Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent Reviews
skip to main content
Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent

Picnic Time Manta Popup Sun/Wind Shelter Beach Tent Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 6/22/2016 A lot larger than I expected!

    5 Review stars By Tootsie

    Have not used it yet but it is way larger than I thought, which is a bonus and the fabric is nice and heavy and seems very sturdy! Still concerned about refolding...it's a bit of a challenge and will require practice. But is very nice

    Tootsie
    Pgh, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2016 Beach Tent

    4 Review stars By Judy

    Too big for a small person to close without assistance.

    Hard to refold...make sure you practice before taking it to the beach.
    I used YouTube's instructions.

    Still, I was too small to fold it up alone.

    Judy
    Venice Florida

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2015 Great product!

    5 Review stars By L

    This is very easy to use.  Watch the Youtube video about how to pack it up.  It is done in 3 steps and once you practice takes less than 30 seconds.

    L
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2015 Had similar one for years

    4 Review stars By Whipett

    Only gave 4 stars because we only put up in our house, this so much easier to put up, WHATCH you tube a couple of times on folding up throw instruction pamphlet in the trash.

    Whipett
    Ocala Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2013 Perfect size

    5 Review stars By Ryan B.

    I think the only bad thing about it are the instructions.  It's easier to look on YouTube.

    Ryan B.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2012 I like it

    4 Review stars By saber

    I purchased this tent for a family beach trip even after reading reviews of people saying they could not fold it.  I admit, it takes a little practice...but this tent does fold back down and fits in the bag.  Once you get the hang of it, it takes about 30 seconds to fold.

    I can't speak to the effectiveness of shade from this tent since we were not able to use it.  When we were at the beach we were dealing with 20-30 mph winds, making the use of a tent impossible unless you wanted to take flight.  I can say it seems to be built very sturdy and is very light and portable.  I can't wait till my next beach trip (hopefully with less wind) so we can try it out.

    saber
    pgh

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2017 Great for the beach.

    5 Review stars By rlogazino

    Easy in every way. Transport, weight setup. Great find

    rlogazino
    Isla Verde, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 great but cannot fold it up

    2 Review stars By Linda

    It is great for the beach or near a lake with two beach chairs.  Just wish I could put it back in the bag

    Linda
    Bradenton, Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2013 Great opening / tough to close (but can be done)

    4 Review stars By sk

    Great idea and product.  Love it when in use.
    When you want to close, takes multiple attempts and is difficult with concerns it may break.  But it DOES eventually close.

    Worth the purchase.

    sk
    South NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz