skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 828 Results

4.5 star rating (828 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 828 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2016 Highly Rated for Many Reasons!

    5 Review stars By LibbySK

    These shoes are great for the water and beach! They dry fast and are very versatile. I also wore them for bicycling around the island. They were comfortable from the moment I put them on, and they have never rubbed or caused me any problems.
    * they do run a little short but less than 1/2 a size*
    I would highly recommend them to all my friends.

    LibbySK
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2015 I love these shoes

    4 Review stars By Catherine

    I have been teaching water aerobics for more than 15 years. Ryka has by far the best water aerobic shoes out there and I highly recommend them to my clients. I would have given these shoes 5 stars if they had toggles instead of shoe laces. The laces come untied every time no matter what I do and it gets annoying :) Do order an half size up!

    Catherine
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2016 Love this shoe!

    5 Review stars By Iris R

    I bought a previous model of the Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe based on a strong recommendation from a friend who teaches water aerobics. Went through 2 pairs of that model and liked them a lot, but they were a bit tight through the instep. (I have a wide foot with a high instep.) This latest model is easier to put on and more comfortable. My only complaint is that they come untied easily unless I double knot them.

    Iris R
    US Virgin Islands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Great Water Aerobics Shoe

    5 Review stars By stlgranny

    I love these shoes. I had a pair a long time ago, and then switched to a less expensive pull on rubber shoe. Absolutely no comparison. The Rykas are great for water aerobics - light weight, comfortable, and so easy on your ankles and legs due to the great shock absorbancy. I'll never go back to anything else. The only downside is that I have to double knot the laces so they don't come open in the water and then trying to get a wet double knot undone does take some patience.

    stlgranny
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2015 Comfortable shoe, good support

    4 Review stars By Fashionista

    The shoe runs true to size and fit comfortably the first time I wore it. I do wish the laces were not so long; with the slide to keep it snug we don't need those long laces. They tend to come untied in the water while I am doing exercise.

    Fashionista
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Nice Shoes

    5 Review stars By Water Baby

    I use these shoes in a swimming pool to walk on a treadmill. Then I don't bother to take them off when I swim. They are comfortable and lightweight. They feel like good support when walking. I have another style of Ryka water shoes, and I alternate their use, as they do take time to dry. I'm in the pool six days a week. The other ones are the light blue shoes; these fit better, I think. My older pair has worn really well, and I hope that these do, too. They have worn better than the Teva shoes that I liked.

    Water Baby
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2018 Ryka water exercise shoe

    5 Review stars By Velma

    Ryka h2o shoes give needed support when doing water exercises in the shallow end of pool and don't cause any problem when in the deep end of the pool. I have used Ryka water shoes for 15 years and have been satisfied with the results.

    Velma
    Willoughby Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2016 Great support and great fit

    5 Review stars By Ryka Water shoe

    It has great support and a great fit. I feel like I'm floating on air

    Ryka Water shoe
    Elk Grove Village, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2016 Love, love these shoes!

    5 Review stars By Nana Nix

    Purchased these shoes for my Aqus Fit class - put them on to try them out and haven't wanted to take them off. Most comfortable shoe ever! Thinking about getting another pair to wear with jeans and such.

    Nana Nix
    Tualatin, Or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 Ryokan water shoes

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    This is the second pair I bought. I bought a pair early in the year , same brand but from a different store and the things that hold the shoestrings fell off. So far this pair is working fine

    Nancy
    Toledo, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2019 Problems with laces

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    There should not be two independent laces. Using the toggle, there is so much lace left that they continually become untied in the water, I have a pair of Helly Hansen water shoes with no independent laces. Please refer to their design. Also I did not see any wide width so I had to order a 9 1/2 rather than my size of 9 Wide so they are a bit large. Aforementioned brand does come in wide width. The shoe is very sturdy and that is a plus. However, I will not be ordering from your Company because of the shoelace problem.

    Nancy
    Gurnee Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/16/2016 VERY disappointed

    1 Review stars By Sharon

    This shoe run very small. they say 90% true to size is not correct. I normally wear a 9.5 and ordered a 10 (and they were not cheap)....because I thought they might shrink in the water and they are too short for my feet before I even hit the water.....and now I have to pay $4.99 to return them. I will recommend that my water aerobic classmates purchase from a different company as I do not feel they were truthful int he sizing and now I have to pay again to return them...VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED....

    Sharon
    Peabody, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2014 Disappionted

    2 Review stars By Sandi

    These shoes are very lightweight, very comfortable when I first put them on. They were also easier to put on than my previous pair of water shoes. Unfortunately, when I wore them in the pool for aerobic exercises, something on the inside of the right shoe rubbed my fourth toe so much that I couldn't wear the shoe two days later. I didn't get a blister, but my toe was very red and swollen. I don't think I'll wear the shoes again until I try to cut out what feels like an extra long piece of fabric in the area of discomfort.

    Sandi
    DAVIS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2013 Toe smashers

    1 Review stars By Russy

    The stiching on the top of the shoes rubs right against both toes as you are working out in the water. Rather uncomfortable

    Russy
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2015 Needed a half size larger than normal

    1 Review stars By half size larger

    needed a half size larger than normal

    half size larger
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2018 Great shoe!

    5 Review stars By Pam

    I go to the pool for exercise 5X per week. These shoes give me the support and cushion I need. They feel a little slippery initially but this quickly subsided after a few sessions. I bought 3 pairs and will continue to purchase.

    Pam
    Portland Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2018 Why change what works?

    3 Review stars By Deb

    These water shoes now have laces that need to be tied. Used to pull up and down with a toggle. Of course they came untied in the pool. Disappointed in the change

    Deb
    Allentown pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2017 shoes for water aerobics class

    5 Review stars By jumping grandmom

    very comfortable shoes for hopping and jumping for an hour! feel secure for walking around wet floors too. only problem is laces are long but are good for tightening, so i stuff them up and under the criss cross. excellent choice for me. much safer and more arch support than the slip ons.

    jumping grandmom
    Oak Park, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Run small.

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Usually wear a size 10, but my toes hit the end so I have to send back for a size 11.

    Cindy
    Fort wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2016 What happened to Ryka Quality?

    1 Review stars By water fan

    I always bought the Ryka Hydro shoe to teach my water aerobics class 4x's per week. I praised the quality and durable shoe to all my student, but not no more! The shoe is less expensive then it use to be and I can see why. After 3 months the insides are falling out, laces are rotted and the support is gone! How sad Ryka! I will now have to find a better product and so will many in my class! Bring back the good shoes please!!!

    water fan
    Sheboygan, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz