skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (838 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 838 customer reviews
  • 10/15/2019 Good pool shoes

    4 Review stars By Pool Person

    They are comfortable and perfect for Aqua Aerobics.

    Pool Person
    Madison

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2019 Great water shoe

    4 Review stars By Marion

    Great arch support, but SHOE LACES ARE TOO SHORT!

    Marion
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2019 Instructor's Dream Shoe

    4 Review stars By Catherine

    I am an aquatic instructor. I have used my old Ryka water shoes for 2 years and decided it was time for a new pair. Love the new color. As always, great support and traction. I expect the new pair to hold up as well as the old pair. By the way, the old pair are still in good condition.

    Catherine
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2019 Good grip on pool floor

    4 Review stars By KDRA

    Didn’t realize how much I needed new pool shoes until I wore these! Shoes were a replacement for the same shoe that were about 5 years old. I hope this pair holds up as well. Laces on this pair are shorter than the previous ones so aren’t stepping on them. However the new pair did not come with the laces toggle so repurposed the ones from the old pair. Wish that Ryka still used the elastic bungee laces as they made the shoe fit and stay in place better. The material in the laces doesn’t stay tied in the water hence the need for the toggles. New shoes felt good on first wear- no rubbing or blister spots. Shoes fit true to size and are wide enough with adequate support. Like that I can remove the insole when done so that shoes dry out faster. Bottom of shoes is softer rubber so get a good grip on the pool bottom during water aerobics activities. Happy with purchase.

    KDRA
    Metro Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2019 Hydro Sport Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Jo

    I actually love the shoes. They give you great support, and are very stylish.I use them almost every day for water aerobics. The only thing I don’t like is that the laces always come untied in the water unless you use a double knot. That can be cumbersome. If not for that,I would have given them a 5

    Jo
    N Huntingdon,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2019 sizing

    4 Review stars By KAT

    i have worn Ryka water shoes for years and loved them. The only reason these are not getting a full five stars is that the sizing has changed and I had to return them. They seem to be running about 1/2 size larger than previously.

    KAT
    Bethlehem, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2019 Aqua Fitness Clas

    4 Review stars By Sherie

    I was having issues with my knees in my class and the instructor suggested I get swim shoes. They are working out great. I would recommend ordering a 1/2 size up.

    Sherie
    Windham, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2018 Just what I was looking for...

    4 Review stars By marycc

    These shoes surpass all of the other shoes I've tried for aqua aerobics. I was looking for some good support so that my knees and hips would not ache after a good water workout. They are comfortable and fit well, and offer the support I need. I got them on a sale price which was great! The only drawback is that they are difficult to tie the laces...and untie when done with class.

    marycc
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2018 Jump and Play

    4 Review stars By eagle3

    These water shoes really help grip the bottom of the pool when doing aerobics and exercises in the pool. Very comfortable except they run a bit wider than Ryka tennis shoes. Keep that in mind when ordering.

    eagle3
    Azusa, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/28/2018 great water aerobic shoes

    4 Review stars By rita

    drying time is long, but I guess this is true with all water shoes as they shouldn't be in the sun, plus I use them at least 4 times a week.

    rita
    east rochester, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2018 Nice shoe

    4 Review stars By Deb

    I am looking forward to wearing my new water sneaker on vacation soon.
    I was very happy with look and how light they are.Good tough bottoms and I like how they fit.

    Deb
    Portsmouth

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2018 useful so far

    4 Review stars By nanadi

    I like the way the laces tighten. Simple to get on and off.. The lining became very loose and even got a hole in it on the last pair of Ryka shoes I had. Time will tell!

    nanadi
    indiana

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2018 Runs large

    4 Review stars By D

    Very nice shoes but run a half size large. Great arch support.

    D
    TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2017 so far so good

    4 Review stars By Martha water aerobics

    I have a wide foot and these fit fine. I have neuropathy due to cancer treatment and need to have support. Have used these about 5 times so far and they are doing fine. Takes a long time to dry out.

    Martha water aerobics
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2017 good for water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Water aerobics fan

    The shoe is as displayed. It has good tread for water aerobics.

    Water aerobics fan
    Martinez, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2017 Senior Citizen

    4 Review stars By GenaG

    Bought for mom for water therapy. She loves them.

    GenaG
    Astoria, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2017 Good fit !

    4 Review stars By Lu

    I bought these shoes for pool aerobics. They fit great and are very easy on the feet while doing the exercises. Can be worn off the pool as well.

    Lu
    Coral Gables, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2017 RYKA water shoes

    4 Review stars By Mary

    They are Great, but rinse off with cold water
    You don't slip in the water.

    Mary
    Traverse City MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2017 Ryka Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Mary47

    Over the years I've gotten the Ryka Water Shoes and they wear great and feel very comfortable. This pair seems slightly small in the length even though they're the same size I always purchase. While they feel slightly smaller they're not so uncomfortable that I would return them. The cloud mist color is also slightly darker than displayed in the picture.

    Mary47
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2017 Ryokan Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Phyllis F.

    I love these water shoes. It's the second pair I have had.

    Phyllis F.
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz