skip to main content
prAna Men's JD Yoga Shorts

prAna Men's JD Yoga Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2017 Price was good

    2 Review stars By Reluctant yoga Man

    I have two other pair of these shorts - great for hot yoga, but as with everything in a sweat intensive environment, they get a bit 'odiferous' after a while - saw the same on sale at SwimOutlet and ordered the last pair they had - paid $31 instead of the usual $45 (now $50) at R**.

    Fabric was noticeably thinner than other pair and logo stitching was white instead of blue - I'm wondering if this is a knock-off or just a cheaper version produced by Prana for discount stores - also heard Columbia bought Prana, may have changed to a less expensive manufacturing process - I don't know.

    Still good performance so far - will see how they hold up - also will see if next pair bought at full price is the new design

    Reluctant yoga Man
    cave creek AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2018 Shorts are comfortable and fit my 32-33 waist size.

    5 Review stars By Yogafan

    The material conforms to my body well and freely flexes with the yoga moves..

    Yogafan
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2018 Happy

    5 Review stars By VonFuego

    These work great! I’m a size 32-33 waist and the M fits perfect. No slipping or discomfort whatsoever. Quality product

    VonFuego
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2016 Great Shorts

    4 Review stars By DHD

    I have worn these shorts to several flow yoga classes and found them to be very comfortable. The stay in place and wick moisture pretty well. I also wear them around the house as lounge wear...love them. Size runs true.

    DHD
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2016 My favorites

    5 Review stars By Den

    I started doing hot yoga with my wife and was looking for some clothes to wear. After reading several good reviews, I took a leap of faith and bought them. Suffice to say, I've not been disappointed! They don't ride up or bunch. They stay in place and don't give any embarrassing moments. Further, they breathe pretty well, wick and are really comfortable. Yoga Outlet got them out pretty quickly, too. If there was something to gripe about, I'd say they were a bit more than I wanted to spend. That said, I'm also considering buying another pair. In short, I definitely recommend them.

    Den
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2013 Nice for hot yoga

    4 Review stars By ~lj.

    These are nice shorts for hot yoga, I thought the XL may run a little tight but it was just right.

    ~lj.
    Toronto ON CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Den

    These shorts have quickly become my favorites for yoga. They're comfortable, they don't bind anywhere and seem to have wicking properties. My wife and I do hot yoga, too! I recommend them.

    Den
    Lyndhurst, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2016 These shorts are outstanding!

    5 Review stars By Kevlar

    These shorts are extremely comfortable everywhere. They stretch where needed, and they don't slip. Not just for the yoga or Pilates mat, these are great to wear anywhere. I'd like to see more colors, and perhaps a small zipper pocket.

    Kevlar
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 Does the job

    4 Review stars By Auduboner

    True to fit size, soft material without being loose, doesn't slip down when wet during bikram, good support for my package while not being too restrictive, keeps it subtly on display without being too out there, which can be a problem with some mens hot yoga shorts.

    Auduboner
    Audubon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2020 I really like these yoga

    4 Review stars By Michael O.

    I really like these yoga shorts! They are just warm enough, stretch with my body well, and are form fitting as I like them, and they seem of good quality. It's unfortunate that they don't make full length leggings in this material as I'd buy a pair. However, the shipping in this time of Covid took much longer than normal time.

    Michael O.

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2019 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Clint

    I own two pair of these and love them. The are true to their size and don't bind or prevent movement. The waistband is super comfortable. They also don't show through at all when stretched. Only offered in black. I understand why. It is probably the most concealing of all colors for men. I'm there for yoga, not to offend or impress anyone. Just yoga.

    Clint

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2019 Perfect yoga shorts

    5 Review stars By Christopher C.

    Not to tight, not to loose, very enjoyable fit . The best quality in craftsmanship. It enables me to enjoy my practice.

    Christopher C.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz