skip to main content
Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 8/12/2016 The skirt part rides up on the panty....

    5 Review stars By MAShopper

    I have several other swim skirts ordered from another well known catalog company and those fit perfectly with no issues. I ordered this in the same size and although the fit seemed ok, I find that the skirt rides up on the panty. So I am constantly pulling the skirt part down. I'm not sure what the issue is, it could be the fabric sliding on itself. The panty part and waist fit fine it's just that the skirt riding up constantly is VERY annoying. Would not buy this again!

    MAShopper
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 Swim Skirt

    4 Review stars By Barbara

    Fits fine. Covers up what I wanted. The only thing that I would have liked is the skirt keeps floating up and I would prefer it stay down out of my way. I may tack the skirt down in two spots to help hold the skirt down. Haven't decided yet on that. Otherwise it is everything I wanted.

    Barbara
    Fairview, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Lee

    I feel good in this. Fits perfect, washes and drys quickly. I have had a lot of compliments in this.

    Lee
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2016 Quality and design very good!

    5 Review stars By Celeste in Florida

    I needed a replacement for a brown bathing suit bottom and found this company. I was skeptical that it would be the quality I desired. I have received the product, washed it and worn it twice. The fit is fabulous and it dries quickly. The material and sewing is of the highest quality. I look forward to using it more and would recommend to anyone looking for this type of item.

    Celeste in Florida
    Coral Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2018 Penbrooks side slit swim skirt love it

    5 Review stars By PJ

    It's great for doing water aerobics and being flattering

    PJ
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2016 would prefer longer skirt for more coverage

    3 Review stars By Rachel

    I would prefer a longer skirt for more coverage. It seems to be well made.

    Rachel
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2015 Perfecct fit!

    5 Review stars By Dee

    Exactly what I wanted.

    Dee
    derby Ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2020 Tight in the leg, too big at the waist

    1 Review stars By Karen

    Just not a good fit. Seriously stunned at how tight the leg openings were and how the waist was falling off my hips.

    Karen
    CA

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2019 So nice

    5 Review stars By Bev

    Fits well

    Bev
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2016 Sit swim skirt

    5 Review stars By DJR

    Fit as expected - size was true to size ordered. Ordered 2 - glad I did.

    DJR
    Downingtown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 A Few Things

    4 Review stars By Athene

    I purchased this item because I was looking for something that would be comfortable and not tight on the stomach, while adding coverage. It is a lovely swim skirt, but it does come with the tummy control panel, usually a good thing but not for my needs. It hits at a great length, enough to cover the upper thighs, but not so long that you feel like you are fully dressed in the pool. I am a large woman, 5'11" and 270lb, I got the 24, which I usually wear, and it was true to fit.

    Athene
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2015 Great Staple

    5 Review stars By georgiagirl

    I like the way this skirt fits, not too short, not too long, not too tight, not too loose.

    georgiagirl
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Love this skirt! It's comfortable and easy to get on and off.

    5 Review stars By Alex

    I have ordered 4 of these skirts in the past and still like them. They wear well, feel great on, look good and are easy to get on and off.

    Alex
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2015 Love it

    5 Review stars By helen

    true to size,perfect length on swim skirt so glad I placed my order.

    helen
    charlotte nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2014 Do not like. Trying to find form to return

    2 Review stars By Katheryn M.

    I wish to return this item as well as another that do not fit as dsired

    Katheryn M.
    Waverly, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/8/2020 Awesome little swim skirt!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    I love my tanking set! Really nice fabrics, true to size fit, and great price!

    Mary
    Fernandina Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2020 Swimsuit for health club

    5 Review stars By None

    Fit very nicely

    None
    Downers Grove, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2019 It was exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By WS

    I had gotten some swim tops but was looking for the right bottom. This ended up being the perfect color (navy) and looked great with the tops. I initially thought the fit was small but it ended up being just right. Just came from a beach vacation in Mexico and the bottoms were great in both the ocean and pool. I was very pleased.

    WS
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2019 Swim Skirt

    4 Review stars By Pat

    I had to order a second time because the first never arrived. I am very happy that I waited for this even though I did not have for vacation, it fits perfect. Will order from SwimOutlet again!

    Pat
    Colchester, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2016 Comfortable and Easy to Put On!!! Reliabitlity a Huge Plus as Well!!!

    5 Review stars By Beth Davis

    Wow --- Finally a swimwear item to be proud of!!! This piece is easy to put on and is darn comfortable!!! Will buy it again, when needed!!!

    Beth Davis
    Pasadena, Md.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz