skip to main content
Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 6/23/2017 Vented, Wide brim, Elastic inner band, Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Wavewriter

    I purchased this Lifeguard Hat for myself because having spent from 1974-2007 either Lifeguarding or training Lifeguards I know a great quality Lifeguard Hat when I come across one. This is the second one of this style I have purchased because it wears well, is very light, comfortable, stays on, breaths while on my head, and shades my entire face, ears, head, shoulders, upper back, and neck area. The quality is outstanding and for the price there are very few Lifeguard Hats I have found that have this craftsmanship. Excellent purchase that I would recommend to anyone.

    Wavewriter
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2019 Garden Hat

    5 Review stars By Gardner

    I ordered this hat to cover my face and the top of my head while gardening. It is great and stays on my head with a comfortable fit and a nice headband inside the brim. It covers my face entirely with its wide brim. It was delivered in a nice box and packing so it was in perfect ready to wear condition. Very good product.

    Gardner
    Iowa City, IA

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2019 Awesome Hat

    5 Review stars By Rick

    Just what I needed to keep the sun off me. Flexible enough that when the wind blows it snaps back into shape.

    Rick
    no

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2018 I like this hat more than the rest

    5 Review stars By Matt Clark

    The hat is a snug fit (I have a large head) but the brim is excellent and I am happy to have it to shield me from the sun.

    Matt Clark
    NNJ/NYC

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2015 Lifeguard Hat

    5 Review stars By Carlos

    absolutely perfect, fits like a costly measured glove, its finished beautifully, the cost cannot be beaten. Note: this is a real hat for a merciless hot sun...its not a wimpy head cover!

    Carlos
    Ipswich , MA

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2015 Exactly what you want it to be

    5 Review stars By Bri

    I took this hat camping in 100+ degree weather for 4 days, and it only got better. Not only did it save my head, neck, and shoulders from being burnt - but, it just fit better and better each day. As if it almost formed to my head. Such a great item, especially for the price.

    Bri
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2019 Perfect beach hat

    5 Review stars By Jim Bob

    This may be the perfect beach hat.
    Nice style, and adequate ventilation prevents it from being blown away. And the brim is sufficiently wide to cover upper back and most of shoulders.

    Jim Bob
    Steamy south LA

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2018 great hat just what i want love it

    5 Review stars By bigmil

    great hat

    bigmil
    colmbus ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2017 Wonderful Hat!!

    5 Review stars By GR

    I love this hat, it has a wide brim and keeps me cooler out in the hot sun. It was delivered on time. The box it came in was a little damage to it but the hat was fine. This was my second one, I love the hat so much.

    GR
    Wilmington,DE

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2020 Nice hat for working in the field.

    5 Review stars By Ken

    It fits well and is reasonably priced

    Ken
    Edinburg,VA

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2020 Love!

    5 Review stars By Liz Towers

    This a great hat. It has a huge brim. It is very well made, and has a great fit. The hat is lightweight and comfortable. I love it’s simplicity. This hat does it’s job!

    Liz Towers
    El Paso, Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2020 Totally worth it

    5 Review stars By Adrienne Fisher

    I bought this hat for my 18 year old son who works outside all day to keep the sun off his face and neck. He loves it! I was concerned it might not be big enough because he wears a pretty big size but the flexible band inside keeps it from slipping or being too tight. His only complaint is that he has to take it off when he drives!

    Adrienne Fisher
    Reno, NV

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2020 Great Shade

    5 Review stars By Ken

    The product is just as advertised, it provides the protection needed here, and does not catch the wind.

    Ken
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2020 Peter Grimm straw

    5 Review stars By Professor

    The hat looks great, flexes enough for a 7/12 size head but fits even 7/14. Drawstring is in perfect spot and does not annoy! The hat stayed firmly put in 25mph winds with only brim flexing! As far as cool the slightest wind will be felt through it [OPENBRK]bonus[CLOSEBRK].the material around headband is comfy and not hot! I will buy again.

    Professor
    Ny

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2018 Great hat for the money!!!

    5 Review stars By LarryC

    Looked all over the Internet for a vented straw hat. I bought this hat and loved it! Great hat for the money! Wide brim and vented for summer fishing! Keeps the sun off your head and cool at the same time.

    LarryC
    Plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2017 Perfect for working outside.

    5 Review stars By Beth

    Keeps the sun off my face, and my head cool. Just what it's supposed to do.

    Beth
    Columbiana, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2017 GOOD HAt

    5 Review stars By Sunny Days

    Perfect for the hot summer days on the beach.

    Sunny Days
    Bellingham Wa

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2017 It's a great hat!

    5 Review stars By FAT II

    It fits well, provided the shade that I need on my face and the woven vents really keep me cool.

    FAT II
    Swansea, Il

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2017 Super Sun Protection!

    5 Review stars By Nick W.

    Being out in the sun for hours gardening, etc., the Peter Grimm North Shore Lifeguard Hat will fill the bill! The brim is wide enough to protect the entire face and neck area. The ventilation in its crown helps tremendously. When windy, the included drawstring will keep the hat on your lid. Great product at an even greater price. If you are looking for that one hat that will do it all, look no farther than the North Shore Lifeguard Hat.

    Nick W.
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2017 Sturdy, breathable, fitting, great shade

    5 Review stars By Wavewriter

    Having lifeguard or taught lifeguarding over 27 years I must say this is one of the most well build and most well fitting and breathable lifeguard hats I have purchased to date. It is well constructed, has a great band on the inside to custom fit any head, plus a chin strap as well. There are large weave vent holes in the top of the hat making the hat well vented and very breathable which is missing from most lifeguard hats. This is a wonderful hat and a great purchase.

    Wavewriter
    Bakersfield, Ca

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz