skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (835 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 835 customer reviews
  • 6/20/2019 Good shoes they. Run small so I ordered a half size larger

    5 Review stars By Candace

    They run small so I ordered a half size larger

    Candace
    Belleville mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2019 Aqua Fitness Clas

    4 Review stars By Sherie

    I was having issues with my knees in my class and the instructor suggested I get swim shoes. They are working out great. I would recommend ordering a 1/2 size up.

    Sherie
    Windham, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2018 Runs small

    3 Review stars By None

    Had to return for a larger size. Product looks great otherwise.

    None
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2018 Good

    5 Review stars By Sandra Hardee

    The shoe looked great but was to small so had to reorder next size up.

    Sandra Hardee
    Haltom City, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/14/2018 The laces come undone.

    2 Review stars By Ryka Sport Water shoes

    I found that while in water aerobics class, the shoe laces came undone. I bought a pair of Ryka a number of years ago and they were slip on which worked much better than the shoelaces.

    Ryka Sport Water shoes
    Macomb, Michigan 48044

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2017 Too small. Sent back to you

    5 Review stars By Rhonda

    Too small

    Rhonda
    Grand haven. Mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/9/2017 "Go-To" water workout shoes

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    These Ryka water shoes are the best and really protect your joints during water workouts. They also last a long time.

    Nancy
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2017 Only true to EU sizing, not US

    3 Review stars By Marcy

    Exercise caution and know your EU size before purchasing this shoe! I have big feet, and shopping for shoes is often disappointing. I wear a US 11 which is an EU 42; and sadly, even before lacing and standing up in the Hydro Sport, I could feel my big toe rubbing the end of the toe box. The manufacturer's label on the shoe box reads EUR 41/US 11. The shoe is indeed a true 41, however the US equivalent of 41 is 10-10.5 not 11. The manufacturer's web site shows both sizing systems for shoes. Here, the EU size labeling appears to run true, but it clearly underestimates the US equivalent (at least in the larger sizes).

    Bottom line - I strongly recommend purchasing this shoe based, not on your American size, rather according to EU size as listed by the manufacturer. It would also be helpful if Swim Outlet listed both EU and US size scales in the drop-drown menu for manufacturers employing both systems. To confirm your EU size (you must be standing upright to properly measure your feet) there are innumerable printable guides to be found on the internet.

    Marcy
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2017 Cheaply made

    5 Review stars By Trichelle G.

    The shoes run small to size, and they are falling apart after only four uses. As swimoutlet.com does not take returns if they've been used I'm stuck with these shoes that are falling apart. BE AWARE

    Trichelle G.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2017 Sizing has changed

    4 Review stars By Theresa Georgett

    This Ryka water shoe has been very supportive and comfortable and true to size in the past. I''ve worn the last pair pair for 3 years and needed to replace them. Naturally, I ordered my size of 81/2. However this pair ran too small. My toes came right to the end. I''m not sure if upsizing is the answer. I awarded 4 starts even though the sizing is way off. The shoe itself is well constructed and supportive.

    Theresa Georgett
    Dublin, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2017 They MADE IT!

    4 Review stars By Grandi

    I was so glad my return was fast and I got these before leaving on our trip to Florida. They are GREAT. They haven't been wet yet but they have walked the beach, (yes Sand goes in as well as water) and they shook out and cleaned up easily before going in the car, gone boating and many other things. I have had them as my sight seeing shoes every day instead of my regular tennis shoes. They are light, and comfy enough to even go shopping... On SOME FLOORS they feel a bit slick but I've had other shoes do that in some restaurants etc. The only reason they got 4 star is they run small (as many shoes do now) I wear 9 1/2 and even 10s aren't huge.

    Grandi
    Indiana/ Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2016 Great for water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Mary V

    Like the quality and the cushioning. What I would expect from Ryka.

    I thought these ran 1/2 size small. Also think the excessive length of the laces is annoying since they don't stay knotted.

    Mary V
    Madison, wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2016 Meh - just okay

    2 Review stars By krisanchi

    Injured runner having to swim and aqua run while a stress fracture heals. First, the shoe runs about 1/2 size short in length. Secondly, I was sliding all over the pool and could get almost no traction. I don't know if it is the shoe or the gym's pool causing this issue, but it was incredibly difficult to get my heart rate up. I can't return the shoes because they have been used and won't buy another pair until I know if the issue is the shoe or the pool. Such a bummer! :(

    krisanchi
    Anywhere

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2015 This shoe lives up to its name.

    5 Review stars By Mel

    This shoes does exactly what it is made to do. It provides support in the water for the most strenuous exercises. It is comfortable and wears well in the water. I ordered a half size up and it fits like a glove.

    Mel
    Dothan, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2015 Supportive Shoe for the Water

    4 Review stars By Aqua Girl

    Pros: Great support, yet comfortable. Easy to get on. Drain quickly. Look attractive. Pad inside can be removed to assist with drying.

    Cons: Even when double-tied, laces come open in the water. Although distracting during aqua aerobics, the toggle prevents the shoes from coming off. The laces need to be retied before leaving the pool for safety. My toe hits the top, but I expect them to stretch out a bit.

    Aqua Girl
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2015 Returned water aerobic shoes

    5 Review stars By Pat Hiller, MY NAME?

    They were to small in the toe area. They should have fit if the toe area was designed differently. My last pair of Ryka water aerobic shoes fit perfectly and they lasted for years. I purchased them in a local store that no longer handles water shoes. I feel that shoes are one item that I need to purchase in a local shoe store where I can be fitted for my unusual foot design. Thank you.
    PS: One complaint: there was no paper work in the shipping box. I had to call the customer service to advise me on how to return the shoes. The representative was very helpful with the process.

    Pat Hiller, MY NAME?
    2618 Swansea Place Grand Rapids Mi.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2015 Womens Ryka's are well made, wish had 8.5's though kind of on tight in toes

    4 Review stars By Pam

    I bought these for my mom who is 84 and has some foot problems, so 8.5 would have been better but I can stretch the netting enough to make them work.

    Maybe make some with just grey on them, the blue doesnt match anything per my mom.

    Can't win em all :-) I love the shoe.

    Pam
    Freeland WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2014 Water Shoe

    5 Review stars By Beegood

    Runs a little short. Attractive. Easy closure.

    Beegood
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2014 Excellent shoe

    5 Review stars By Diane V.

    I made the mistake of ordering my usual size, and walked in a gorge in them the day they were delivered. I ended up with some rub sores, so ordered 1/2 size bigger. They are very comfortable with great arch support. They drain so well not only through the mesh sides, but especially the openings in the bottom. I have used them walking again in the gorge, on a boat, and on the beach. They are more comfortable than some sneakers I have had.

    Diane V.
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2014 I I like these water shoes. Probably could have used a 9 however.

    4 Review stars By Cmp

    Like these shoes. they dry really fast. Could have used a 9 and felt they are a little short but they are okay for 3hrs per week.

    Cmp
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz