skip to main content
Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 110 Results

5 star rating (110 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 110 customer reviews
  • 5/1/2014 Best Lifeguard type hat I ever had!

    5 Review stars By Geoff S.

    I am pasty white, the Irish I suppose, and by God's plan, I live in SoCal, where it's currently 98 degrees on May 1st. I hate sunblock, so I have owned a lot of these hats. This Peter Grimm version is hands down the best one I've ever even seen. Extra wide and well made. Love it. It will help me say no to melaNOma. :)

    Geoff S.
    Temple City, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2017 Love this hat

    5 Review stars By doris

    I purchased 100 of them 2 years ago for camp staff in Hawaii under the hot sun, and they were perfect. Wore mine so much it wore out, bought another. Huge Brim!

    doris
    Kailua Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2019 Not worth the trouble

    2 Review stars By ostar77

    I was so looking forward to receiving this as my husband spends many hours in the garden and needs a wide brim hat for protection. The item arrived 5 days after it was promised, in a squashed box that looked like it had been dropped and re-taped. There were huge gaps in the weave which let tons of light through. I didn't see how it would provide any SPF so I returned it. Now I'm out the price of shipping for a defective product. Not worth the trouble.

    ostar77
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2017 Its big and beautiful.

    5 Review stars By literallyjusttahoe

    I'm medium sized lady and the brim is out over my shoulders. I love it. Will be using it for hiking and paddleboarding and general summer sun protection. It's definitely big which is what I wanted. Also, it fits my head fine and I wear a Medium helmet.

    literallyjusttahoe
    Tahoe, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2016 My personal umbrella

    5 Review stars By Tyler the arborist

    I'm 6'3" with a melon for a head and this thing does the job. It's my second identical
    Hat, I had to search far and wide but this is the real deal. Very satisfied. Even with daily use, if you take care of it it'll last a year or two no question.

    Tyler the arborist
    Sunny San Diego.

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2017 Christmas hat

    5 Review stars By Dee Dee

    I bought this hat for my dad for Christmas. He had part of an ear removed for cancer and now wears big brim hats. Their hard to find in Ohio. He is very happy. It’s a very good quality.

    Dee Dee
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2017 LOVE ❤️!

    5 Review stars By TRH

    Love this hat! Purchased for my boyfriend for an upcoming cruise & we love ! The hat looks exactly like the photo with a HUGE BRIM! This hat will cover your entire head, shoulders & neck! Might purchase another one depending on the wear and tear from the cruise. Don't hesitate. Buy this hat !!

    TRH
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2018 Huge and great!

    5 Review stars By Sunhatchampion

    As an sun hider, i've searched the internet for the best sun hat. This comes in at 99.9%. I only wish it were collapsable. That said, this is my favorite hat! It has holes on the top for ventilation (and helps it not fly off your head at the littlest hint of wind) AND has a chin cord to keep it on your head when there is wind.
    It's HUGE, covers my clavicle and shoulders and now that I have it, rarely go anywhere without it. A true winner hands down.

    Sunhatchampion
    Truro, MA

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2014 Fits perfect / excellent protection

    5 Review stars By Tawprawman

    Loved this hat while I was on vacation on the US Virgin Islands.

    I normally wear a size 7 5/8" fitted hat and this hat fit perfectly.

    Kept the sun out of my face and shoulders.

    This is my new "go-to" vacation hat. (although it was a pain to pack in our luggage).

    Tawprawman
    Union City, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 Best I've owned in 50 years in the sun

    5 Review stars By Bud

    Born and raised in San Diego and live and play at the beach and on the water.

    Best hat I've owned for sun protection due to the extra wide brim, and the headband is the most comfortable I've ever had in a lifeguard style hat. The high head clearance lets yer head breath...no sweating.

    Gonna order another so when this one wears out or gets lost I don't shoot myself cause you can't get them no more.

    Bud
    San Diego/Baja Mexico

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2014 Nice hat!!!

    4 Review stars By KC

    Very good hat, wide brim creates a lot of shade. Only downfall is, it is pretty flimsy in the wind.

    KC
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2013 a perfect hat to avoid sun exposure on face, neck & shoulders

    5 Review stars By alison j.

    Living in South FL, this extra wide brim hat is perfect for keeping the sun out of our eyes, and off our neck & shoulders. The draw string keeps it positioned in place and its very comfortable to wear. Thanks for the extra wide brim on this hat - I couldn't find one locally, so thanks for having it online!!

    alison j.
    South FL

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2020 Peter Grimm Sebastian Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

    5 Review stars By Carla

    I love how wide the brim is and that it has a strap to keep in place. The strap is great for when we are on the boat, hat doesn't move.

    Carla
    Dallas, Tecas

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2019 Love it

    5 Review stars By Cpr12

    This extra wide brim hat is perfect for the summer yard works in South Texas. I love how the brim curves down to provide more protection. Quality is good and price is excellent. I'm going to order more as backup.

    Cpr12
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2019 Life Guards' Hat

    5 Review stars By Life Guard Hat

    Very good

    Life Guard Hat
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2021 Very well made

    5 Review stars By Junebug

    Daughter in law loved it. Stitched all around so it won’t fray. A lining inside to keep it in place. Excellent choice

    Junebug
    FL

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2021 Same as the other one but SUPER WIDE

    4 Review stars By Kristoff Sven

    I wasn’t sure which one to get so I got both of this brand. Ends up keeping both. This one is huuuuge brimmed. It probably looks a little silly but I wore it by the pool with my toddler and it was great because it covered us both when I was holding her.

    Kristoff Sven
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2021 Great Hat

    5 Review stars By Mark

    Hat is as described. Provides great sun protection with large curved brim. Fits well and stays on my head while working in the yard.

    Mark
    Santa Fe

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2020 Too big

    4 Review stars By Amanda L.

    It's a nice hat but you honestly can't hike or do much wearing it cause the brim is too wide. It'd be perfect for the beach though.

    Amanda L.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2020 Great UV protection

    5 Review stars By Lizard

    Great hat to protect you from the sun. Hat has grommet hole for a leash as well as a chin strap. I use this hat for fishing and kayaking but I also wear a baklava for reflective rays. If you are an outdoors type this is the hat for you.

    Lizard
    Western Nevada

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz