Penbrooke Plus Size Krinkle Empire Mio Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Penbrooke Plus Size Krinkle Empire Mio Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Plus Size Krinkle Empire Mio Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2017 Finally, a suit for camouflaging the lower abdomen!

    5 Review stars By Christine S

    This is my second Penbrooke suit in Krinkle fabric, the first in this style.  I purchased one size up because I am tall 5'9" and the other Krinkle suit came with a recommendation to buy one size up.  So I purchased a 20w instead of my usual size of 18w.  The suit is sufficiently long in the torso.  This suit is designed for women who carry extra weight in the mid section and/or lower abdomen.  I find it disguises the midsection very well.  There is a lot of shirring fabric in the midsection to cover the lumps and bumps. In retrospect,  I should have ordered my true size but I'm keeping the suit because it feels so comfortable,  Next time I will order my true size.  I wear the suit for Aquafit and synchronised swimming (I am almost 60 yo). The fabric is durable and  definitely chlorine resistant.  
    Please provide more color choices!  This one is a winner!

    Christine S
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2016 Great buy!

    5 Review stars By Marcia

    Fits well.  Feels good and is very comfortable.

    Marcia
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2015 Better than I expected

    4 Review stars By Annie Aerobics

    I needed a swim suit for water aerobics and didn't want to wear my good suit in the chlorine pool. The instructor told me about swim outlet and I found this suit on their website. I ordered it and was VERY pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It fit me, it flattered my size 18 body and I love the crinkle material. The price was very reasonable and I received it quickly. I would definitely recommend Swim Outlet.com and will order from them in the future

    Annie Aerobics
    Albany,NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2015 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Bel

    Finally purchased the suit several others are wearing in my aqua classes. First true to size. Dries quickly. Straps stay in place.  What more could I ask for?

    Bel
    Princeton Junction, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2015 LOVE this suit!!

    5 Review stars By Debi

    Very comfortable swim suit.

    Debi
    Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2015 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    I have this swimsuit in black and the mineral color they are comfortable and flattering covering everything that needs covered . I do water aerobics 5 or 6 days a week and have gotten several compliments on the mineral color. I have 2 and since they are chlorine resistant I won't need to buy a new suit every 3-4month's!! When it's time for a new suit I will definitely return to swim outlet.. Great customer service I ordered on Monday and recv'd on Thursday.

    Debbie
    Cookeville Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 Pear Shaped & Excellent Choice

    5 Review stars By CJ

    Now, I just recieved the suit today in denim, so I cannot speak to wear & tear, but I tried the suit on and it was a perfect fit for me.  I purchased this specific suit because of the other reviewer's note about it probably being a good choice for a pear shaped person.  Boy, was she right!  This suit fits me perfectly around the thighs and bottom, giving me more coverage on my bottom than I have ever had in another suit.  I am so excited to swim in it tomorrow!  Thanks!

    CJ
    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2016 Kringle suits

    4 Review stars By Joan

    I have ordered 4 suits in the last  several years.  I attend water classes 3 to 5 days a week and have tried different styles and love them all. The krinkle material is comfortable and because it is a little heavier, it hides your imperfections.  However, I wish the inside front panel would be made of the same polyester material as the back inside panel.   I agree with some other comments about leg openings, I have had to take tucks in the leg openings because they are too large for me.

    Joan
    California & Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2015 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By Chris

    The suit was everything I expected.  The quality was very good and the fit was spot on.  I wear this Kringle type of suit for water aerobics and I am hooked on the material.  The lining wears out before the Kringle material, so I will cut out the lining and continue to wear the suit . That is what I did with the last suit of this type. Thank you swim outlet!

    Chris
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2015 Not a good fit

    2 Review stars By P. Ray

    This suit is well made and lovely... except it is made for disproportionately large legs. The crotch panel is very narrow and leaves you exposed. The leg openings are at least two inches too big, while the upper portion of the suit is true to size. This is the second suit made by Pembroke I have had to return for the same reason. If you are an apple this suit will not fit.  If you are a pear it will be perfect.

    P. Ray
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/13/2017 Great Item

    5 Review stars By Tina

    This item fits good and is slimming.

    Tina
    Gilmer, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2017 Love it

    5 Review stars By Linda

    Fit is great.  Perfect for water workout.

    Linda
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2017 Good for large mid section lady

    2 Review stars By California lady

    To much fabric between the braw and the leg. Made for a person with a large midsection. I will be returning this item

    California lady
    Los Angeles ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2017 A great swim suit qnd q good value

    5 Review stars By jann

    The suit fit perfectly and is so comfortable.  I wear it to water aerobics classes.  I am very pleased with the color, I didn't know whether I would like the black but I do.  I have no complaints with this item and will probably purchase another one in the future.

    jann
    Columbiana, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2017 Nice suite - pleased with fit and appearance

    5 Review stars By NEB

    Liked the color and fabric.  Comfortable.  Could be a bit smaller but works fine as is.

    NEB
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2017 Love this Suit!

    5 Review stars By Lisa Potts

    The fit is great, very flattering. I use my suit for water aerobics. It allows me to move freely and confidently. I never have to worry about it riding up or the straps falling off my shoulders. I plan to order another so I can rotate them.

    Lisa Potts
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2016 Love It!

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I am enjoying this suit.  It fits well, is made well and is flattering - a great buy and very reasonably priced!!!

    Linda
    Florissant, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2016 Looks Great on!!

    5 Review stars By Em

    I liked this suit so much that I decided to get it in the two other colors.  It's slenderizing, fits well and is supposed to be chlorine resistant.  Hope that's true!

    Em
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2016 Fit and form very good!

    5 Review stars By Jer

    Fit, design for comfort and it's flattering look is both practical and lovely

    Jer
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2016 Love it

    5 Review stars By Aleah

    I got the mineral color, love it!  I'm 5'2, and very large chested 46 DD.  The torso wasn't too long, my bust fixes that.  Some say the legs are gaping, no issue here.  Overall love it.

    Aleah
    Fort Worth, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz