skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 831 Results

4.5 star rating (831 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 831 customer reviews
  • 8/4/2015 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    5 Review stars By Cynthia

    I've always worn Speedo flat rubber swim shoes-but as I am getting older, I need more support. Bought the 6 1/2 cause the 6 was a little short in the toe area. These were easy to put on and do stay tied with a double knot. I use them for water jogging and water aerobics. Removing the inner foam insert helps them to dry by the next day. I wish the bottoms had a rougher texture because I do slip on the pool floor when jogging. These are extremely comfortable-bought a second pair. I will look for other Ryka shoes-for women only-yeah!

    Cynthia
    Hatfield, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 Product appeared to be a knockoff

    1 Review stars By Sandy

    The product appeared to be a knockoff. It was smaller than true to size, was of inferior quality material, and was missing the plastic shoe string adjuster.

    Sandy
    Baton Roure, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2015 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Robbie A.

    From the pictures of the item I thought the shoe would be wider than it is. I was very disappointed that they were narrow.

    Robbie A.
    Tecumseh, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2019 Not as well made as before

    1 Review stars By poolrunner

    I ordered these shoes to replace a pair that was 3 years old and beginning to wear out. The first time I had them on my feet, the upper loop that holds the lace in place ripped out right at the seam. When I compared this version of the shoe to my older ones, it is clear that they are not nearly as well constructed. I'm awaiting a replacement pair, which SwimOutlet was great about. When I contacted the manufacturer, I got a generic response so they really don't seem to care much. Buyer beware.

    poolrunner
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2018 Great Amphibious shoes

    5 Review stars By Pam S

    I'm using these shoes for a trip to Costa Rica where we'll be rafting, hiking, rappelling, and going in natural hot springs. They are constructed well with soles that will stand up to different terrains, they are very lightweight. Most of all there are no seams near the heal to rub and cause blisters.

    Pam S
    Lakeside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2014 Some Problems

    2 Review stars By Sandra Marshall

    I have worn Ryka water shoes for a few years now. Am sorry to say that this last pair is a disappointment. They are too wide, and the material is not as comfortable inside as previous pairs I've owned. The main problem I've had though, is the shoes slipping on the bottom of the pool. Former ones have not done that. I and some other ladies in my class feel that the product has been cheapened over time, which I hate to see. I will definitely have to go with another brand next time.

    Sandra Marshall
    Inez, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/11/2014 Shoelaces constantly untieing

    2 Review stars By WelshLass

    Although there is a bungee-style cord on the shoelace, they are true shoelaces that still need to be tied after adjusting the bungee cord. And they won't stay tied, even when double knotted. Very annoying. Elasticized-style shoelaces are much easier to work with. I ordered my usual water shoe size (11), but I have narrow feet. However, because the soles are solidly built for good support, the shoes feel klunky. And once you've worn them, you can't exactly return them because they've been worn. I wish it were possible to try on before purchase at a local store.

    WelshLass
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2013 Really cute and comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Phyllis

    I use these everyday in Aqua fit class.

    Phyllis
    Merritt island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2021 Fabulous in the Pool!

    5 Review stars By Cindy M

    I didn't even realize they made sneakers for water aerobics before my husband gave these to me. They offer great support and comfort during class. Since they are designed for water workouts, the sole allows water to drain out while you're moving so you never get that heavy, water-logged feeling. I've always just worn an old pair of sneakers in the pool. Never again! These are so much better!

    Cindy M
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2021 Ryka water shoes

    5 Review stars By Sue

    These shoes are the best! I’ve been teaching water fitness classes and swim lessons for over 30 years and these are my favorite! Great support, dry quickly, and they stay in good shape. They work well in or out of the water. I recommend theses shoes and your company to all my students. Awesome prices & products!

    Sue
    Lincoln NE

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2021 Beautiful Water Shoes

    5 Review stars By Judy

    I have been wearing Ryka water shoes for years and have always been happy with the comfort and wearability of the shoe. I'm happy to see that Ryka has gone back to the style of laces that I had until the last pair. I'm in the water 5 days a week so I needed a show that lasts. I wear them for at least a year.

    Judy
    Montana (MT)

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2020 The Best!

    5 Review stars By Pam

    Buy a new pair every year because I wear them out!

    Pam
    Portland, OR.

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2020 Flying in H20 classes

    5 Review stars By Beach Mama

    These are my 2nd pair of Ryka water workout shoes and they are definitely the best in any aqua class. I fly high, jump like I'm 5, no pain anywhere , and keep my feet protected and strong. I'll buy these forever.

    Beach Mama
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2020 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Cigi

    These shoes are great for water aerobics. I am still using my first pair after three years of twice weekly use in chlorinated water. I just thought it was time for a new pair.

    Cigi
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2020 Ryka women’s Hydro water shoes

    5 Review stars By PJ

    They fit well. Very comfortable. Easy to put on and take off. Give you great traction while doing water aerobics. The laces cinch up helping them fit snugly. They run big so I sent my first pair back and ordered a smaller size

    PJ
    Medford, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    Great water aerobic shoe. Gives really good support and cushions feet. Has good tread and doesn't slip on some of the tiles in our pool. My podiatrist gave it a thumbs up!

    Nancy
    Southern Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2020 Exactly what I was looking for!

    5 Review stars By KA

    I Purchased a half size larger based on customer feedback due to my foot being wide, but I could have purchased the exact size I normally wear.

    KA
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2020 Fits great love the colors

    5 Review stars By Gerrie

    Great shoe

    Gerrie
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2020 Love them!

    5 Review stars By tmcne

    I teach Aqua Fitness 5 days a week, I love these shoes. They help protect my feet on the deck walking to and from the locker room along with protecting and cushioning my feet during our workouts. I have wide feet and these fit perfectly! They are so comfortable, I now want to look into getting land shoes from Ryka. This is my 3rd pair. I have tried other brands, but none have compared.

    tmcne
    Black Hawk, Co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2020 Arthritic comfort for water aerobics

    5 Review stars By Gilby

    Have arthritis in my feet and bone growth like a bunion too. These water shoes are light in the water, support my feet and have room (width, height and length) that meet my medical concerns; yet, they stay on my feet.

    Gilby
    Mission TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz