skip to main content
Poolmaster Mini Swimmer Child's Fins

Poolmaster Mini Swimmer Child's Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

3 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2011 You get what you pay for.

    2 Review stars By Pongeks

    Tried it several times on my son, strap was flimsy and had to try to just tie it in place but still was loose, wish the strap was better made, but then again, you get what you pay for.

    Pongeks
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2011 Swim fins need improvement.

    2 Review stars By Karen Kerr

    I use the fins for swimming lessons. They are the perfect size for little feet and the rubber is soft. There is one problem, the buckle slides on the heel strap and they won't stay on the little feet!

    Karen Kerr
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2011 wont stay on

    1 Review stars By colleen l.

    horrible. I dont expect these to work great for the price. But i did expect them to stay on! The buckles came off them THE FIRST DAY.

    colleen l.
    chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2011 swim fins

    4 Review stars By grandmother su su

    these are for a very small child

    grandmother su su
    charleston sc

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2011 TINY

    1 Review stars By Carrie D.

    Very small- I can't imagine it fitting anyone other than toddlers. It doesn't give the benefit of swimming with fins, but has the "cool factor" for little ones that want to be like their older siblings.

    Carrie D.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2011 Low risk, average reward.

    3 Review stars By JPK

    For the price, the product is worth a gamble. The clips are nearly worthless, so you have to grab them tightly to slide the strap over the heel of your youngster. My 3 year old son still loves feeling empowered, even if for only likely a few weeks (when the straps/clips will be worn out).

    JPK
    Lawrence, KS

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2011 Nice product, room for improvement.

    4 Review stars By best mommies eversX2

    I bought these for my 3yr old who was having a difficult time staying horizontal in the water. Worked great! I was also concerned with the size bc the description gave no specifics on size. Were a size 6/7 toddler and they work just fine. I could probably use them again nx yr too. Strap in the back is easy for adjusting. My only complaint is in the design. If there was a way the water could escape from the foot portion of the flipper, a small hole perhaps, then it would not come off so easily. It's hard when ur making good progress but u have to stop every time to fix it. That got annoying real quick. Everything else is great and I would recommend to a friend IF the design was fix.

    best mommies eversX2
    Tampa, FL.

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2011 Better for toddlers

    3 Review stars By Susan O.

    Although these are listed as "child's" swim fins -- they are very small. The hole for the foot is small, as is the fin. Fine for a toddler (3 or maybe 4 yr old) -- but much too small for my 5-yr-old. He has tried to use them anyway - but the strap continues to fall open because we have put it at the "largest" length possible. (My son wears an 11.5 or 12 shoe size). Having the extra kicking power really helps his confidence in the pool - would recommend these for younger kids.

    Susan O.
    Oakdale, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2011 Mini Fins

    5 Review stars By early childhood PT

    I use these on "dry land" as a physical therapist who works with 3-4 year olds. Walking in these causes the child to strike with his heel and lift his toes. They are just the size I need! and so reasonable for me to purchase.

    early childhood PT
    Naperville IL

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2011 Mini Swimmer Child's Fins

    1 Review stars By Bob

    The swim fins easily come undone as the straps too easily slide out of the buckle. My grandchildren are using these in our pool. Trying to find the clear buckles on the bottom of the pool was not easy. Quick fix was to use a leather punch on the straps and tie the straps together with wax coated dental floss. These swim fins do not float; therefore, use only in a pool. Suggest that the manufacturer make bumps on the straps to prohibit the straps from backing out, and/or make them float.

    Bob
    S.W. Florida

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2011 Smaller than expected

    3 Review stars By Ryan

    Definitely smaller than expected, but they worked well for my small 5 year old. I wouldn't think that any average kid over the age of 4 would fit into these or even like them. The fins are only about 3 inches long from the tip of the toe. The strap tends to slip at the heel and we ended up losing one fin in the on ocean as a result. All in all, my kid loves them... just remember they are small.

    Ryan
    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2010 Good for the little ones!

    4 Review stars By Sharon J.

    My 3 year old granddaughter is using these fins; great for little ones like that who just want to feel like a big kid; for the small price, these are quite good for this use.

    Sharon J.
    Laurel, MS

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2010 Great fit: true to advertised description

    4 Review stars By grandmom purple

    No previous experience with this item....(purchased for 4 year old grandson's b'day). He was thrilled, they were adjustable and just right for him! He loved them. They will probably be used next year too.

    grandmom purple
    mid-Catskill region -NY

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2010 Much Fun

    4 Review stars By vikki w.

    These were great fun for the little ones, they could keep up with their older siblings and friend. One caution - make sure they are big enough, need these in a variety of sizes.

    vikki w.
    amity, OR

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2010 Do NOT buy

    1 Review stars By Nestor S.

    These fins are really a waste of money, i didn't returned them because the shipping. they don't adjust, they get loose... DO NOT BUY

    Nestor S.
    Roselle Park, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/16/2010 Small feet only

    3 Review stars By Len W.

    Item is smaller than expected. We bought these to replace another pair for our 4-year-old, yet these look to be designed for very small children (under 3). Basic quality should suffice for a toddler.

    Len W.
    Montana

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2009 Pretty flimsy; good for playing around

    2 Review stars By Swimster

    Not very strong; good for goofing around or for getting young kids used to the idea of wearing fins, but don't really do a whole lot.

    Swimster
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2009 very bad band to adjust feet size will not lock

    1 Review stars By remi d.

    very bad band to adjust feet size will not lock so it will not work notfor a for a lap

    remi d.
    washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2009 love them

    5 Review stars By sonda l.

    Cheap, effective, wonderful for children. Not hard and uncomfortable like other children's fins. Packaging says "adjustable head strap". That made me laugh.

    sonda l.
    columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2009 Granddaughter loves Fins

    5 Review stars By Raul R.

    Great item for the price. A hard to fine item in store purchase. Now will order a pair for my grandson. Thanks

    Raul R.
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz