Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size High Neck Mio Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size High Neck Mio Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size High Neck Mio Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4.5 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2014 Comfortable, flattering and still modest

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I wasn't too keen on the crinkle texture at first but now I like it.  The cut is flattering, I have a large bust but I think would be flattering on any size chest.  I ordered it specifically for the higher neckline, and the height is perfect. Very comfortable. Not baggy in the rear end like other plus suits I''ve tried.  I have wide hips and fuller thighs, but the leg holes aren't too tight.  Fabric so far seems durable, I swim three times a week and I''ve been wearing it for a month, so hopefully it stays that way!  Swimsuits are really personal choices since we all have different bodies and they're so fitted. But for me, this swimsuit is perfect.

    Amy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2014 Needs more support

    3 Review stars By abby''s mom

    The bra part was too big; and it needs more support.  But, the rest of the suit is very nice .  I would buy again IF the bra part was reworked.

    abby''s mom
    WA State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Serious Chaffing

    2 Review stars By Trees32

    This suit is really cute looking and great fitting. I really thought it was going to be the perfect suit, but I was wrong. I lap swim for an hour twice a week and I have developed a pretty serious rash on my neck, underarms and biceps due to this suit. The material rubs against my neck when I freestyle as well as under my arms and my arm pits. I am so disappointed in the suit and will need to search for a new one.

    Trees32
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2015 Fabulous Suit

    5 Review stars By Laura

    This is my second suit after 1 1/2 years of 3X week water aerobics.  While chlorine cannot get to the crinkle part of the suit, the lining was stretched out and showing the effects of wear.  I would like to see a metal clasp in the back; the plastic sometimes gets hooked in the fabric rather than through the loop.  I adore the high front style because I've had double mastectomies, no reconstruction and plenty of scars.  I highly recommend this suit for water aerobics as well as other swimming.

    Laura
    Ocean City, Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2014 ordered wrong size

    4 Review stars By cpcp47

    Liked the material and style but it was way too big.  Returned and will order a smaller size

    cpcp47
    stanwood WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/21/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Terry

    This suit fits great I went a size larger than what I normally wear and it is working out wonderfully for my swim classes and laps.

    Terry
    Canton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 great longlasting suit

    4 Review stars By LGS

    I have purchased this suit before and loved it - especially the crinkle fabric because it will last so much longer than the normal spandex material of most suits.  Because I am quite large, I don't get as much support as I would like from the shelf bra, but it is adequate even for my water exercise class.

    LGS
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 love the high neck

    5 Review stars By Nedra S.

    This turned out to be just what I hoped, high neck, secure back and definitely chlorine resistant.  Love it.

    Nedra S.
    S. Jordan, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Practical but SEXY

    5 Review stars By Juan-nee

    I ordered this suit and it was the last one available.  It was a size bigger than what I really wear but the fit was still good and it looks sexy on.  I will continue to purchase suits for me from this company,

    Juan-nee
    GOODLETTSVILLE, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2017 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Marlene Miller

    I purchased this suit in January 2017.  I have worn it 5 days a week for 1-2 hours in the pool.  The fabric absolutely does not fade. The support is not that great for bigger chests.  Unfortunately, with all the use that it has gotten, the lining stretched all out by the 9th month that I used it, so now there is no chest support at all.  When I first got the suit I got rash type marks around the neck and armpits, but that eventually stopped.  I also had a lot of trouble with the hook and getting it through the fabric hole.  It was too tight, but eventually stretched out.  I guess it's time for a new suit.  Wish it had lasted longer, but it did get a lot of use.  I would get it again.  Really like the high neckline when doing water aerobics.

    Marlene Miller
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Things that are great about the swimsuit.

    5 Review stars By Marge

    The material is great.
    If you purchase this suit order it two sizes larger.
    The color is great.

    Marge
    Richmond, Va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2016 Fit. Perfectly

    5 Review stars By Pleased

    This suit fit me perfectly. It also met all of my expectations. I was so thrilled when I got I and tried it on. Very nice material too. I would buy another suit just like it again! So happy! There is nothing I dislike about it.

    Pleased
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2016 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By Maggie S.

    I am very pleased with this swimsuit. It fits comfortably and seems to be forgiving in certain spots where I need it most. I like that the leg openings are not high cut. The sale price was great and the order arrived in a timely manner.

    Maggie S.
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Help

    5 Review stars By Danielle Conover

    So I loved this suit. Until it broke on me the first try. I've been trying to get ahold of someone and no one ever alms me back/emails me back. I would really appreciate if someone could help. I've spent almost $40 on this suit and no one seems to want to help.

    Danielle Conover
    Mchenry il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2016 Love the look of it, may have issues with straps rubbing neck

    3 Review stars By Leslie Crawford

    Feels true to size and I love the look of it.  The downside is that the straps seem to be close to my neck and tend to rub raw spots on each side.  This wasn't too bad at first as I am a beginner freestyle swimmer and tended to keep my head high, but as I've practiced keeping my head lower or using snorkel has been worse.  Right now swapping back to old bathing suit while neck heals - after that hopefully I can figure out a freestyle stroke where straps don't bother my neck so much.

    Leslie Crawford
    Anderson, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2016 Fit,s well to size . Iam pleased with the sizing and overall fit.

    4 Review stars By Dar

    Fits well.  true to size.  Iam pleased at the fit, as some suits do not fit and i didn,t have to send it back or try it on first !

    Dar
    Broomfield Co.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2016 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By CJ Cregg

    Fit is true to size. It's comfortable & I like the high neck since most regular suits are so low cut, I always feel so exposed. It's great for swimming laps in the pool at the gym. Has held up to many laps, many spins through the water extractor & many washes.

    CJ Cregg
    Maple Shade, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2016 pleasent suit

    3 Review stars By Marcia

    working well for me in my water exercise class.  People say it looks good on me.  The blue color is pretty.   Will be interesting to see how it holds up after 6 months of class of 1.5 hours 3x week.

    Marcia
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2015 GREAT suit!

    5 Review stars By TXSteph

    Fits true to size.  Very comfortable.  Loved the color.  The fabric does rub a little on underarm skin while I'm doing water aerobics.  This is my 2nd Pembroke Krinkle suit.  I will buy again.

    TXSteph
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2015 Like it

    5 Review stars By gouda

    I have tried 3 other types and brands of suits. I am more comfortable in this one.

    gouda
    elkton, md

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz