skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 101-120 of 189 Results

4.5 star rating (857 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 857 customer reviews
  • 10/24/2015 Water shoes

    4 Review stars By Rita B.

    Shoes had a good grip on pool bottom....only minus is "what to do with 'extra" lace length?" I wear either a size 6 or 6½...first pair was 6½...too big, 6 was perfect.

    Rita B.
    Nazareth, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2015 Nice shoe. Runs a bit short and shoe strings are too long.

    4 Review stars By Dot

    I really like these shoes but I think they run a little short. I always buy a half size larger because I put extra insoles in them for more cushion for jumping. Shoe strings are a little too long.

    Dot
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/16/2015 Ryka Womens Hydro Sport Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Diane

    I found these shoes to be helpful with shock and stability while participating in my water aerobics class. Shock absorbing helping with some of the stress on my joints. They do take some time in drying

    Diane
    Summerville, S.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2015 Great shoe, Change LACES!

    4 Review stars By Melly

    This is my second pair of Ryka Hydro Sports. They wear well & last, & have good gripping power for the pool floor & deck. However, the laces are, to me, a bad choice! I replaced the last pair with laces that don't tie - these do. They untie with activity & create an unnecessary hazard - loose shoelace ties on a wet surface. Other than that, I highly recommend these shoes!

    Melly
    Joliet, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2015 Good product

    4 Review stars By Water lover

    These are great for water aerobics. They are a bit wide on my feet, and the arch support isn't perfect, but with an arch support insert they are wonderful.

    Water lover
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2015 Ryka water shoe

    4 Review stars By Peggy

    Not my first pair of ryka water shoe. Love them. Have feet that need support, even in water aerobics.
    Always order water shoe half size bigger.

    Peggy
    Davenport fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Great Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Aqua Woman

    These are the most cushioned pair I have yet to find. I especially like the closure which prevents my laces from coming undone.Would recommend ordering your true size.

    Aqua Woman
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Good for shallow water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Polly

    This is a great shoe for water aerobics. The only fault I find is that the shoelaces are so long. I originally ordered a size 9 but returned them for an 8-1/2.

    Polly
    Concord, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2015 Ryka hydro,shoes

    4 Review stars By Judith G

    Shoelaces too long. Won't stay tied in water. Had to buy shorter shoelaces and not tie them. Otherwise great shoes.

    Judith G
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2015 Love Ryka Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Marti

    I purchased a pair of Ryka Water shoes a good 10+ years ago for water aerobics, although they were expensive - my shoes lasted forever. Figured I should get a new pair and ordered these. So far they are great. I would prefer if they were not tie shoes, but oh well.

    Marti
    City, State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2015 ease and comfort

    4 Review stars By Kim

    So far these shoes are working out well in my water aerobics/zumba classes. Comfortable and easy to get on. Lace has a rip cord tie(?) good fit.

    Kim
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Sizing Slightly Different.

    4 Review stars By Jody

    I bought 2 pairs of the pink/grey hydro shoe. I already had the blue/silver ones, same brand-Ryka. When I bought the pink shoes, I bought them in the exact size as my blue pair. They are bigger...I would say by a half size or a little more. I can still use them, just have to tie them tighter. Just a heads up!

    Jody
    KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2015 Feel a little to big, but wearable

    4 Review stars By Juneh

    Nice shoes for water aerobics. Have only worn them for a week. I ordered a half size bigger. Thought I would need the extra room, but I think I should have ordered my normal shoe size of 8.

    Juneh
    San Francisco CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2015 Great water sport shoes

    4 Review stars By Beacookin

    The shoes are great. Very easy and quick to put on. Very comfortable. Drain well and dry quickly. Love the color combo. Should have gotten the next 1/2 size up.

    Beacookin
    Pomptom Plains, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 Good Support with Ryka Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By pamperedpooch

    I normally wear an 8 - 8 1/2 wide shoe. Based on reviews, I went with an 8 1/2 medium width. It fits great. The only issue is the tongue could be wider across the instep. I can get it to work out just fine by carefully tucking it in when I tie the shoes. This is an issue as well for a friend with medium width feet. The arch support is great and the shoes drain well. However, they do take a long time to dry out completely, even with removing the insoles. I wear them 4 nights in a row and they are fairly damp each night. I have no problems with the shoelaces coming untied while in the water. I tie a knot above the toggle then make the bow. If yours are coming untied, be sure you are tying your shoes correctly! Seriously! Many of you were taught the "wrong" way. Check the web for instructions, photos, and videos.

    pamperedpooch
    York, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2015 Comfortable shoe

    4 Review stars By Marsha R.

    Comfortable shoe. Did not like the long laces and the toggle was not very tight. Took the toggle and lace end holder off my old Rykas and put them on the new ones. Works well now.

    Marsha R.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2015 Ryokan Womens Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    4 Review stars By Poopsie

    I love the shoes for water aerobics. My only problem is with the toggle and the way it closes. The shoes don't stay tied.

    Poopsie
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2015 Water Shoe

    4 Review stars By Exercising senior

    This shoe is exactly what I was looking for to wear for my water exercise classes three times per week. Our instructor wears the same shoe. This is the first time I have worn shoes during water exercise class.

    I find there is quite a bit more resistance in the water doing the exercises than with bare feet. It takes quite a while for the shoes to dry out.

    Exercising senior
    Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2015 Great Swim Shoe!

    4 Review stars By katcando

    Only issue is I have trouble keeping them tied during water aerobics. Other than that, love 'em!

    katcando
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2015 They fit!

    4 Review stars By B

    I wear size DD width shoes so I was glad the fabric was stretchy enough to allow me to wear them comfortably.

    B
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz