skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (835 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 835 customer reviews
  • 7/1/2017 In water support

    4 Review stars By Water baby

    Love these
    Use them for water exercise group
    Great support

    Water baby
    Sunny Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2017 Less traction

    4 Review stars By Lo

    The fit and support are fine. The sole has less traction than earlier Rykas.

    Lo
    Columbia SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2017 Snazzy Water Workout shoes

    4 Review stars By Princess

    The shoes were a little wide for me and have to lace up very tightly to
    have them stay on snugly..

    Princess
    Beach in Alabama

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2017 good shoes

    4 Review stars By Lumi

    This is the second time I'm buying Ryka water shoes. They are good. This particular type does not have the lining glued to the sole and it comes out each and every time I take off my shoes. The shoe laces are very long and I had to inter weave them a lot.
    Other than that, I like the color, the clutch for the shoe laces, and the fact that they are very light.

    Lumi
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 great shoe

    4 Review stars By jan crosby

    It is a very comfortable water aerobics shoe, very stable in the water. The shoe ties are too long..I have to tuck them in so I don't trip on the laces.

    jan crosby
    brown deer, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2017 Like these shoes!

    4 Review stars By Sue

    They give good support for my joints. Feel very comfortable.

    Need to tie them tightly so they will not come untied. But then they are a little hard to get off. Previously I had velcro and that was unsatisfactory since it lost the sticking power.

    Sue
    Hopkins, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2017 Sizing has changed

    4 Review stars By Theresa Georgett

    This Ryka water shoe has been very supportive and comfortable and true to size in the past. I''ve worn the last pair pair for 3 years and needed to replace them. Naturally, I ordered my size of 81/2. However this pair ran too small. My toes came right to the end. I''m not sure if upsizing is the answer. I awarded 4 starts even though the sizing is way off. The shoe itself is well constructed and supportive.

    Theresa Georgett
    Dublin, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2017 Great Support

    4 Review stars By Gail

    I purchased this shoe along with another Ryka water shoe for water aerobics. This is a comfortable shoe with great support. I returned it because I didn't care for the padding along the sides. The padding is not visible in the picture and the Ryka Hydro Sport 2 that I purchased is lighter weight and does not have the padding.

    Gail
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2017 They MADE IT!

    4 Review stars By Grandi

    I was so glad my return was fast and I got these before leaving on our trip to Florida. They are GREAT. They haven't been wet yet but they have walked the beach, (yes Sand goes in as well as water) and they shook out and cleaned up easily before going in the car, gone boating and many other things. I have had them as my sight seeing shoes every day instead of my regular tennis shoes. They are light, and comfy enough to even go shopping... On SOME FLOORS they feel a bit slick but I've had other shoes do that in some restaurants etc. The only reason they got 4 star is they run small (as many shoes do now) I wear 9 1/2 and even 10s aren't huge.

    Grandi
    Indiana/ Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2016 Just One Complaint

    4 Review stars By Pisces Senior

    These shoes fit well, provide excellent support, and are attractive. I wear them several times a week for water aerobics class, and they have shown very little sign of wear. My one complaint is, that no matter how many times I double tie them, the laces come undone. The shoes are secure enough not to come loose even when untied, but I find the laces flopping about to be a distraction.

    Pisces Senior
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2016 Super nice

    4 Review stars By marecat

    Very nice and size seems good. Bought for a gift so don't know how they are in the water, hence a 4 star. I expect better than the last pair that were Skechers.

    marecat
    Des Moines, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2016 Would purchase again

    4 Review stars By Pam H

    Shoes fit great and are comfy. Nice colors because it goes with everything. Easy to get on and off. They dry quickly which is very nice so they can be used daily. I am usually between a size 6 to 61/2 and because I have foot issues I got a 6-1/2 which was perfect and allows plenty of wiggle room. Only problem is that the shoelaces don't want to stay tied but that. That being said I would still buy them again!

    Pam H
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Ryka Women Hydro water shoes are awesome

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    I use the water shoes for water workout. Easy on and off.

    Cindy
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2016 Great for water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Mary V

    Like the quality and the cushioning. What I would expect from Ryka.

    I thought these ran 1/2 size small. Also think the excessive length of the laces is annoying since they don't stay knotted.

    Mary V
    Madison, wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2016 Comfy fit

    4 Review stars By Lily klima

    I like the light weight.

    No matter how tight I tie them the shoe laces get loose in water.

    After work out, even though I shake the wet shoes and put them on my boiler room clothes rack to dry, they still drip puddles. Have to put a plastic container under them to catch water.

    Lily klima
    Hauppauge, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2016 Needs improvemnet

    4 Review stars By AnnieRose

    After a lengthy search for water shoes for my Aqua class. I bought these..I wanted good support in the arch and heel..the shoes delivers . I no longer have painful feet after an hour of jumping jacks..
    they dry overnight ..the fit is good. I ordered my usual size.
    the problem I have is the laces..the laces are very long ..I double tie them and then loop under..I think water shoes should not have tie up laces..
    They need a re -design.

    AnnieRose
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2016 Attractive Sturdy Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Ellen Duree

    The water shoes are very attractive and fit pretty much to size. I wear a 9 1/2 - 10 narrow shoe. I ordered a size 10 and with the laces tied tightly, the shoes fit very well. The paddding on my feet are worn down and I use orthopedics in my everyday shoes, so, I wanted a supportive water shoe. These water shoes are supportive but when I use these to walk or do water aerobics in the pool I wish the shoes had a bit more padding. Basically this is a very good product, if not a bit costly.

    Ellen Duree
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 Shoes work ok

    4 Review stars By Kay

    Helpful in water exercise

    Kay
    Redmond,OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2016 Ryka Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Nanny

    Great shoes for water aerobics. Very comfortable but did find the shoe laces hard to keep tied while exercising, will fix that with LockLaces.

    Nanny
    Cabot, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2016 satified

    4 Review stars By Florence

    The product is exactly what I wanted. They fit perfectly.

    Florence
    alexandria, mn

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz