Reflect H2O Pre-Swim and Sun Protecting Gel 8oz Reviews
skip to main content
Reflect H2O Pre-Swim and Sun Protecting Gel 8oz

Reflect H2O Pre-Swim and Sun Protecting Gel 8oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4.5 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 5/12/2014 wear this if you want people to avoid you

    1 Review stars By Samantha T


    i wore just the smallest bit in my hair before a jog, and the fragrance (unlike their shampoo) was INCREDIBLY strong.  EVEN OUTDOORS!  

    it was like i was trying to run away from my own scent but couldn't.

    even after a shampoo and blowdry i can still smell it in my hair.

    HUGE Rico Suave smell.  

    i'll keep the classy shampoo, but as for this pre-treatment, ANYONE WANT A FULL BOTTLE?

    Samantha T
    san francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2015 Great for protecting color treated, curly hair

    5 Review stars By VZS

    I swim 3 - 4 times per week.  I use this product every time I swim in a pool or hit the beach.  It's the only product I have found that protects my highlighted curly hair from further damage.

    VZS
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2013 Reflect

    5 Review stars By D.T.

    Works great to protect the hair. I have highlights, couldn't swim without it!

    D.T.
    Paducah, KY

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2013 Great Product to Protect Your Hair!

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    This product especially protects color treated hair.

    Cindy
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Ordering more for me and some for other aquatic buddies

    4 Review stars By KathE

    This is a very watery formula so be careful about keeping the top closed. First time I opened and squeezed some out it went everywhere. Careful now. Recommending it to others.

    KathE
    Washington DC Metro area

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 Lifesaver for your mane

    4 Review stars By Curlymane

    If you're a daily swimmer you should Pre-Treat...because sun and  chlorine your tresses' color and texture will beat. Convenient tube should be a staple in your pool bag. It's a thin liquid, thus easy to apply wet or dry. After your workout, follow with shampoo and conditioner for a beautiful REFLECTion.

    Curlymane
    Long Island, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2013 Wonderful Product

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Use it all the time.  Recommend for swimmers.

    Cindy
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2013 The Best!

    5 Review stars By Older lap swimmer

    I've been using this product on my hair prior to swimming for over two years and you cannot tell that I swim four days a week by looking at my hair.  Even my hairdresser is impressed!  I highly recommend this product along with the shampoo.  It's definitely worth it!

    Older lap swimmer
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2012 Terrible

    1 Review stars By Terri H.

    We used it on dry hair as the instructions stated we could and the results were terrible. It made my daughters hair dryer than it was before.

    Terri H.
    CHULA VISTA, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 A MUST HAVE!!

    5 Review stars By tarajoy s.

    This is a great product. A must have for any pool people, the perfect mask to protect your hair

    tarajoy s.
    nesconset, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2012 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By Alice D L.

    I faithfully use this amazing product before entering any chlorinated or salt water, and my hair shows no sign of chlorine or salt water.

    Alice D L.
    Durham, NH

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2011 Great for Colored Hair

    5 Review stars By Dara G.

    i swim 5 days a week.  I rinse my hair with cool water then apply.  After swimming I rinse then shampoo and condition my hair with sulfate free products.  My hair looks great.  I am over 40 and get compliments on my long healthy hair.  No one guesses I swim due to my hair, but my shoulders give it away.....

    Dara G.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2011 pretty good

    3 Review stars By Robert C.

    this pre-swim product seems pretty good. My hair does not seem as brittle as it was before I started using it. Im in the pool 90 min to 2 hours 4-5 days a week so my hair takes a beating from the chlorine

    Robert C.
    Randolph , MA

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2015 This product saved my hair

    5 Review stars By Corky

    I put a generous amount of this in my hair before entering the pool and it protects it from chemical damage.  Before using this my hair was an awful mess from the pool chemicals.

    Corky
    Dallas

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2013 Protects your hair!

    5 Review stars By Ann W.

    This product protects both my color and keeps my ends mositurized.

    Ann W.
    Downingtown, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2012 Did not like it

    1 Review stars By c.s.

    I tried this product exactly how the instructions directed me to and had horrible results. I have long, thick hair, and I swim 2 x week. I don't use a swim cap. My hair was so 'sticky' after using the H2O system, I literally could not get my hairbrush through my hair. I had to wash my hair again with a regular hair care product. VERY disappointed because I was very hopeful this would do for my hair what it said it would.

    c.s.
    spokane, wa

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2012 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By swimnsew

    For years, I've used pre swim before every lap swim in chlorinated water.  My hairdresser can't believe I swim laps several times a week or more.

    swimnsew
    Durham, NH

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2012 Love this

    5 Review stars By Patrick L.

    we use this every time prior to going swimming. It really blocks the hair from absorbing the chlorine.....this works great!

    Patrick L.
    OFallon, MO

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2012 Clears the chlorine

    5 Review stars By Camb

    After three months of using this product, I went to my hair stylist. I have highlighted hair and she said that I didn't have ANY chlorine build-up on my roots. One less thing....

    Camb
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2012 Best Gel to protect your hair!

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    I use this product everyday and it protects my hair.

    Cindy
    Boston

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz