ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts Reviews
skip to main content
ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2014 Just a little low

    4 Review stars By zeek

    I had read reviews on other sites that complained that these shorts were too low on the hips (I figured that wouldn't be the case for me).  Well I got them, put them on and guess what...  the top is JUST hardly covering my crack.  I'm not showing a plumber's crack, but it is still annoying because I feel like I am.  I love they way the shorts feel - they are very tight, but not uncomfortable.  They did, at first, kinda' smash the 2 boys down there, but after some adjustment, they got comfortable (or did I just go numb???).  I have read that after wearing these in the water a few times they will fit better.  If I could give ANY feedback to the manufacturer, Id say to make these shorts 1.5 inches higher in the back and an inch higher in the front and these would be perfect.  Perhaps younger kids that are used to wearing low rise pants they will feel right at home in these shorts.  
    As for how they perform in the water...  They are fantastic - just as advertised.  They simulate a wetsuit as well as providing a little warmth.

    zeek
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 These could replace my wetsuit

    5 Review stars By Mud DUX!!!

    I was surprised as to how much boyancy these give me.  These will for sure be my go to shorts on hot days.

    Mud DUX!!!
    Green Mountains of Southern Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2015 Amazingly quick drying

    5 Review stars By ShorebreakDave

    Jammers are useful for under wetsuits.  Considering how thin they are, they tend to remain soggy longer than, say, a modern water-repellant boardshort.  My new Roka got pretty dry while still being worn (waistband was tardy) and came out nearly dry from the front-loader wash machine's spin cycle (I did perma-press, cold water per instructions).  I have similar jammers/shorts from several brands, and I think the Roka will be a favorite.

    ShorebreakDave
    Central Atlantic Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2015 Good Material

    4 Review stars By Jun

    The materials used by roka is durable. Good fit for your body. Decent buoyancy and texture don't rub the skin.

    Jun
    Flushing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 best purchase

    5 Review stars By nick figurski

    If I could rate them 100 stars I would, I truly appreciate the research  Roka did to come up with this design they truly do what they say they will do. Upon my second week I shaved 4 minutes off my 2000 meter time,and SwimOutlet  I have to say was beyond excellent my swim shorts actually arrived earlier then what they said and the people at SwimOutlet are great people and they were spot on with the size
    thank you

    nick figurski
    michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2015 Great for swim workouts and practice

    4 Review stars By Rainman

    I use these in the pool to simulate the body position of being in a wet suit.  They really help lift the hips and allow me to concentrate on stroke rather than kick.  They fit pretty true to size and do loosen up in the water.  They are cut just a bit low however.  I'm 5'11" 174lbs The medium fit well but I moved to a large due to the low cut. If they were cut higher I would have given them 5 stars.
    The other con is the price..... ouch!  But hey, they work.

    Rainman
    Chester, Ct.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 Help for keeping your butt and legs up but they are just too low for my comfort

    4 Review stars By BillyK

    Works to help streamline your body and keep your butt and legs more horizontal.  Especially important if you are an adult on-set swimmer.  Big issue is the lack of shall we say crotch depth.   It feels like you are showing off the plumbers crack and you have to pull your body parts way upward.   In short, if you do not have a slim, youthful built, try the Zone 3 shorts which mature adults will easily fit into and use as advertised.

    BillyK
    Southwestern Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/17/2014 Not for people with short body frames.

    4 Review stars By slopoke

    These are very nice and work very well in the pool.
    I would definately size up if you have bigger thighs. In fact, unless you are over six feet the weight/size chart is off by a factor of 2. I''m a medium ususally so I got the large. I should have gotten xl.

    slopoke
    hartford, ct

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2014 great for helping keeping your butt floating higher

    5 Review stars By eddie

    help keep your butt floating higher when swimming laps

    eddie
    slidell,la

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2017 Just what i needed. Great fit.

    5 Review stars By Mike G

    Been using in pool to help rotation and keep hips up while working arms.   Fit accurate.  Feels wonderful.  Not too hot.

    Mike G
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2017 Works good

    4 Review stars By Willie

    I bought this item to help me float. It's Works really good

    Willie
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2017 So helpful

    5 Review stars By meikal

    These shorts have totally helped me improve my stroke. I'm a pretty thick guy thus heavy in the water. These shorts totally did the job. Got my ass up! Before, (for lack of a better analogy) I felt as though I was kind of like a boat that couldn't break its plane. These shorts help me plane out...

    These fit true to size. I'm an XL. However, they are low waisted... feels like I've always got plumber's crack.

    meikal
    St. Simons Island, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2017 Snug Fit

    4 Review stars By CK

    This runs a little tight.  I saw several other reviewers voice concerns over the amount of room in the crotch, and I agree.  It's very tight.  As well as a little low in the back, making me always readjust to make sure no plumbers crack is visible.
    For the price, though, these are worth it.

    CK
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2016 Gift

    5 Review stars By Kiki

    I gave this to my son for his birhtday and he said they were great!  Loved them.

    Kiki
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2015 Wrong size small to medium no way you could I get this thing on.

    1 Review stars By Jonathan Pearson

    Size was not medium it was small to medium and strong on the small side

    Jonathan Pearson
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2015 Really good swim training item

    4 Review stars By Jerry

    Roma SIM short is a really swimming training product which helps to keep your hips aligned with your upper torso. Sizing can be a bit tricky as I call into the medium ranger, ordered the S-M which are a bit tight, but the M-L would have been a little too big.

    Jerry
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/16/2015 Love the Roka swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Lisa D

    Helps maintain a more streamline form (at least for me).  I have the women's and my husband has the men's.

    Lisa D
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2014 Great Swim Aid

    5 Review stars By Joe G.

    These wetsuit shorts are great for keeping your hips up while swimming. Better than having a pull buoy because if you want to kick you can. Another plus is the added warmth they give when the pool is a little cold. Sizing was good. I bought an XL and I usually take XL. The only minor kink is they sit lower on your hips and you have to make sure you pull up the back.  
    Overall I love swimming in these shorts weather in the pool or open water. I was so happy with them that I bought a second short.
    If you want to feel confident in the pool and improve your stroke these shorts are perfect.

    Joe G.
    Brewster, N.Y.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz