skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 11/21/2017 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Marlene Miller

    I purchased this suit in January 2017. I have worn it 5 days a week for 1-2 hours in the pool. The fabric absolutely does not fade. The support is not that great for bigger chests. Unfortunately, with all the use that it has gotten, the lining stretched all out by the 9th month that I used it, so now there is no chest support at all. When I first got the suit I got rash type marks around the neck and armpits, but that eventually stopped. I also had a lot of trouble with the hook and getting it through the fabric hole. It was too tight, but eventually stretched out. I guess it's time for a new suit. Wish it had lasted longer, but it did get a lot of use. I would get it again. Really like the high neckline when doing water aerobics.

    Marlene Miller
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 great longlasting suit

    4 Review stars By LGS

    I have purchased this suit before and loved it - especially the crinkle fabric because it will last so much longer than the normal spandex material of most suits. Because I am quite large, I don't get as much support as I would like from the shelf bra, but it is adequate even for my water exercise class.

    LGS
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2014 ordered wrong size

    4 Review stars By cpcp47

    Liked the material and style but it was way too big. Returned and will order a smaller size

    cpcp47
    stanwood WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/15/2014 Really nice suit

    4 Review stars By Liza

    My swimsuit arrived earlier than they predicted so that was a nice bonus. It fits true to size and feels really comfortable. I can't wait to wear it for lap swim and water aerobics. I was disappointed that they were out of the color I wanted, so I had to settle on black, but it looks nice on. The cut is flattering and the back is especially nice because it covers those "back fat" areas that a traditional competition suit tends to accentuate.

    Liza
    North Dakota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Fits well

    4 Review stars By pscharacter

    The suit fits well and is very comfortable, but I always have to have someone else connect the hook and loop...the cloth loop is too small to connect to the plastic hook unless you're looking at it.

    pscharacter
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 chermom

    4 Review stars By chermom

    This is a great suit. You need to order one size up because it runs small.

    chermom
    Montgomery, Al

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2016 Fit,s well to size . Iam pleased with the sizing and overall fit.

    4 Review stars By Dar

    Fits well. true to size. Iam pleased at the fit, as some suits do not fit and i didn,t have to send it back or try it on first !

    Dar
    Broomfield Co.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2016 Loved the suit but the plastic S hook broke the first time I wore it.

    4 Review stars By Lauren

    I love the suit, but the plastic S hook the connects the back straps broke the first time I wore it in the middle of swimming.

    Lauren
    Mount Pleasant, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Love it

    4 Review stars By Mic

    Great fit. Love color.

    Mic
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2015 Decent swimsuit

    4 Review stars By AJ

    I picked this suit because the reviews say that it's great for curvy women. I have H cups and finding a suit that supports without looking like a bra is very difficult. While the high neck does indeed keep the girls in their place, it squishes my boobs into some weird shape. I will be getting a swim bra to help with that I guess. I love the way it fits otherwise though. It fully covers the bottom and is lined. It's a flattering cut if you have a smaller chest and I haven't had any issues with it riding up while swimming.

    AJ
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 probably great, but the top was too big.

    4 Review stars By mpluscat

    I have gotten Pembroke suits before and they last a very long time and don't show broken spandex like other suits. However, the top section is much too big, although the bottom fit fine.

    mpluscat
    Westland, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/4/2019 so far I'm happy with my bathing suit. Just hope it lasts as long as they say.

    4 Review stars By Lindapinda

    I love the hook at the back because I was always pushing my straps back up and now I don't have to. The one thing not so great is with the high neck when I'm jumping up and down in the pool the water splashes off the front and gets in my face and eyes. lol I measured myself and ordered by what the chart said and it fit great.

    Lindapinda
    Ontario Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2019 good fit, watch out for the clasp

    4 Review stars By Dr A

    I like the way the suit fits and looks on me, but the clasp broke within a few swims. Fortunately I was able to buy a replacement at Joanne's and sew it on myself. So far, so good.

    Dr A
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2019 GreatU suit

    4 Review stars By Classy Lady

    I use this in my water aerobic class and very pleased. It gives good coverage in the front and legs are comfortable without climbing. The fabric does hold water when you exit the pool, but not a problem. I did go a size up and it's right. I'm 5'5 and around 185. Usually an 18 but went with the 20 due to other reviews. It's not real tight but glad I sized up for comfort.

    Classy Lady
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2019 little long

    4 Review stars By Dee

    it's a little long in turso but I am only 4'11 with a big tush so otherwise it fits perfect. best suit for water aerobics!

    Dee
    Mesquite, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2019 Little long

    4 Review stars By Dee

    it's a little long in turso but I am only 4'11 with a big tush so otherwise it fits perfect. best suit for water aerobics!

    Dee
    Mesquite, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2019 Little long

    4 Review stars By Dee

    I love the suit but I am only 4'11 so it is a little long in the turso. It's fine for water aerobics. would buy again.

    Dee
    Mesquite, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/31/2017 Nice for water classes.

    4 Review stars By Zoey

    I bought this one for my water classes. I like the fit. It does not ride up, it's comfortable, and it seems to be holding it's color. I do wish the bra cups provided a bit more support. Nice color, but wish they had more colors in my size. I will be going back to buy another in a different size if they have it. I also thought the suit was good quality! Love to see more suits that are high neck.

    Zoey
    York, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2016 Just what I needed

    4 Review stars By Rum Runner

    Fit seems true to size and seems well made. I have used a couple of weeks now, 6 days a week swimming, washed about 3 or 4 times, no fading so far.

    Rum Runner
    Anderson, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Shannon

    I like the suit, The quality appears to be the same as other suits I have purchased from you. Only problem I thought I was getting another Mastectomy suit and it is not. Not pockets for swim prostheses. I can do my own adaption but either I misread, or it was misrepresented. As I have only one side mastectomy it is important to be able to use my prostheses. Did not see and easy way to return so I have kept it. I do like the quality of these suits.

    Shannon
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz