skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 161-180 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (838 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 838 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2014 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    4 Review stars By Lucky Lady

    This shoe is a much nicer fit than the previous style K1221WlMS that i have. It has laces which are longer so it's easier to adjust. I t does run small though- I needed to go 1/2 size up so that I could use the carbon insert my ortho doc had prescribed.

    Lucky Lady
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 New shoes

    4 Review stars By Debbie

    I love these shoes the string are a little long. Perfect for aquatic workout.

    Debbie
    Colorado Springs Co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2014 True to size

    4 Review stars By Poolie

    I'm in my mid-seventies and in the pool at least three times a week. I needed good support for my feet. This is my first water shoe and I am more than pleased. I don't think my legs get as tired since I've been wearing the Hydro Sport. I wear an 8 1/2 N but ordered a nine. Could easily have had the 1/2 size smaller. They dry fast enough that they are ready for the next day's class. The slide on the shoe string keeps the shoe on comfortably tight, but there is an excess of shoe string that doesn't stay tied. I'm trying to figure out what to do with it. I've only had them a short time so can't speak to the life of the shoe.

    Poolie
    Pierre, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2014 great fit

    4 Review stars By sherry kernich

    I haven't had the chance to try them out in water yet, but they fit perfect and look great, thanks so much

    sherry kernich
    moscow, russia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 Second Pair I have ordered - Like these shoes

    4 Review stars By Ike

    I take water aerobics classes 3-4 times per week. This shoe provides a really good support. They dry well; odor free. First pair I purchased I needed to go up 1/2 size (length), so I knew this time to order the larger size. The one thing I do not like is that the laces do not always stay tied in the water. Shoe did not last as long as some others I have worn in the past, but I did like them enough to order same style (and color) again.

    Ike
    Green Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2014 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By FLSue

    Very nice water aerobic shoe, great support, light and good-looking. Extremely comfortable. The only thing I wish this shoe had -- a closed cord-type lace instead of regular shoe laces. They are super long and you have to tuck them inside the shoe (uncomfortable) or around the top (awkward).

    FLSue
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2014 Very Happy

    4 Review stars By Maureen

    true to size. 1st time user so I have to get used to my feet being so buoyant! Offer good support,

    Maureen
    Broomall,Pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2014 Nice shoe

    4 Review stars By Connie W.

    The shoe is a nice overall shoe that I use for teaching fitness classes on the deck and transitioning into the pool. They are comfortable while providing good support. They seem to be a wider shoe and I wish the toe box was a little longer rather then rounded off. The rounded toe requires going to about a 1/2 size larger. All is all it is above average for a water fitness shoe and at a good price.

    Connie W.
    Pickerington, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 More Support

    4 Review stars By soccerjudy

    These shoes give more support for my arch than any others I've tried. They are light and easy to wear for my water aerobics class. They are easy to put on and take off, even when they are wet.

    soccerjudy
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2014 Great for water aerobics!

    4 Review stars By DJ

    Love this shoe. Had to go up 1/2 size due to an issue with my right foot. No more foot and ankle pain after water aerobics. The shoe strings are bit long and issues with keeping them tied is a small price to pay for the comfort!

    DJ
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2014 Great For pool

    4 Review stars By CC

    I have used Ryka Hydro shoes for years for water aerobics classes. they allow you to jump on bottom of pool without foot damage or pain. Water drains out so shoes do not weigh you down. very durable, good value.

    CC
    New Hartford, Ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2014 true size, light weight,very pretty

    4 Review stars By Judy Eubank

    I really like the shoe's. They are true to size.. Pretty, and I would buy them again.

    Judy Eubank
    swimoutlet.com

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 A keeper

    4 Review stars By Does water aerobics

    I was concerned these shoes would feel clunky or drag while jogging, kicking or dancing in the water. But they are fine.
    They provide cushioning and are easily adjustable.
    The water drains out of the soles. They dry over night.
    These shoes are great for water aerobics where you need some traction and need to protect your feet from scraping the pool floor.

    Does water aerobics
    Pasadena, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2014 Very comfortable and buoyant

    4 Review stars By Roberta

    I have been taking a water aerobics class, and I have always gone barefoot in the pool. However, lately I have been suffering from heel pain caused by either plantar fasciitis or Achilles tendonitis. My doctor said I should avoid walking barefoot, even at home, so I figured that applied to the pool too. The shoes are very comfortable and easy to exercise in. My feet are more buoyant with the shoes on, so I float more easily. This is a little bit of a problem swimming though. I think I would have to take them off to do any serious swimming. Too soon to tell if they help with the heel pain.

    Roberta
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2014 I I like these water shoes. Probably could have used a 9 however.

    4 Review stars By Cmp

    Like these shoes. they dry really fast. Could have used a 9 and felt they are a little short but they are okay for 3hrs per week.

    Cmp
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2014 Ryka Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By RA

    The Ryka Water Shoes are great except for one small matter. I wear them for water aerobics three days a week and after about three months of wear the bright blue color started to "chip off". It is increasing in amount. The shoes are fine but they look rather tacky. Perhaps the manufacturing company can make some changes in their process. The fit, size, and support are fine!

    RA
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2014 Nice water aerobic shoe

    4 Review stars By Church Ma

    First time I've had a water shoe like this. Used a slipper like shoe previously. I like the support it gives and makes it easier to land on a flat foot rather than only the toes. There is more resistance for the legs as it drags through the water. My only complaint is that the laces are too long. I tried tying them like regular tennis shoes and they came undone quickly. Have to weave the laces to keep them from floating around my ankles and from stepping on them out of the water.

    Church Ma
    Greensburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2014 Light and supportive

    4 Review stars By Diane

    Easy on and off - they float!

    Diane
    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2014 Ryka Hydro Sport Shoe

    4 Review stars By Mamabain

    These shoes have made my feet and ankles feel so much better after participating in water aerobics several times a week. They fit like a full size shoe so since I don't have socks on like I would in a tennis shoe, I think I would buy my next pair a half size smaller. Try them, they will make you want to dance.

    Mamabain
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2014 Water shoes

    4 Review stars By DEE

    I've been doing water aerobics for a year. This shoes were amazing.
    They grip the pools bottom surface. They are very comfortable and
    gave me way more support. I was wearing slip on type before this
    that gave me very little support for my high arch. I was also starting
    to get heel pain from jumping. No problems with these shoes. Would
    of liked them if they had a little cooler color but the price was right.

    DEE
    Westmont, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz