skip to main content
Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Bikini Cut Spring Suit Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2014 Perfect Dawn Patrol Suit

    5 Review stars By Sarahlou808

    I got my normal size and I'm very happy I did. It doesn't show as much booty as it lets on. I actually love the coverage. My husband really likes it too! It's super lightweight neoprene and it drains really well!! I surf dawn patrol with it in Hawaii (from Oct-March it's chilly in the morning!) Note: I sometimes wear a size 2 in Roxy spring suits/ but for Ripcurl I get a 4. I'm on the cusp of a 2 or 4 depending on the brand.

    Sarahlou808
    Honolulu, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2015 So in love

    5 Review stars By Lau

    I bought this in black to wear as I teach swim lessons and for SUPing in the spring and summer. I absolutely love it. It fits so well and is SO flattering. I get compliments every time I wear it (the kids I teach think I'm the Black Widow from the Avengers, which makes superhero week super fun and easy!).
    I wasn't sure about the thickness, but 1mm is perfect to keep me warm in pools and open ocean during warmer months.

    Lau
    Vancouver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2014 I like it!

    5 Review stars By Susie Swimmer

    I swim long distance in Colorado lakes and a non chlorine pool, which is kept at a very cool temperature. I needed something to keep me in the water longer as I get cold easily and do not have extra body fat. The first one I ordered was too big, so I sent it back and ordered a size smaller. Wetsuits should fit pretty snug for warmth & comfort, and they do stretch a little in the water. It seems perfect now, so I would suggest ordering your normal size, not a size bigger. It keeps my body at a perfectly comfortable temperature and is working great for me.

    Susie Swimmer
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2019 Great Suit - Runs Small & very long sleeves

    5 Review stars By Alexa C.

    Overall the suit is great & looks amazing!

    Things to note:

    *Lots of coverage on the bottom - not "cheeky" at all

    *Sizing runs small - I am 5'6", 123 lbs, 32 D bra size & slender but muscular build with broad shoulders. I originally ordered a size 8 & could squeeze into it but it felt very restrictive & also tight in the bum. I ordered a 10 & it fits much better - not too big at all and I could possibly even go to a 12 but am afraid the middle will be too big.

    *The sleeves are slender and VERY long - my arms are semi-muscular and I was glad to order a size up for more room - they are still skin tight. I'm also considering cutting off an inch or two - they come down past my second knuckle.

    Hope this helps and happy surfing/diving!

    Alexa C.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2018 Does the job

    5 Review stars By Paige

    Great shortie. Runs a bit small but overall A+. Ordered size 8, I'm 5'9" and 155lbs.

    Paige
    Houston, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2019 Extremely Small

    3 Review stars By PrincessPeachy29

    Would've been such a great suit. I read all the reviews (most of which SwimOutlet has deleted) that said it runs very small. So, as a size 2 or 4, I decided to size up to an 8. This wasn't even reasonable. The suit I got was good for a toddler. Frustrated, I returned it and got a 12. Still. So. Small. I couldn't comprehend this. There must be a mistake. Don't waste your time and take the chance, choose another (cheaper) bodysuit.

    PrincessPeachy29
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/11/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Keanna

    Perfect suit
    I was first sent one with a hole in the arm. Contacted the company any they immediately sent me another one that I received in a matter of days. No Hassel at all.
    The sizing chart fit is perfect. The suit does everything I wanted it to.
    Happy customer

    Keanna
    Spokane, wa

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2019 Cute but runs VERY small

    2 Review stars By BeachbumStacy

    This was supposed to be for me 5’7” muscular build. I typically wear a size 6-8 pant and I’m a 34DDD. I’ve got very broad shoulders and this spring suit was very hard to get over my shoulders. It was very tight up top on me and I had to have help getting it off of my shoulders as the zipper only goes down part way. I decided to give it to my 12 year old daughter and she even had a tough time getting in on. I ordered a size 12 but it’s like kid sizes. I’m a little disappointed that it’s so small but at least my daughter can get some use out of it.

    BeachbumStacy
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 3/5/2019 READ THIS BEFORE BUYING

    4 Review stars By Princesspeach29

    I am usually a size two, sometimes a 4. I got a size 10 in this after reading the reviews. Nope, I still needed as least 2 more sizes up. If you're a 4, get a 14, if you're a 2, get a 12. If you're a 10, good luck. I'm 5'4", 123 pounds with a slim hourglass figure. I'm always between a 2 and 4, but pulling this toddler sized wetsuit out of the package was ridiculous. Don't get me wrong, it's a great wetsuit, great material and cute, but for the love of everything holy size up! If you're stuck between sizing up 8 or 10 sizes, do ten. I'm sure it'll work out

    Princesspeach29
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2020 swim suit problems

    5 Review stars By mimi

    Body of swim suit was good the sleevs were way to tight. Working with swim outlet let us down after we called. They informed us we would get back a packing label to send back the suit and never did we are sti waiting for it to arrive we asked fo it to be mailed to us and swim outlet dropped the ball very disappointed maybe you can get things moving but I don't think it will

    mimi
    palm bay flavor good

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2020 Well made but narrow sleeves and runs very small

    3 Review stars By TriJul

    Runs very small, even more so than the size chart indicates. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 in shorts/pants. I followed the size chart and ordered a size 8. Unfortunately had to send it back because the arms were too narrow and I could not fit my arms through the sleeve without a tremendous amount of effort. Once I was able to get the sleeves on, I found it was still too tight and hard to zip up. The suits seemed well made so I was hopping to order a size 10 but it was unavailable. Will have to come up with a plan B.

    TriJul
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2020 DON'T LISTEN TO THE RUNS SMALL REVIEWS

    5 Review stars By Darcy

    I knew I shouldn't have listened to the runs small reviews and just believed the Rip Curl sizing guide, but I didn't and now I have to exchange for the smaller size. Don't make the mistake I did, order your true size! Wetsuits aren't supposed to be comfortable, they are supposed to fit TIGHT so water doesn't get in them.

    Darcy
    ORANGE COUNTY, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2020 Cute but runs Small

    3 Review stars By Cris Cado

    I wanted to love this, and I used the size guide, but this ran so small I had to send it back. I''m looking for a spring suit to surf, and I need something comfortable in the shoulders. I am buying an xcel suit because their sizing is always on, and I don't want to send another thing back. Swim outlet sent the suit fast though!

    Cris Cado
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2020 Small and cheap

    5 Review stars By Cvick

    As everyone else has already mentioned, runs extremely small. I am use to having to shimmy on wet suits, but this is a completely different sizing for women. So much so I bought an xcel spring suit in the same size and it fit almost too big. Sad I had to pay for return shipping as it wasn’t sized correctly.

    Cvick
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2019 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Soraya

    Perfect fit

    Soraya
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz