skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (835 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 835 customer reviews
  • 4/6/2015 I love these shoes

    4 Review stars By Catherine

    I have been teaching water aerobics for more than 15 years. Ryka has by far the best water aerobic shoes out there and I highly recommend them to my clients. I would have given these shoes 5 stars if they had toggles instead of shoe laces. The laces come untied every time no matter what I do and it gets annoying :) Do order an half size up!

    Catherine
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2015 Comfortable shoe, good support

    4 Review stars By Fashionista

    The shoe runs true to size and fit comfortably the first time I wore it. I do wish the laces were not so long; with the slide to keep it snug we don't need those long laces. They tend to come untied in the water while I am doing exercise.

    Fashionista
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2019 Problems with laces

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    There should not be two independent laces. Using the toggle, there is so much lace left that they continually become untied in the water, I have a pair of Helly Hansen water shoes with no independent laces. Please refer to their design. Also I did not see any wide width so I had to order a 9 1/2 rather than my size of 9 Wide so they are a bit large. Aforementioned brand does come in wide width. The shoe is very sturdy and that is a plus. However, I will not be ordering from your Company because of the shoelace problem.

    Nancy
    Gurnee Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/10/2019 Fly like an Eagle!

    4 Review stars By Ely

    Ryka Water Shoes are definitely the best for water aerobics class. They are extremely comfortable with strong and solid support on the soles which help you
    bounce on the bottom and not hurt your feet at all. They dry easily and have lots of colors to choose from.
    I wear a size 8 in sneakers, but I probably should have ordered a 7 1/2 since it felt bigger with not having to wear socks. However, once I tightened the laces and made it snug enough I was fine. I do wish that they had a better lace locking system other than tying it. My shoelaces don't come undone because I doubleknot them.
    I will definitely buy this shoe again.

    Ely
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/9/2018 comfy but big

    4 Review stars By Beth

    I just received these shoes and plan on using them for excursions in Mexico in a few months so won't get a real sense of how great they are until then. I wanted something cute for water but that I could also walk comfortably on land and didn't look like a typical water shoe. I wear a size 7 in most shoes but a 7.5 in my running shoe so I went with the 7.5. I do wish now I would have gone with the 7 as they are a bit big and I will wear them without socks. I gave this a 4 star for now because of the looks and they are super light and airy so I think they will be nice in the water.

    Beth
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/11/2018 Great for water walking

    4 Review stars By KF63

    I use this for water walking. The shoe fits well; I wear an 8 or 8.5 in regular shoes, 9 in sport shoes and I ordered a 9. Good support and grippy sole so I don't slip on the wet pool deck. I appreciate the toggle on the laces, I don't have to untie a wet knot to get the shoes off. The removable insole has a permanent fold on one side which scratches my foot when dry but as soon as it gets wet, it flattens out. I hope this will stay flat after a few uses.

    KF63
    Troy, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2018 Perfect water shoe

    4 Review stars By Edie

    Due to surgeries on my right leg and ankle I cannot walk barefooted and even the steps down to the pool require foot covering so I was happy to find the perfect water shoe! This shoe allows me to walk comfortably from the house to our backyard pool and works well in the water. I can do my aerobic exercises and the shoe even offers some extra resistance. Thank you for a great shoe!

    Edie
    Cleveland, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 Multi-purpose.

    4 Review stars By Susan

    I used this shoe in Machu Picchu and in the Galapagos. I hiked on trails that were rocky, soil covered, and had steps, as well as city streets. I wore them with my orthotics and they had great traction. More than my hiking shoes which were troubling me. I never did use them in wet conditions, so can't speak to that.That's the only reason I cannot rate them 5 stars. I did wash them and they did take 24 hours to dry in a relatively cool hotel room. No insole was in them during the 24 hours. The only downside was the front part of the shoe is very flexible which is perhaps good for swimming or beach, but not necessarily for hiking. I have a size 7 and 1/2 foot and need a large toe box. These were comfortable and secure with two pairs of normal/thin socks. Two socks due to habit of wearing two pairs while hiking to prevent blisters in any shoe or boot I use. Some rocks got in the drainage holes, but were not a problem and easily removed. No debris got inside the shoe or made walking lumpy. I would definitely recommend them.

    Susan
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2017 Swim Shoes

    4 Review stars By Arlene

    I would have given these a 5 star rating, but like so many others have stated, the laces don't stay tied. Fortunately it doesn't effect the fit, since the laces have toggles keeping them closed. You would think after all the comments, Ryka would have fixed this.

    Arlene
    Sherman Oaks CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2016 Seem OK but too wide for me

    4 Review stars By Emily

    I have a very narrow foot and was afraid the heel wouldn't be snug enough. Also I wanted something that would dry quickly and I didn't think these would. Returned.

    Emily
    Portland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2016 These are perfect. So comfortable and stylish!

    4 Review stars By Tami Gould

    I use for water fitness class. Helps me to keep better strength in my feet and stability. no slipping. Great shoe for aquatics workouts

    Tami Gould
    Edmond, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2016 Good support for water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Sandiem

    These shoes fit well and are comfortable. The only thing that is annoying about them is the shoelaces come undone in the water, even when I double knot them.

    Sandiem
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2015 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Pauline

    The laces are much too long. I have figured out how to deal with them, however. Unfortunately, I had no other styles to choose from in my size which is 11B.

    Pauline
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Well Made and Comfortable

    4 Review stars By donnameche

    Love these shoes. The only issue I have with them is keeping the shoe laces tied, but I'm sure I'll figure it out.

    donnameche
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2015 Great Supprt

    4 Review stars By Water junkie

    I really like the shoes. They offer wonderful support. I love the colors. I have received many compliments on the shoes. The only thing I don't like is that the laces come a loose when I'm in the water. I try to tie them really tight. But, one always manages to come untied. I wish Ryka had left laces like the older version. But, I'm not sending them back because of that. I'll figure something out.

    Water junkie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Shoes fit fine

    4 Review stars By Rose Emsick

    I have not yet worn them in the water so, time will tell.

    Rose Emsick
    Council Bluffs Ia.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2014 Shoes

    4 Review stars By Jan W.

    I use these for my water aerobics class which I do 4 nights a week. I really like the shoes and they way they fit and feel. I am however disappointed that a water shoe would have laces in them that faded terribly after 2 wearing. I would think that this would not have happened after the price of these shoes.

    Jan W.
    San Mateo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2014 Nice shoe

    4 Review stars By Judy

    The fit is perfect - just wish the shoestrings had a coating so they moved easier. I use them for walking in the water and water exercise. Once the strings are wet they do not move easily. Recommend the manufacturer change them and make them shorter.

    Judy
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Good price and comfortable

    4 Review stars By Jan


    I really preferred my old leather Ryka water shoe but can't seem to find them anymore.

    Swim Outlet has these at the lowest price I've found. The fit is right for the size listed.

    The fabric makes this shoe very light. The only problem is that the inside really scratches the toes and instep and is uncomfortable even wet. I'm hoping that I will adjust to it in time or I will have to wear socks.

    Jan
    Mill Creek, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2013 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    4 Review stars By Liz

    While I have only used this shoe twice so far(getting my fall-winter schedule together) I found that I like it better than my Ryka3 which were wearing out. The shoe is a little wider so it accommodates my feet especially my bunion better. I did order exactly the same size as my Ryka3 per your phone adviser . The shoelaces are a little long but that makes the adjustment easier; I just shortened them by knotting the ends. They sure beat the Ryka4!

    Liz
    Mount Prospect, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz