Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket Reviews
skip to main content
Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

2.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2017 What is wrong with this item?

    5 Review stars By Kgould

    It seemed possible when I put it on at home so I wore it to swim. The bottom rode up to expose my belly and lower back. The material bunched on my shoulders making a thick layer. The zipper came up around my cheeks and throat. How can you swim without raising your arms? But clearly raising my arms pulls the whole jacket up. I don't understand

    Kgould
    Annandale NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/23/2014 First Time user of SCUBA jacket.

    2 Review stars By Betty

    Never having used a SCUBA jacket before I was amazed at how difficult it is to pull on, and even off.  It leaks water around the neck and up the sleeves.  I was surprised at that.  I got it because at 79 I feel chilled more intensely than ever before.  I'll have a more informed opinion I imagine when I use it next year.  I like to swim year 'round in Scottsdale, Az.  The pool is heated to 82, but never feels actually warm to me.  It is so snug I can't imagine trying a smaller size.  This is a 14.
    Betty

    Betty
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2013 Nice wetsuit, way too small. You should order 2 sizes bigger,

    3 Review stars By LRRC.

    NIce suit, but a size 10 will only fit a very very slim person.

    LRRC.
    Kennett Sqaure, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2013 Neoprense 1/4 zip

    2 Review stars By Jennifer B.

    I thought the zipper was longer when I ordered it and then the shoulders were small so I was afraid I would tear the fabric putting it on over my head.  I usually take a 10 or 12 in stretchy things without fitted shoulders, but I am a 12 if the clothing has a definite shoulder, and this was just too tiny. Nice styling, great feel to the fabric.

    Jennifer B.
    Marblehead, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2017 Loved look and style but not true to size

    3 Review stars By Lynn

    Loved the look and style but not true to size.

    Lynn
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2015 Sizing chart did not match product. Product runs small.

    1 Review stars By RM

    Returning product due to size. Poor rating for size only. Product quality as expected.

    RM
    Orlando

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2015 Wetsuit jacket zip front

    1 Review stars By CC

    I bought this jacket one size larger so I could wear it to water aerobics classes in winter. However the jacket was so tight I couldn't even put it on. The front zipper was only about 5 inches and not all the way down. Since I am a senior this material may be to hard to get on for an older person. The jacket itself was quality and seemed very well made.  I wish I knew of another long sleeve jacket that could help keep the chill away that slips on easier .Thank you

    CC
    San Antonio, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/4/2013 So far so good

    4 Review stars By Beth A

    I've only had a chance to wear this once so far, during a snorkeling trip.  The XS fit my 5" 2" small frame perfectly and it kept me warmer than I would have been otherwise (I chill easily).  It rinsed and dried easily, too.  A keeper.

    Beth A
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2013 Too small

    1 Review stars By Angel D C.

    I bought this jacket for my mom, she is a size 12, and I bought it this size because other comments say it feels true to size. But it is not at all. I am a size 6, and I tried it on and it fit me, of course it was so hard for her to even put it on! I do not recommend this product.

    Angel D C.
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2013 I dig it

    4 Review stars By Danatien

    Like I am in my own skin

    Danatien
    Manchester, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz