Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews
skip to main content
Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes

Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 552 Results

4.5 star rating (552 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 552 customer reviews
  • 12/14/2013 Good shoe

    5 Review stars By Mary T.

    I teach Aquarobics demonstrating moves on the deck and then hopping in the water. These shoes are comfortable and provide support and stability on the deck and in the water. The only negative so far the chlorine bleached the black shoelaces to dark brown.

    Mary T.
    Montclair, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2014 Comfortable Water Shoe

    5 Review stars By LOL

    Gives firm traction in the pool

    LOL
    Northern, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2013 Ryka Women't Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    4 Review stars By Janice W.

    I use these shoes almost every day for water aerobics and I really like the support that they give me.  I used to wear very simple water shoes, but after my achilles tendon surgery I needed more support.  Thes give me the support I need.  They do not dry very fast, so I purchased a second pair to alternate days.

    Janice W.
    Joneboro, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2016 Love this style!

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    Light weight,well styled, drain well and best of all have excellent arch support and overall foot cushioning. (I have planters fasciitis and knee issues, If you're going to commit to water exercise then get the best shoes. Inexpensive brands can do the job but do NOT have the support RYKA shoes do.. Your feel will be so happy you did.

    Laurie
    Winterville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2016 Highly Rated for Many Reasons!

    5 Review stars By LibbySK

    These shoes are great for the water and beach! They dry fast and are very versatile.  I also wore them for bicycling around the island.  They were comfortable from the moment I put them on, and they have never rubbed or caused me any problems.
    * they do run a little short but less than 1/2 a size*
    I would highly recommend them to all my friends.

    LibbySK
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2016 Great shoe

    5 Review stars By Jean McCall

    I purchased for shallow water water aerobics and this gives the bend, flexibility and comfort needed for an hour and sometimes two each day.  The instructor said she wears her same shoes all day long, water and land. This is my second year of wearing and they look almost new still.  They dry out before class the next day.  In order that the laces does not twist around your ankle during workout I thread them back underneath the already laced area.

    Jean McCall
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2016 Love this shoe!

    5 Review stars By Iris R

    I bought a previous model of the Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe based on a strong recommendation from a friend who teaches water aerobics.  Went through 2 pairs of that model and liked them a lot, but they were a bit tight through the instep.  (I have a wide foot with a high instep.)   This latest model is easier to put on and more comfortable.  My only complaint is that they come untied easily unless I double knot them.

    Iris R
    US Virgin Islands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Nice Shoes

    5 Review stars By Water Baby

    I use these shoes in a swimming pool to walk on a treadmill.  Then I don't bother to take them off when I swim.  They are comfortable and lightweight.  They feel like good support when walking. I have another style of Ryka water shoes, and I alternate their use, as they do take time to dry.  I'm in the pool six days a week.  The other ones are  the light blue shoes; these fit better, I think.   My older pair has worn really well, and I hope that these do, too.  They have worn better than the Teva shoes that I liked.

    Water Baby
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 Ryokan water shoes

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    This is the second pair I bought. I bought a pair early in the year , same brand but from a different store and the things that hold the shoestrings fell off. So far this pair is working fine

    Nancy
    Toledo, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2016 Ryka Water Shoes

    4 Review stars By Exercise Rose

    I really like the way the Ryka Water Shoes fit and maintain their performance for a number of years.  My last pair is just now being replaced after four years of five day a week water aerobic classes.  The new pairs are slippery on the bottom which causes a problem in aqua Zumba and aqua fitness classes.  It takes about four months of use to stop sliding in the pool.

    Exercise Rose
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2016 Great support and great fit

    5 Review stars By Ryka Water shoe

    It has great support and a great fit.  I feel like I'm floating on air

    Ryka Water shoe
    Elk Grove Village, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Great Water Aerobics Shoe

    5 Review stars By stlgranny

    I love these shoes.  I had a pair a long time ago, and then switched to a less expensive pull on rubber shoe.  Absolutely no comparison.  The Rykas are great for water aerobics - light weight, comfortable, and so easy on your ankles and legs due to the great shock absorbancy.  I'll never go back to anything else. The only downside is that I have to double knot the laces so they don't come open in the water and then trying to get a wet double knot undone does take some patience.

    stlgranny
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2016 Love, love these shoes!

    5 Review stars By Nana Nix

    Purchased these shoes for my Aqus Fit class - put them on to try them out and haven't wanted to take them off.  Most comfortable shoe ever!  Thinking about getting another pair to wear with jeans and such.

    Nana Nix
    Tualatin, Or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2015 perfect for my needs

    5 Review stars By NEBgrandma

    I needed water shoes that support my feet during water aerobics. These shoes are true to size and met my high expectations. Saving 25% didn't hurt either.

    NEBgrandma
    Kearney, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2015 I love these shoes

    4 Review stars By Catherine

    I have been teaching water aerobics for more than 15 years.  Ryka has by far the best water aerobic shoes out there and I highly recommend them to my clients.  I would have given these shoes 5 stars if they had toggles instead of shoe laces.  The laces come untied every time no matter what I do and it gets annoying :)  Do order an half size up!

    Catherine
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2015 Comfortable shoe, good support

    4 Review stars By Fashionista

    The shoe runs true to size and fit comfortably the first time I wore it. I do wish the laces were not so long; with the slide to keep it snug we don't need those long laces. They tend to come untied in the water while I am doing exercise.

    Fashionista
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 Disappionted

    2 Review stars By Sandi

    These shoes are very lightweight, very comfortable when I first put them on. They were  also easier to put on than my previous pair of water shoes. Unfortunately, when I wore them in the pool for aerobic exercises, something on the inside of the right shoe rubbed my fourth toe so much that I couldn't wear the shoe two days later. I didn't get a blister, but my toe was very red and swollen.  I don't think I'll wear the shoes again until I try to cut out what feels like an extra long piece of fabric in the area of discomfort.

    Sandi
    DAVIS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2013 FANTASTIC SHOES

    5 Review stars By cindy l.

    I do water aerobics two hours a day six days a week. I've had six surgeries on my right leg and these shoes are amazing. Since using them I have no more leg pain with all the exercising I do. They take the shock away from the hard impact of the bottom of the pool. Highly recommend. I also bought a black pair. A++++++++++++++++++++

    cindy l.
    Fairfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2017 shoes for water aerobics class

    5 Review stars By jumping grandmom

    very comfortable shoes for hopping and jumping for an hour! feel secure for walking around wet floors too. only problem is laces are long  but are good for tightening, so i stuff them up and under the criss cross. excellent choice for me. much safer and more arch support than the slip ons.

    jumping grandmom
    Oak Park, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2015 Ryka Women's Hydro Sport Water Shoe

    5 Review stars By Cynthia

    I've always worn Speedo flat rubber swim shoes-but as I am getting older, I need more support.  Bought the 6 1/2 cause the 6 was a little short in the toe area.  These were easy to put on and do stay tied with a double knot.  I use them for water jogging and water aerobics.  Removing the inner foam insert helps them to dry by the next day.  I wish the bottoms had a rougher texture because I do slip on the pool floor when jogging.  These are extremely comfortable-bought a second pair.  I will look for other Ryka shoes-for women only-yeah!

    Cynthia
    Hatfield, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz