skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant One Piece Cross Over Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant One Piece Cross Over Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 124 Results

4.5 star rating (124 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 124 customer reviews
  • 2/21/2014 I Like My Bathing Suit!

    5 Review stars By Pat

    I like the tightness of the material and the fact that it is chlorine resistant. I'm in the pool for water exercise five days a week and it retains it's shape and color.

    Pat
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2016 Fantastic suit

    5 Review stars By magerber

    I was really pleased with this suit. It fits me well (I did not experience any of the issues other reviewers mentioned about difficulty getting it on) and it is much more flattering than I expected it would be. I am quite well-endowed, and it provides great support and coverage while I am swimming laps, but is still flattering.

    I was a bit hesitant to purchase this suit, because I am used to having to spend much more for a suit with the support that I need. I am thrilled that this suit is working so well for me so far, and won't hesitate to purchase another in the future.

    magerber
    Near Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2015 Great quality and fit!

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    My fifth suit over the years only due to size changes and wanting new colors! Great fit, stays on and moves with you during deep water aerobics and color stays true in chlorine for years! Worth the money. Prior to buying penbrooke I would go thru 3 to 4 suits a year as they would fade (especially down the back) and fall apart!

    Laurie
    Lakewood, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2018 Not your average suit

    5 Review stars By Aquafit with Lynn

    This suit is definitely not a suit you can buy off the rack at a big box store. If your looking for a suit that’s worth the money this is it! Great for Aqua Fitness Class, holds you where it needs to, fits longer torsos, great colors... love the graphite color! I’m in the water up to 8 hours a week and this suit holds up well. Usually get a good year out of it... liner wears out first ☹️

    Aquafit with Lynn
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2019 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Betz

    I love this suit so much, I have 4 colors in the same suit! It is difficult for me to find something that I am comfortable in, and so when I did, I went for it. The material of the suit is sturdy, and my first suit is about 3 years old now and no fading. The body of the fabric as well as the shirred configuration prevents the suit from showing off every little goose bump as other suits can. I would recommend this suit to anyone.

    Betz
    Granite Bay

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2017 Nice material

    4 Review stars By GP Senior Swim

    Runs a little big and is too low cut for my comfort. Works great for lap swimming, just wish it wasn't so low cut! Love, love, love the material!

    GP Senior Swim
    Galena Park TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/30/2019 Long-lasting

    5 Review stars By Sharon

    I've worn this style suit to 3 times per week water exercise and the exterior seems almost impervious to chlorine and/or salt water pools. The outer shell is still in great shape long after the inner lining and elastic bust supports have given up. The last one I had lasted over 3 years before it had to be replaced. This cross-over style fits my body perfectly with good support for my DD bra size despite vigorous water exercise. I'll keep buying this one as long as it is manufactured. Thank you.

    Sharon
    Boone, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2019 Chlorine resistant!

    4 Review stars By Evelyn

    I needed a new suit because mine was so faded from chlorine. This one is a beautiful shade of blue. It fits well.

    Evelyn
    IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2017 Love the suit

    5 Review stars By Gammy

    Great fit, good price, fabulous color!!

    Gammy
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2020 Good quality

    4 Review stars By Nicole

    Even though I ordered a larger size I was able to wear it. The fabric is great quality and it looks really nice.

    Nicole
    Miami

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2019 nice suit

    5 Review stars By Sugarbowl

    Bought the same size that I had before and had worn several times a week for water aerobics. These suits are long lasting. My new suit is a very pretty shade of blue. It is also an improvement over the previous suit with better support including in the cups. The only difference is that this new one , though the same size, is a bit smaller. I will have to lose a few pounds to wear it.

    Sugarbowl
    Tacoma WA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2017 Beautiful Color

    4 Review stars By Phyllis

    I returned this suit even though the fabric and color were perfect. The problem was that the straps were awfully thin for water aerobics.

    Phyllis
    Cartersville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2017 I love my new swim suit.

    5 Review stars By Katie

    I am enrolled in a swim class three days a week. The color stays bright even though there are lots of chemicals in the pool. The only thing that I have to say about the swim suit that I wish was different, is that the bra cup is too small. I purchased the cris cross front to minimize my large breast an would like to have a little more material in the bra section. I purchase elastic 4 inch wide an sew this under the cup section to help hold them up. I am 76 yrs old an am wrinkled an saggy, but I still want to look nice in my swim suit. I feel that I am having to much clevage

    Katie
    Rsvl, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2016 Another great product

    5 Review stars By Marilyn

    This is a replacement for a previous model I purchased 3 years ago. The exterior of the suit is still the same deep color and fabric quality. I am in the pool 4 hours a week and the lining just couldn't take that abuse. I am expecting this purchase to give me another 3 years of fine use.

    Marilyn
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Not attractive

    1 Review stars By Sami

    I was not happy with this suit. It is very bulky, does not lay flat and I will be sending it back.

    Sami
    CoeurdAlene, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2015 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Nuit

    Immediately liked the look and weight of this fabric, but the fit is the best! Highly recommend this suit.

    Nuit
    Temecula, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 Returned it :(

    1 Review stars By nancy50

    The leg openings were cut way too large, making it a bit breezy. I already own a different style suit by this manufacturer and it fits perfectly, so I was disappointed that the leg openings were not consistent. (and I had to pay for the return shipping :(

    nancy50
    washington, dc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/22/2013 Great

    5 Review stars By n

    I seems to be really well made.
    Sturdy
    I think it will last a long time.
    I swim in a pool and need something that won't fall apart.

    n
    tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 Swim Suit for Women

    5 Review stars By Carolyn B.

    A great fit, comfortable on, and holds up well. I swim two times a week. After each class I machine wash my suit to remove the chlorine smell and freshen it up. I hang dry it. I have another suit bought last year from you just like this one. And it still looks great, I alternate them so I now have a change off, it is purple. Great product.

    Carolyn B.
    Naperville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2013 Fits Well

    5 Review stars By Ruth A.

    The suit fits well. I've worn it 4 times now. I'm looking forward to not having to replace it before next summer.

    Ruth A.
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz