skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Plus Size Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 11/15/2014 Comfortable, flattering and still modest

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I wasn't too keen on the crinkle texture at first but now I like it. The cut is flattering, I have a large bust but I think would be flattering on any size chest. I ordered it specifically for the higher neckline, and the height is perfect. Very comfortable. Not baggy in the rear end like other plus suits I''ve tried. I have wide hips and fuller thighs, but the leg holes aren't too tight. Fabric so far seems durable, I swim three times a week and I''ve been wearing it for a month, so hopefully it stays that way! Swimsuits are really personal choices since we all have different bodies and they're so fitted. But for me, this swimsuit is perfect.

    Amy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Serious Chaffing

    2 Review stars By Trees32

    This suit is really cute looking and great fitting. I really thought it was going to be the perfect suit, but I was wrong. I lap swim for an hour twice a week and I have developed a pretty serious rash on my neck, underarms and biceps due to this suit. The material rubs against my neck when I freestyle as well as under my arms and my arm pits. I am so disappointed in the suit and will need to search for a new one.

    Trees32
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2017 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Marlene Miller

    I purchased this suit in January 2017. I have worn it 5 days a week for 1-2 hours in the pool. The fabric absolutely does not fade. The support is not that great for bigger chests. Unfortunately, with all the use that it has gotten, the lining stretched all out by the 9th month that I used it, so now there is no chest support at all. When I first got the suit I got rash type marks around the neck and armpits, but that eventually stopped. I also had a lot of trouble with the hook and getting it through the fabric hole. It was too tight, but eventually stretched out. I guess it's time for a new suit. Wish it had lasted longer, but it did get a lot of use. I would get it again. Really like the high neckline when doing water aerobics.

    Marlene Miller
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2015 Fabulous Suit

    5 Review stars By Laura

    This is my second suit after 1 1/2 years of 3X week water aerobics. While chlorine cannot get to the crinkle part of the suit, the lining was stretched out and showing the effects of wear. I would like to see a metal clasp in the back; the plastic sometimes gets hooked in the fabric rather than through the loop. I adore the high front style because I've had double mastectomies, no reconstruction and plenty of scars. I highly recommend this suit for water aerobics as well as other swimming.

    Laura
    Ocean City, Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2015 Great fit & long-lasting.

    5 Review stars By Dani

    I swim 3-4 times a week, in a salt water pool and a chlorinated pool. These suits keep their shape and color quite well. They last usually 1.5 - 2 years without issue and do not cause drag when swimming..

    Dani
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2014 great longlasting suit

    4 Review stars By LGS

    I have purchased this suit before and loved it - especially the crinkle fabric because it will last so much longer than the normal spandex material of most suits. Because I am quite large, I don't get as much support as I would like from the shelf bra, but it is adequate even for my water exercise class.

    LGS
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2014 Needs more support

    3 Review stars By abby''s mom

    The bra part was too big; and it needs more support. But, the rest of the suit is very nice . I would buy again IF the bra part was reworked.

    abby''s mom
    WA State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Things that are great about the swimsuit.

    5 Review stars By Marge

    The material is great.
    If you purchase this suit order it two sizes larger.
    The color is great.

    Marge
    Richmond, Va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2019 I LOVE the no Tug!! The fit is perfect on me!!

    5 Review stars By Faith

    I LOVE the no Tug! The fit is perfect on me!!

    Faith
    Nikiski,Alaska

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2017 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Sunny Today

    Overall a wonderful fit. I did have slight gapping under my arms.

    Sunny Today
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Help

    5 Review stars By Danielle Conover

    So I loved this suit. Until it broke on me the first try. I've been trying to get ahold of someone and no one ever alms me back/emails me back. I would really appreciate if someone could help. I've spent almost $40 on this suit and no one seems to want to help.

    Danielle Conover
    Mchenry il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Great Style but...

    3 Review stars By Nanaof1

    I really liked the style and the fabric is nice. But the SUPPORT or lack there of in the Bust is AWEFUL. For a plus size and a large women, not good. This suit would be awesome if it was cut much higher in the armpit!

    Nanaof1
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2014 ordered wrong size

    4 Review stars By cpcp47

    Liked the material and style but it was way too big. Returned and will order a smaller size

    cpcp47
    stanwood WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/21/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Terry

    This suit fits great I went a size larger than what I normally wear and it is working out wonderfully for my swim classes and laps.

    Terry
    Canton, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2014 Great style, bad design

    3 Review stars By Craftscout

    I really love the style of this suit for water aerobics. It doesn't slip around, the straps stay in place because of the way the neckline is. The leg openings have fairly full coverage if that is something you worry about. I love the crinkle fabric.

    The reason I am only giving this 3 stars is all about the inside. The lining seems superfluous, and the shelf bra is pretty useless in a plus size suit. The placement of the shelf bar is also WAY off, at least for me. For aerobics, I need a support which will keep the girls in their place while I bounce around in the pool, not one designed to have them hang almost to my belly button. Yes, they really end up that low with the saggy lining and badly designed shelf. Because of these irritations, I will probably not be getting another of these suits when I drop another size, regardless of how wonderful the outside design is.

    Craftscout
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2014 Really nice suit

    4 Review stars By Liza

    My swimsuit arrived earlier than they predicted so that was a nice bonus. It fits true to size and feels really comfortable. I can't wait to wear it for lap swim and water aerobics. I was disappointed that they were out of the color I wanted, so I had to settle on black, but it looks nice on. The cut is flattering and the back is especially nice because it covers those "back fat" areas that a traditional competition suit tends to accentuate.

    Liza
    North Dakota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2014 Uncomfortable

    2 Review stars By Kathy

    This suit has the virtue of the long-lasting Krinkle. I thought that the suit would be perfect for the intense movement of a challenging aqua aerobics class. However, it comes up under the arms so high that the inside of my upper arm was actually irritated by the end of the class and continued so for the next day. Now I hesitate to wear it again.

    Kathy
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Fits well

    4 Review stars By pscharacter

    The suit fits well and is very comfortable, but I always have to have someone else connect the hook and loop...the cloth loop is too small to connect to the plastic hook unless you're looking at it.

    pscharacter
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 love the high neck

    5 Review stars By Nedra S.

    This turned out to be just what I hoped, high neck, secure back and definitely chlorine resistant. Love it.

    Nedra S.
    S. Jordan, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Practical but SEXY

    5 Review stars By Juan-nee

    I ordered this suit and it was the last one available. It was a size bigger than what I really wear but the fit was still good and it looks sexy on. I will continue to purchase suits for me from this company,

    Juan-nee
    GOODLETTSVILLE, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz