skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 835 Results

4.5 star rating (835 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 835 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2018 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    I am very pleased with my water shoes. The colors are pretty, they are comfortable and very sturdy. FYI: I ordered 1/2 size larger than I normally wear and they are a perfect fit.

    Debbie
    VA

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2018 comfy but big

    4 Review stars By Beth

    I just received these shoes and plan on using them for excursions in Mexico in a few months so won't get a real sense of how great they are until then. I wanted something cute for water but that I could also walk comfortably on land and didn't look like a typical water shoe. I wear a size 7 in most shoes but a 7.5 in my running shoe so I went with the 7.5. I do wish now I would have gone with the 7 as they are a bit big and I will wear them without socks. I gave this a 4 star for now because of the looks and they are super light and airy so I think they will be nice in the water.

    Beth
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2018 Comfortable and Good Looking

    5 Review stars By Judy

    These water shoes seem to be well made and good looking. I find them comfortable both in the water and out.

    Judy
    Lolo, Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2018 Perfect for Aqua Fit

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I recently began aqua fit classes and am enjoying them immensely. However, I was having difficulty with foot pain as the water shoes I was wearing had no support. Ryka hydro shoes are perfect! The shoes are very light weight and provide the arch support and cushioning for my feet.

    Karen
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2018 Great for water walking

    4 Review stars By KF63

    I use this for water walking. The shoe fits well; I wear an 8 or 8.5 in regular shoes, 9 in sport shoes and I ordered a 9. Good support and grippy sole so I don't slip on the wet pool deck. I appreciate the toggle on the laces, I don't have to untie a wet knot to get the shoes off. The removable insole has a permanent fold on one side which scratches my foot when dry but as soon as it gets wet, it flattens out. I hope this will stay flat after a few uses.

    KF63
    Troy, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2018 Women’s Water Shoes by Ryka

    5 Review stars By AZ O’Reilly

    Having the wider toe area is so unique and extremely comfortable. I have neuropathy from an injury and my foot does not like to be contained in socks or a shoe, but with the wider toe area my foot feels supported and comfortable. I use the pool almost everyday and have recommended these shoes to several of my friends.

    AZ O’Reilly
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2018 Love them!

    5 Review stars By Ryka women’s water shoes

    I have not had any leg pain after water aerobics after starting to wear these shoes. I love them!!

    Ryka women’s water shoes
    Erie ps

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2018 Perfect water shoe

    4 Review stars By Edie

    Due to surgeries on my right leg and ankle I cannot walk barefooted and even the steps down to the pool require foot covering so I was happy to find the perfect water shoe! This shoe allows me to walk comfortably from the house to our backyard pool and works well in the water. I can do my aerobic exercises and the shoe even offers some extra resistance. Thank you for a great shoe!

    Edie
    Cleveland, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2018 Love my Ryka sport water shoes

    5 Review stars By Millie

    Great fit!!!

    Millie
    Edgewater, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2018 Worth every penny

    5 Review stars By Dorothy

    I have been doing water aerobics for about a year. I have been going barefoot and had no problems til recently. The ball of my right foot started to hurt from the impact. I have used these shoes twice now and it is like night and day. It is so much easier to do the exercises now because of better traction on the bottom of the pool. I'm also starting to feel a difference in the ball of my foot. There is ample padding, like a normal running shoe, so it absorbs some of the impact. I wear a 8.5 or 9 in regular shoes and these fit fine with a 8.5. Don't hesitate because of the price - get them.

    Dorothy
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2018 Love these shoes!

    5 Review stars By EKM

    Works great for my aqua fitness classes!! Helps me have better grip. Also great for walking outside the pool because there’s no slipping.

    EKM
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 Multi-purpose.

    4 Review stars By Susan

    I used this shoe in Machu Picchu and in the Galapagos. I hiked on trails that were rocky, soil covered, and had steps, as well as city streets. I wore them with my orthotics and they had great traction. More than my hiking shoes which were troubling me. I never did use them in wet conditions, so can't speak to that.That's the only reason I cannot rate them 5 stars. I did wash them and they did take 24 hours to dry in a relatively cool hotel room. No insole was in them during the 24 hours. The only downside was the front part of the shoe is very flexible which is perhaps good for swimming or beach, but not necessarily for hiking. I have a size 7 and 1/2 foot and need a large toe box. These were comfortable and secure with two pairs of normal/thin socks. Two socks due to habit of wearing two pairs while hiking to prevent blisters in any shoe or boot I use. Some rocks got in the drainage holes, but were not a problem and easily removed. No debris got inside the shoe or made walking lumpy. I would definitely recommend them.

    Susan
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2018 Good water exercise shoe!!

    5 Review stars By Pat

    So glad I bought a pair of these! I do Aqua Zumba 3 times a week and needed more support and cushion than what my generic slip on water shoes were giving. After reading many reviews on many different water shoes, these got the nod. My feet aren't the greatest any more so I needed a good quality shoe. They fit great (I wear a pair of cotton pedi socks with them...personal preference) and have good support and cushion. Very lightweight too. Highly recommend!

    Pat
    West Central Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2018 Mom loves them!

    5 Review stars By Tiff

    I bought these shoes for my mom so she can exercise comfortably. She has planters fasciitis but likes to work out 4 days a week so she needed some good shoes. She says these shoes are so comfy, very supportive, and absolutely perfect. No pain from her fasciitis with these!!! Another bonus...they were shipped quickly and arrived long before the time quoted to be received!
    Happy with the company and the product :)

    Tiff
    Hometown, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2018 Great water shoe

    5 Review stars By Chris

    I bought these for my fiance. They fit well and were comfortable for her. We haven't gotten the chance to use them for why they were purchased, but we are confident they will be fine. We received them quickly and with no problem. We got them at a great price, too!

    Chris
    Mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2017 ryka women's hydro

    5 Review stars By J.C.

    I teach water aerobics and need a good shoe. This is my 2nd pair of rykas.
    I love them!!!!

    J.C.
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2017 Has long shoes laces that are a tripping hazard

    1 Review stars By Beth

    These shoes have long shoe laces that will be tripping hazards during water exercise. Unfortunately they are hidden inside the shoe in this picture.

    Beth
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2017 Swim Shoes

    4 Review stars By Arlene

    I would have given these a 5 star rating, but like so many others have stated, the laces don't stay tied. Fortunately it doesn't effect the fit, since the laces have toggles keeping them closed. You would think after all the comments, Ryka would have fixed this.

    Arlene
    Sherman Oaks CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2017 Water shoes

    5 Review stars By Pool pal

    great support and Perfect for water aerobics. Durable

    Pool pal
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2017 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By SmiLynnLady

    Like how quickly these dry. Removeable insole is a plus. They're easy to wear and comfortable in and out of the water. I just bought gym sneakers and these fit in the same size, so true to size.

    SmiLynnLady
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz