skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (838 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 838 customer reviews
  • 4/16/2016 VERY disappointed

    1 Review stars By Sharon

    This shoe run very small. they say 90% true to size is not correct. I normally wear a 9.5 and ordered a 10 (and they were not cheap)....because I thought they might shrink in the water and they are too short for my feet before I even hit the water.....and now I have to pay $4.99 to return them. I will recommend that my water aerobic classmates purchase from a different company as I do not feel they were truthful int he sizing and now I have to pay again to return them...VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED....

    Sharon
    Peabody, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2013 Toe smashers

    1 Review stars By Russy

    The stiching on the top of the shoes rubs right against both toes as you are working out in the water. Rather uncomfortable

    Russy
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2015 Needed a half size larger than normal

    1 Review stars By half size larger

    needed a half size larger than normal

    half size larger
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2016 Run small.

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Usually wear a size 10, but my toes hit the end so I have to send back for a size 11.

    Cindy
    Fort wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2015 Product appeared to be a knockoff

    1 Review stars By Sandy

    The product appeared to be a knockoff. It was smaller than true to size, was of inferior quality material, and was missing the plastic shoe string adjuster.

    Sandy
    Baton Roure, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2015 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Robbie A.

    From the pictures of the item I thought the shoe would be wider than it is. I was very disappointed that they were narrow.

    Robbie A.
    Tecumseh, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2019 They run short!

    3 Review stars By Sue

    After hearing for years that Ryka has best women’s water shoes, I bought these. My shoe size is 10.5, but the sizes included went from 10-11. I ordered the size 11 and was very surprised to find them to be short. Really sorry this is true. Paid good money for uncomfortable shoes.

    Sue
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2016 Sport water shoe

    1 Review stars By Mk

    Too short, so narrow, poor fitting shoe

    Mk
    Mn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/23/2015 Ryka shoes

    3 Review stars By earthling

    They are not as comfortable as I have come to expect from Ryka shoes.

    earthling
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2015 noce water shoe

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    Not too heavy for treading water and has great support and protection of your feet. So stylish too. Get half size larger than usual.

    Nancy
    3ml

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2015 NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED...

    3 Review stars By dkohn

    I've had Ryka sport shoes before, but it was suggested I buy true-to-size and my toes reach the very end of the shoe.

    From the picture, it appears that the laces are fastened in some way. They are actually long laces which, when tied, will not remain tied. Even a double-knot doesn't work.

    Other than that, they serve the purpose fine.

    dkohn
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2015 good but might run a bit small

    3 Review stars By elise

    I like these aqua fit shoes very much- they are cute and comfortable and make my aqua aerobics class even more challenging--
    I just feel like they run a tiny bit on the small size, so if you are comtemplating a purchase of them I would recommend that you size up a bit

    elise
    westport, ct

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/23/2014 Best shoe that I have found for H2O aerobics

    5 Review stars By Susan

    I spend 7 hours in the pool a day 5 days a week. I have been very happy with the feel, support and wear of this product. Will buy it again! I wear a 9 but ordered a 9.5 and will do that again.

    Susan
    Farmville, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2014 Fits too Small

    3 Review stars By Lucy Bailey

    Actual fit is smaller than size of shoe.

    Lucy Bailey
    Harper, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2014 Good shoe bad size

    2 Review stars By michelleh2o

    It runs about a 1/2 size too small.

    michelleh2o
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2014 Runs smaller than size stated

    2 Review stars By MsB0808

    I ordered a size 11 and they were STILL to small. I waited to long to return. Should be able to return even after a while at a discounted rate.

    MsB0808
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2020 great water aerobics shoe

    5 Review stars By Linus

    Love it! Sturdy. Hugs my foot. can wear it across uneven ground to the pool. great arch support. non scuff sole. so pleased with this purchase. shoe runs small to size. I had to return the first pair for a larger size. I wear euro 37--these are 39s.

    Linus
    Palm Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2020 Returned for bigger size

    4 Review stars By Linus

    I'm excited about the shoe! Love the color, light weight, easy fit, comfortable, great water flow through features. My euro size is 37, I bought a 38 just to be safe. The shoe is still a little short for my foot so I returned it for a 39. Bottom line - I think the shoe sizes on the Ryka are smaller than standard Euro sizes. The place where it was too short is the re-enforced tip at the toe end. That piece was hitting my toe and I think it would have caused toe pain during work outs. Otherwise -- love the shoe enough to order the larger size. Return function is easy. Downloaded the return label from the internet and took it to the post office. No postage (but it costs $4.99 to download the label).

    Linus
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2020 Toe Box small

    4 Review stars By LoriAnn

    The structure, design and color were awesome of this shoe. The toe box was entirely too small for me. I returned and will buy local. Shoes are always iffy anyway, but if you know your Ryka fit then this is a definite go in my opinion. I will be looking for that style locally, just don't want to wait for the long shipping times.

    LoriAnn
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2019 Great for aquafit class

    5 Review stars By Feebs

    These are well built and very comfortable. I needed more support for my aquafit and aqua zumba classes than just the inexpensive aqua socks and these shoes provide it. I would definitely buy them again if needed, but I would buy a half size larger as they run a tad small. As with any clothing worn in a chlorine pool, I always put them in the washer with a delicate cycle. I air dry them and they are perfect after several washes.

    Feebs
    Manning, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz