skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (838 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 838 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2013 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    4 Review stars By Liz

    While I have only used this shoe twice so far(getting my fall-winter schedule together) I found that I like it better than my Ryka3 which were wearing out. The shoe is a little wider so it accommodates my feet especially my bunion better. I did order exactly the same size as my Ryka3 per your phone adviser . The shoelaces are a little long but that makes the adjustment easier; I just shortened them by knotting the ends. They sure beat the Ryka4!

    Liz
    Mount Prospect, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2013 Good shoe

    4 Review stars By Jane T.

    Comfortable, good support in the water. Foot bed liners are loose, wonder if that will be problem in the future?

    Jane T.
    Caledonia, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 water shoes

    4 Review stars By Barbara H.

    Lots of support. Laces up well--tongue stays put. My foot is very narrow and just a tad too wife. Otherwise great water exercise shoe

    Barbara H.
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2013 Ryka water shoes

    4 Review stars By Dee S.

    I enrolled in a water exercise program for seniors over 60. I have plantar faciitis and require orthotics. These shoes offer a lot more support than others I have tried. Easy on and easy off as well. Plus I love the color! The only downside is they take awhile to dry. But I exercise every day in the water so that really isn't a factor for me.

    Dee S.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2013 Very comfortable, and light

    4 Review stars By Eako

    Using it for water aerobics
    Light in weight, and comfortable
    Takes few day to dry

    Eako
    Kirkland,WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2021 great fil, a bit slick on pool floor.

    4 Review stars By Kelly

    great fit, I'm still sliding on the pool floor. I'm hopeful this will improve with wear.

    Kelly
    Plymouth, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2021 Very Comfortable

    4 Review stars By rkayli

    These shoes look great and are very comfortable. I bought these to use when I visit Missouri rivers, walking along the gravel bar. I hoped these shoes would prevent rocks and sand from getting inside, but small pebbles and sand were still able to get inside the shoes. They are an improvement over my sandals.

    rkayli
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2021 Ryokan women”s hydro sport water shoes

    4 Review stars By Rosa

    I am very pleased with these shoes. I use them for water aerobics and they have the most support of any water shoes I have tried. I , like some others wish that they did not have to be tied as they have sometimes come undone while I am working out.

    Rosa
    Scottsdale,AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2020 Rykas

    4 Review stars By Linda M.

    Like my ryka shoes. Very comfortable in the water. The only thing I don't like is the ties. They don't get tight enough and hard to know what to do with the extra.

    Linda M.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2020 Good Water Aerobics Shoe

    4 Review stars By ML

    This is the second pair of these shoes that I have purchased. I bought the first pair a year ago in the gray color. Although they fit well and had good support the laces would not stay tied, even when double knotted, and the tongue of both shoes pulled out after a couple months of wear. Because I liked the fit so well, I have purchased a second pair in the black with pink trim. This pair came with a toggle to lock the laces in place and so far the shoes seem to be holding up well. They are by far the best water shoes I have found. I wear a 9 1/2 or 10 and have a moderately wide foot and find that the 10 fits perfectly. I especially like that they are the most slip resistant shoes I have found for water aerobics. I would have given them 5 stars if I hadn't had problems with the first pair.

    ML
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2020 Shoes for Aqua Workouts

    4 Review stars By Joan

    I love these shoes. They are very durable and excellent for workouts. My only complaint is the shoelaces do not stay tied no matter what you do. I would love to see a holder for the shoelaces - like you see with baby shoes to keep the laces tied.

    Joan
    Clermont, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2020 Returned for bigger size

    4 Review stars By Linus

    I'm excited about the shoe! Love the color, light weight, easy fit, comfortable, great water flow through features. My euro size is 37, I bought a 38 just to be safe. The shoe is still a little short for my foot so I returned it for a 39. Bottom line - I think the shoe sizes on the Ryka are smaller than standard Euro sizes. The place where it was too short is the re-enforced tip at the toe end. That piece was hitting my toe and I think it would have caused toe pain during work outs. Otherwise -- love the shoe enough to order the larger size. Return function is easy. Downloaded the return label from the internet and took it to the post office. No postage (but it costs $4.99 to download the label).

    Linus
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2020 Toe Box small

    4 Review stars By LoriAnn

    The structure, design and color were awesome of this shoe. The toe box was entirely too small for me. I returned and will buy local. Shoes are always iffy anyway, but if you know your Ryka fit then this is a definite go in my opinion. I will be looking for that style locally, just don't want to wait for the long shipping times.

    LoriAnn
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2020 9.5 Fits Great! Second Review

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    Still have not worn shoe in the pool as no water volleyball during the virus crisis. Usually wear a 10, but it was too large. The 9.5 is good w a little room .

    Swimmer
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2020 great shoes

    4 Review stars By Lulu

    very happy with this model

    Lulu
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2020 Really like the Hydro Sport shoes

    4 Review stars By Barbara C

    The Hydro Sport water shoes have much better support than the sandals I had been wearing in the pool. They also dry quickly. The only drawback is that the laces come untied easily. They are barely long enough to tie in a double bow, which helps somewhat.

    Barbara C
    Edina, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2020 Should be Good in the Pool !

    4 Review stars By Antique Lady

    I had to exchange them as I experienced that they run large. I usually wear a 9 or a 10, dep upon shoe. I ordered a 10, as my last swim shoes [OPENBRK] dif manufacturer[CLOSEBRK] were 10’s. I’m waiting for 9.5 to arrive, & will wear them in the pool for water volleyball. They were comfortable & supportive when I tried them on.

    Antique Lady
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2020 Good shoe but slippery bottom

    4 Review stars By Bucky

    Like these and their fit however the first time I wore them I was slipping on the painted tiles in the pool. This made many of the moves in my aerobics class difficult.

    Bucky
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2020 Good shoe, runs large

    4 Review stars By J

    I've been using this type of shoe for over 20 years with great satisfaction. I find that Ryka and Speedo both make a similar shoe and the shoe sizes have been accurate, so I buy within the price range and same style from either company. This is a great shoe, but this time it runs a little large with the wider toe box. I have a wide foot but 8.5 with medium width works as long as the toe box is bit wider. This time it's too big. My pool shoe size is 8.5, regular shoe size is 8.5, and running shoe size is 9.0 (US). No other issues, it's a really nice shoe for working out in the pool.

    J
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2019 I got 1/2 size larger for a perfect. However, the inside ends of the tongues.

    4 Review stars By Sue

    Easy self paid return

    Sue
    Brockton, ma

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz