skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (824 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 824 customer reviews
  • 4/16/2016 VERY disappointed

    1 Review stars By Sharon

    This shoe run very small. they say 90% true to size is not correct. I normally wear a 9.5 and ordered a 10 (and they were not cheap)....because I thought they might shrink in the water and they are too short for my feet before I even hit the water.....and now I have to pay $4.99 to return them. I will recommend that my water aerobic classmates purchase from a different company as I do not feel they were truthful int he sizing and now I have to pay again to return them...VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED....

    Sharon
    Peabody, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2013 Toe smashers

    1 Review stars By Russy

    The stiching on the top of the shoes rubs right against both toes as you are working out in the water. Rather uncomfortable

    Russy
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2015 Needed a half size larger than normal

    1 Review stars By half size larger

    needed a half size larger than normal

    half size larger
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2016 What happened to Ryka Quality?

    1 Review stars By water fan

    I always bought the Ryka Hydro shoe to teach my water aerobics class 4x's per week. I praised the quality and durable shoe to all my student, but not no more! The shoe is less expensive then it use to be and I can see why. After 3 months the insides are falling out, laces are rotted and the support is gone! How sad Ryka! I will now have to find a better product and so will many in my class! Bring back the good shoes please!!!

    water fan
    Sheboygan, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 Product appeared to be a knockoff

    1 Review stars By Sandy

    The product appeared to be a knockoff. It was smaller than true to size, was of inferior quality material, and was missing the plastic shoe string adjuster.

    Sandy
    Baton Roure, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2015 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Robbie A.

    From the pictures of the item I thought the shoe would be wider than it is. I was very disappointed that they were narrow.

    Robbie A.
    Tecumseh, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2019 Not as well made as before

    1 Review stars By poolrunner

    I ordered these shoes to replace a pair that was 3 years old and beginning to wear out. The first time I had them on my feet, the upper loop that holds the lace in place ripped out right at the seam. When I compared this version of the shoe to my older ones, it is clear that they are not nearly as well constructed. I'm awaiting a replacement pair, which SwimOutlet was great about. When I contacted the manufacturer, I got a generic response so they really don't seem to care much. Buyer beware.

    poolrunner
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2017 Has long shoes laces that are a tripping hazard

    1 Review stars By Beth

    These shoes have long shoe laces that will be tripping hazards during water exercise. Unfortunately they are hidden inside the shoe in this picture.

    Beth
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2016 Did not like the shoes. Did not work well in the water

    1 Review stars By Wilda Brooks

    The shoes are very heavy for water aerobics. Could not wear them.

    Wilda Brooks
    Franklin

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/25/2016 Sport water shoe

    1 Review stars By Mk

    Too short, so narrow, poor fitting shoe

    Mk
    Mn

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2014 Not Happy

    1 Review stars By Joanne

    They were extremely heavy. I wanted much lighter weight for the pool exercises. Fit was true to size . Mistake on my part.

    Joanne
    Salem OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2020 Uncomfortable Fit

    1 Review stars By Brady

    This shoe did not fit comfortably even though the length and width were good. There is something hard and plastic-like in the toe of the shoe that is uncomfortable.

    Brady
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2020 Blisters

    1 Review stars By Tamara

    When I put these shoes on I thought they would be perfect. I went water walking with them once and ended up with two blisters. I wish I could return them.

    Tamara
    Shakopee, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/29/2020 Terrible product, don’t waste your $

    1 Review stars By Debbie B.

    Such poor quality! I’ve had taught water aerobics for years and used many different shoes, these are horrible! Used them for 4 classes, no matter what I tried, I could not keep them tied. Now today, again after just 2 uses each of 2 pairs the outer parts are “washing away”. What a disappointment!!

    Debbie B.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2020 Fell Apart

    1 Review stars By Susan J.

    When I first purchased these shoes I thought they were wonderful and they are very supportive and fit true to size. However, the laces come untied easily and even double-knotted they continually need adjustment. After two and a half years of use one to two times per week, they fell apart. The fabric separated from the foam in the tongue and also around the perimeter of the foot to the point of disintegration. Won't buy these again.

    Susan J.
    Georgetown, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2019 Poor quality

    1 Review stars By Susan

    I wore 5 times to water fitness class. Loop that hold laces broke the 5th time I put these on.

    Susan
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz