skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 51 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2014 Comfortable, flattering and still modest

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I wasn't too keen on the crinkle texture at first but now I like it. The cut is flattering, I have a large bust but I think would be flattering on any size chest. I ordered it specifically for the higher neckline, and the height is perfect. Very comfortable. Not baggy in the rear end like other plus suits I''ve tried. I have wide hips and fuller thighs, but the leg holes aren't too tight. Fabric so far seems durable, I swim three times a week and I''ve been wearing it for a month, so hopefully it stays that way! Swimsuits are really personal choices since we all have different bodies and they're so fitted. But for me, this swimsuit is perfect.

    Amy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2015 Fabulous Suit

    5 Review stars By Laura

    This is my second suit after 1 1/2 years of 3X week water aerobics. While chlorine cannot get to the crinkle part of the suit, the lining was stretched out and showing the effects of wear. I would like to see a metal clasp in the back; the plastic sometimes gets hooked in the fabric rather than through the loop. I adore the high front style because I've had double mastectomies, no reconstruction and plenty of scars. I highly recommend this suit for water aerobics as well as other swimming.

    Laura
    Ocean City, Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2015 Great fit & long-lasting.

    5 Review stars By Dani

    I swim 3-4 times a week, in a salt water pool and a chlorinated pool. These suits keep their shape and color quite well. They last usually 1.5 - 2 years without issue and do not cause drag when swimming..

    Dani
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Things that are great about the swimsuit.

    5 Review stars By Marge

    The material is great.
    If you purchase this suit order it two sizes larger.
    The color is great.

    Marge
    Richmond, Va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2019 I LOVE the no Tug!! The fit is perfect on me!!

    5 Review stars By Faith

    I LOVE the no Tug! The fit is perfect on me!!

    Faith
    Nikiski,Alaska

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2017 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Sunny Today

    Overall a wonderful fit. I did have slight gapping under my arms.

    Sunny Today
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Help

    5 Review stars By Danielle Conover

    So I loved this suit. Until it broke on me the first try. I've been trying to get ahold of someone and no one ever alms me back/emails me back. I would really appreciate if someone could help. I've spent almost $40 on this suit and no one seems to want to help.

    Danielle Conover
    Mchenry il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Terry

    This suit fits great I went a size larger than what I normally wear and it is working out wonderfully for my swim classes and laps.

    Terry
    Canton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 love the high neck

    5 Review stars By Nedra S.

    This turned out to be just what I hoped, high neck, secure back and definitely chlorine resistant. Love it.

    Nedra S.
    S. Jordan, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Practical but SEXY

    5 Review stars By Juan-nee

    I ordered this suit and it was the last one available. It was a size bigger than what I really wear but the fit was still good and it looks sexy on. I will continue to purchase suits for me from this company,

    Juan-nee
    GOODLETTSVILLE, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2019 Great suit for high intensity aerobics!

    5 Review stars By El

    I bought this suit for my high intensity water aerobics class. Being a plus size gal, I was looking for a high neck suit that would allow me to work out without worrying about sagging straps or gaping top. This is it!!!! It provides great coverage and support even during a vigorous workout. The high neck with back-neck clasp and the high underarm cut keeps everything in place. The scoop back makes it cute. There is reasonable tummy control, too. I ordered my regular, plus size and it fits perfectly.
    The krinkle fabric is nice and figure-flattering and dries quickly. I am a little concerned about snags, but none yet. It boasts “chlorine proof.” I hope so! That would be an added bonus.
    All in all, I really love this suit! Glad I bought it!

    El
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2019 Love the color the fit and the shape.

    5 Review stars By Mel

    I am in a water aerobics and I used to go through about three suits a year. About three years ago I discovered the Penbrooke brand and I still have the first one I bought. They have the best suits ever. Many other people in my class also wear them.

    Mel
    Southgate mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2019 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By SR

    I love this Krinkle material bathing suit. It is the perfect suit for pool aerobics. It doesn’t fade or get thin in the chlorine like so many other bathing suits. Even the “Big Name” sports company suits don’t hold up like this one. It’s not the first one I’ve bought and it won’t be the last. The description said to size up because it runs a little small and that was accurate and I took the advice. Perfect!

    SR
    Turner,ME

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    I really like the texture of this bathing suit. I ordered a size bigger than usual as others had suggested and it fits well. It's open style in the back is a little longer than I like, but the high top in front and the hook in the back works well for me. I purchased two suits in two different colors so I can wear one while the other is drying. I do not put my suits in the washer or dryer, but hand wash and hang on a hanger to dry.

    Sarah
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2018 Such a nice suit!

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    I couldn't love this suit more -- the sizing was great, I love the color, the fabric is thick and feels very nice on the skin, and I like the amount of stretch. I encountered a woman at the pool yesterday who also had a Krinkle suit. She said hers had lasted FOUR YEARS and has resisted fading/stretching/falling apart. Could not be more thrilled.

    Lisa
    Ypsilanti MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2018 Great fitting suit!

    5 Review stars By Mrsteach

    I have started to take water aerobics and have had problems finding bathing suits that are comfortable and fit well. I don't have a lot of chest, so the way this suit is constructed is perfect for me. Therefore I would recommend this suit to any full size women how doesn't have a lot of chest, but some hips. I was worried about the way it hooks behind the neck, but it was not a problem and very comfortable. I feel very confident in the suit. Great suit!

    Mrsteach
    Queens, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2016 Fit. Perfectly

    5 Review stars By Pleased

    This suit fit me perfectly. It also met all of my expectations. I was so thrilled when I got I and tried it on. Very nice material too. I would buy another suit just like it again! So happy! There is nothing I dislike about it.

    Pleased
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2016 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By Maggie S.

    I am very pleased with this swimsuit. It fits comfortably and seems to be forgiving in certain spots where I need it most. I like that the leg openings are not high cut. The sale price was great and the order arrived in a timely manner.

    Maggie S.
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2016 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By CJ Cregg

    Fit is true to size. It's comfortable & I like the high neck since most regular suits are so low cut, I always feel so exposed. It's great for swimming laps in the pool at the gym. Has held up to many laps, many spins through the water extractor & many washes.

    CJ Cregg
    Maple Shade, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2015 GREAT suit!

    5 Review stars By TXSteph

    Fits true to size. Very comfortable. Loved the color. The fabric does rub a little on underarm skin while I'm doing water aerobics. This is my 2nd Pembroke Krinkle suit. I will buy again.

    TXSteph
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz