skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 2/8/2014 Needs more support

    3 Review stars By abby''s mom

    The bra part was too big; and it needs more support. But, the rest of the suit is very nice . I would buy again IF the bra part was reworked.

    abby''s mom
    WA State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Great Style but...

    3 Review stars By Nanaof1

    I really liked the style and the fabric is nice. But the SUPPORT or lack there of in the Bust is AWEFUL. For a plus size and a large women, not good. This suit would be awesome if it was cut much higher in the armpit!

    Nanaof1
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2014 Great style, bad design

    3 Review stars By Craftscout

    I really love the style of this suit for water aerobics. It doesn't slip around, the straps stay in place because of the way the neckline is. The leg openings have fairly full coverage if that is something you worry about. I love the crinkle fabric.

    The reason I am only giving this 3 stars is all about the inside. The lining seems superfluous, and the shelf bra is pretty useless in a plus size suit. The placement of the shelf bar is also WAY off, at least for me. For aerobics, I need a support which will keep the girls in their place while I bounce around in the pool, not one designed to have them hang almost to my belly button. Yes, they really end up that low with the saggy lining and badly designed shelf. Because of these irritations, I will probably not be getting another of these suits when I drop another size, regardless of how wonderful the outside design is.

    Craftscout
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2016 Love the look of it, may have issues with straps rubbing neck

    3 Review stars By Leslie Crawford

    Feels true to size and I love the look of it. The downside is that the straps seem to be close to my neck and tend to rub raw spots on each side. This wasn't too bad at first as I am a beginner freestyle swimmer and tended to keep my head high, but as I've practiced keeping my head lower or using snorkel has been worse. Right now swapping back to old bathing suit while neck heals - after that hopefully I can figure out a freestyle stroke where straps don't bother my neck so much.

    Leslie Crawford
    Anderson, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2016 pleasent suit

    3 Review stars By Marcia

    working well for me in my water exercise class. People say it looks good on me. The blue color is pretty. Will be interesting to see how it holds up after 6 months of class of 1.5 hours 3x week.

    Marcia
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2021 Love the suit, HATE the clasp

    3 Review stars By Melanie F

    Ordered the high neck because of a scar, and have always purchased Penbrooke Krinkle suits and LOVE them. Unfortunately, the plastic clasp is extremely difficult to slide into the other side of the back neckpiece and I often have to clasp it then try and fit my head in the neck opening, and I can hear the straps ripping as I do this. Very unhappy with the clasp. I suppose I will get used to it and eventually the opening will relax a bit, making it easier to use the clasp, but until then...

    Melanie F
    Woodstock, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2021 Baggy at the underarm

    3 Review stars By sam

    Love the fit overall, great color, feels great. But no matter what size I ordered, the top gaped just in front of and under the arm.
    So, had to return both — bummer

    sam
    San Francisco aBay

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2020 Some positives but cannot wear this suit.

    3 Review stars By Lisa K.

    I liked the krinkle material, the tummy control and the high neck which allows one to swim laps without having the bra area flooded with water. The neck closure could actually be done after you get into the suit without too much difficulty. However, the leg openings were too large and therefore immodest in their coverage and the trunk length of the suit was a little too short. The design assumes that everyone that carries extra weight in the abdomen and breasts also has fat thighs which I do not. I will have to lose weight to get into a smaller size to get leg openings which will be the right size.

    Lisa K.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz