By dkohn

    I've had Ryka sport shoes before, but it was suggested I buy true-to-size and my toes reach the very end of the shoe.

    From the picture, it appears that the laces are fastened in some way. They are actually long laces which, when tied, will not remain tied. Even a double-knot doesn't work.

    Other than that, they serve the purpose fine.

    dkohn
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2015 good but might run a bit small

    3 Review stars By elise

    I like these aqua fit shoes very much- they are cute and comfortable and make my aqua aerobics class even more challenging--
    I just feel like they run a tiny bit on the small size, so if you are comtemplating a purchase of them I would recommend that you size up a bit

    elise
    westport, ct

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2014 Fits too Small

    3 Review stars By Lucy Bailey

    Actual fit is smaller than size of shoe.

    Lucy Bailey
    Harper, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2014 liked my old ones better

    3 Review stars By jodi

    just getting used to them. Bottom feels slippery when I walk on pool deck. Need more time to decide

    jodi
    nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2014 fits well but slippery

    3 Review stars By Betsy

    Shoes are quite slippery on tile both in and out of the water. They work fabulously though in a pool with a somewhat rough surface. Great fit. They do take about 18 hours to dry fully

    Betsy
    Charlotte nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2021 Only wore these twice, and the toggle broke on right shoe and laces were lostol

    3 Review stars By Pat Rogers


    Toggle was defective and laces lost in pool.

    Your suggestion ? All I really need is another toggle and shoelace or do I need to return the pair ?

    Pat Rogers
    Denver colorado

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2020 The shoe is a size larger than I need and a wide size is much better.

    3 Review stars By Fourwhinns

    The shoe had good toe box and good heel area but the arch area is too tight and not wide enough . Therefore I need a wide size for it to fit.

    Fourwhinns
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2020 Impressed with SWIMOUTLET

    3 Review stars By dw

    I was more impressed with Swinoutlet.com than the item purchased. The shoe needed repair within about 45 days from purchase. When I contacted swimoutlet, they stated that my window of time to return had passed, but they overrode the policy and sent me a free replacement anyway. I wasn’t impressed with quality of the shoe, however, I was very impressed with swimoutlet customer support.

    dw
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2020 Not for me

    3 Review stars By Disappointed

    These shoes are well made but not for me. When I walked in them the shoes bent in painfully into the tops of my toes. Had to return.

    Disappointed
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2019 Love the look and feel, but the shoe laces come undone and tread is slippery..

    3 Review stars By Dawn

    The shoe looks and feels great on. But in the water, I find that the bottom of the shoe treads are not as good as others that I have had in the water. I teach water aerobics three days a week, so it is important to get good traction in the water. This is a little concerning. Also, I am grateful for the little shoe lace holders, as I am finding that even double knotting the laces, they still come undone.

    Dawn
    Malvern, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2019 Ryokan womeen’ Hydro sport water shoes

    3 Review stars By Splash

    Feels a little large. I use them every other day and often they are not entirely dry. I like your brand but would not pick this shoe material again.

    Splash
    Dayton,OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/21/2019 Ryka Water shoes

    3 Review stars By Janice

    Nice but run too big, still deciding if I will keep, as a water shoe there will be no socks to fill in.
    Still not certain about them. sorry.

    Janice
    MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/15/2018 Runs small

    3 Review stars By None

    Had to return for a larger size. Product looks great otherwise.

    None
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2017 Slippery when wet

    3 Review stars By Water walker

    I have purchased a number of these shoes and have always loved them. This most recent purchase seems different. I swim every morning and find that after the shoes are wet the soles are slippery on surfaces out of the pool. This is the opposite of why I buy them. New materials in construction? Since I have a balance issue I will need to look elsewhere I guess.

    Water walker
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2017 Only true to EU sizing, not US

    3 Review stars By Marcy

    Exercise caution and know your EU size before purchasing this shoe! I have big feet, and shopping for shoes is often disappointing. I wear a US 11 which is an EU 42; and sadly, even before lacing and standing up in the Hydro Sport, I could feel my big toe rubbing the end of the toe box. The manufacturer's label on the shoe box reads EUR 41/US 11. The shoe is indeed a true 41, however the US equivalent of 41 is 10-10.5 not 11. The manufacturer's web site shows both sizing systems for shoes. Here, the EU size labeling appears to run true, but it clearly underestimates the US equivalent (at least in the larger sizes).

    Bottom line - I strongly recommend purchasing this shoe based, not on your American size, rather according to EU size as listed by the manufacturer. It would also be helpful if Swim Outlet listed both EU and US size scales in the drop-drown menu for manufacturers employing both systems. To confirm your EU size (you must be standing upright to properly measure your feet) there are innumerable printable guides to be found on the internet.

    Marcy
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz