skip to main content
Prego Swimwear Maternity Empire Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Prego Swimwear Maternity Empire Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 2/10/2017 Did not last long, unlined

    2 Review stars By Jessica A.

    I am in the water approximately 12 hours a week as a swim instructor. At just over 7 months pregnant, this suit stretches nicely to accommodate my growing belly and provides enough support in the chest. I am disappointed that it isn't lined and is see-through below the waist. However, after one month of owning this suit, the lycra has completely worn out and has become discolored. For the high cost, I am very upset and will have to order another maternity suit for the remaining month-and-a-half I have left!

    Jessica A.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2016 Comfy on big belly, not so much for chest

    3 Review stars By MRStanz

    I ordered this one because it seemed very popular on the website. When I tried it on, I liked that it felt fairly secure everywhere without much tugging or pulling (often a problem for me, as I have a long torso). The adjustable straps seemed like a good idea for my growing pregnancy boobs. Once I tried it on I felt differently: I really liked how loose the belly area is, but I strongly disliked the NON-removable foam cups. They rubbed terribly and I dreaded how my chest might feel after a swim. I am relatively small-chested, so people with much larger chest, might feel differently and not experience so much rubbing. This is still an nice suit, but I am returning mine.

    MRStanz
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2019 works for my pregnant body

    4 Review stars By D.T.

    I'm normally a small, but the medium fits my expanded chest/stomach. The strap provides a little bit of needed of support in the chest area. There is room for my stomach to expand a bit but doesn't sag/expose anything in the pool.
    Haven't used it for too long so I can't comment on the longevity. Overall, I am currently happy with my purchase as it's allowing me some much needed pregnancy exercise.

    D.T.
    New England

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2019 Does the Job

    4 Review stars By CK5679

    I am an avid recreational swimmer - I swim at least a mile several times a week. When I became pregnant I was worried I wouldn't be able to find a no-frills swimsuit for an active swimmer like me. This suit does the job. My only complaint is the back closure - I'm always a little nervous that it will unsnap. Even if it did unsnap, nothing would show, it's just a weird thing of mine. Not noticing the color fade issue that the other reviewers mentioned and I've swam in it about 8x.

    CK5679
    Howell, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Overall, good suit

    4 Review stars By Emily

    Overall, swim suit works well if lap swimming. I have been swimming competitively for over 25 years and it does not pull down when pushing off the wall or feel too loose. My only negative comment is the material is thin in the front, near the belly button and on the behind. It could be thicker and less revealing. I have only worn it about a week, thus hope it holds up!

    Emily
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Peeler

    I have only worn this suit a few times, so I am not sure how it will hold up long-term. However, I do like the way it fits. Plenty of room in the belly (I'm 16 wks with baby number 3) and in the bottom. I have a 38DD chest and feel like this suit supports me pretty well and doesn't show too much.

    Peeler
    North Liberty, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Perfect maternity swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Tara

    I bought this to swim laps as well as play in the water with my toddlers. I am 5 months pregnant. It fits perfectly and is so functional. I love how it doesn't ride up or sag, just stays put. It's a great swimsuit and I highly recommend it!

    Tara
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2014 Comfortable but maybe not long-lasting

    3 Review stars By Trigirl5

    Overall I like this suit because it's the best maternity suit that doesn't feel like it's compressing my belly and there is room to grow. It's not your traditional tank suit that us lap swimmers prefer but it is functional for laps. Unfortunately, because it's made out of lycra and not 100% polyester it does wear out rather quickly. I've been swimming laps in it for about 60 min 3x/week for the last 3 months or so and it's getting that bagginess that you see when suits wear out. The boob area is nice because it actually has light padding in it, however it's not super tight so kind of sags when wet or baggy. Not awful and I'm still swimming laps in it comfortably at 35 wks, but could be better if made out of 100% poly and tighter in the top or more tank suit-like. Oh and that annoying clasp in the back that someone else commented on is impossible to do on your own, however I am able to get in the suit with it already clasped so it's not too big of a deal.

    Trigirl5
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Kristy

    I was in search everywhere for a 1x maternity swimsuit that provided chest support and I found it! I just got it in the mail and I tried it on right away. It felt so comfortable and plenty of room for my belly to grow but not obvious 'extra material'. I am 40/42 DDD and I felt it provided coverage and the shoulder straps adjust for extra support. I am excited to wear this to the beach and pool this summer! Only down side is the small clasp in the back is a little difficult to clasp on your own. Luckily my 8 yr old daughter can help!!

    Kristy
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2014 Loving this suite

    5 Review stars By Horsegal

    I am 6 months pregnant and my regular swimsuit was feeling tight around the middle. I purchased two pregnancy bathing suits and found that this one fit the best. I like the way the straps are adjustable so that you get extra support where you need it (chest). There's enough room in there for my belly as I know it will continue to grow. I swim three times a week and believe this suit will hold up.

    Horsegal
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2014 Wonderful Suit

    5 Review stars By JMLK

    I'm in the third trimester and started swimming and walking in the community pool, to exercise and get some relief from the added belly weight.

    This suit is like my superhero outfit. I love it. I have it in black. It's true to size, stretchy, offers good coverage, and has secure, soft bra cups. When I'm swimming in it, I feel like I have my old body back... at least temporarily.

    I plan to wear it after delivery too, while I'm swimming off the weight. Worth the investment!

    JMLK
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz