Penbrooke Krinkle Mock Surplice Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Mock Surplice Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Mock Surplice Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4.5 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2015 Absolutely gorgeous, very flattering

    5 Review stars By Abby

    I probably tried on at least 20 different swimsuits this year, and this was head and shoulders above the rest (except the Penbrooke Krinkle Cross Over Mio, which differs from this only in some front details and is also fantastic). I am 5'10", average torso (not short- or long-waisted for my height), wear a misses 18 or 20 tall. The 18 was a perfect fit, lots of control, and the crinkly fabric texture hides flaws better than a shiny/smooth fabric. The bust was incredibly flattering - I wear a 38 DD or E, and this fit beautifully while also minimizing. Plenty of support due to the cut and fabric weight and lining. Very flattering shape/height on the leg openings. Enough coverage in the seat. AND, I loved the mineral color, although now I also want this in tangerine, black, and royal. Also thanks to Swim Outlet for great customer service. My shipment was apparently mis-delivered (showed as delivered by FedEx, but didn't get to me), and they shipped out a replacement order with 1-day shipping right away (along with a free return shipping label for the lost order should it show up). Overall, I was looking for a suit that could survive the chlorine, hold up to aqua bootcamp, and look OK, and I found the most flattering, best-fitting swimsuit I've owned in years.

    Abby
    Sonoma County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2017 Good Looking Suit

    5 Review stars By Retired Shopper

    This suit is of the special fabric that is chlorine resistant so it will withstand lots of use and it is very stylish.  The fit was as expected.

    Retired Shopper
    Hampton Roads, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 Very Good Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By JoJo

    This is a great swimsuit for everyday water activities.  I go to water aerobics 5 days a week and needed a swimsuit that would hold up to chlorinated water.  So far it's holding up!  But let's see how long it will last. I purchased another one so that I could alternate them allowing it to dry completely.

    JoJo
    Grand Prairie, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2018 Great swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Cherry

    I love this brand of swimsuit.  It gives you a figure that this 73 year old lady needs. This swimsuit doesn't fade or get worn out after at least 2 years of working out at the pool 3 times a week.  I love the fit.

    Cherry
    Coeur d Alene, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2017 Love everything about this suit

    5 Review stars By fisser

    The fit is great. The color and style is very flattering.The material is super nice and the suit is made really well. I bought this in the winter and so am really looking forward to the summer so I can wear it.

    fisser
    rancho cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2016 one piece suit

    3 Review stars By cheri stallsmith

    seems to run a little smaller than the crossover style even though they are the same size. i may have to exchange for another size

    cheri stallsmith
    pocatello

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2015 Great fit and style

    5 Review stars By Charro88

    This is not my normal choice of color, HOWEVER, I love the style, the fabric, and the fit!

    Charro88
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 Very happy with this purchase

    5 Review stars By Nicole

    Fits well, colour and style is as I expected, confident fit, met my expectations.  The only improvements I would recommend would be if Penbrooke would make a size 6, and a plain front suit.

    Nicole
    Sarasota, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2018 CUTE but Not for my Build/Shape - Penbrooke Krinkle Suit

    4 Review stars By Penelope

    The quality seemed very good for the Penbrooke Kringle suit,. I ordered sz 12 & 14. Normally I am a sz 10 in swimsuits but the chart indicated otherwise. The 12 fit snug, & the 14 a little looser, but my shape is “pear-like” (small bust, normal waist, larger hips).  I hoped the krinkle styling would compliment my shape (adding to my top & distracting from the bottom), but it did not. This is a good quality & attractive suit for the correct build; I wish it had worked for me. (I have an older suit that is Krinkle fabric, with a little different shaping, apparently. that I was hoping to replace).

    Penelope
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2017 Fabulous suit!

    5 Review stars By Miss Donna

    What a great swimsuit! The shade of blue is very flattering. Fits just right in all the right places. I even have cleavage now! Hahaha
    Plan to order a second one soon. The size is a perfect fit. Love the crinkle fabric! And while the price online was $70, it was less at checkout, I believe $56, shipping included! Arrived earlier than expected, too! All around perfect purchase!!

    Miss Donna
    ARIZONA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2017 Great suit but not for me . . . . .

    5 Review stars By mzeztee

    I really liked the idea and look of this swimsuit but it looked AWFUL on ME !  At age 86, I have looked 8 months pregnant since 1966 and this suit gave me a barrel around the middle which I can usual mask by wearing long tunics and t-shirts over slacks and jeans.  I will need to talk to one of your consultants since my old suit finally died and I DO need a new suit!

    mzeztee
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2017 Great product

    5 Review stars By PC

    Great swimsuit; very comfortable and exactly what I wanted after losing 50 pounds! I received a lot of compliments when wearing this swimsuit recently.

    PC
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2017 Great Suite!

    5 Review stars By Christina

    I'm 5'5" and 175lbs (on my way down) & 38C bra size.  I needed a suit to start lap swimming that was comfortable, fit well, and supported my bust.  This suit looks great on, and is great in the water - no problems at all.  I ordered a size 18 because I looked at their sizing chart & took my measurements - I highly recommend doing that before ordering (based on other reviews).  I normally am very body conscious and avoid swimsuits in general, but I was very pleasantly surprised with this suit.

    Christina
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2017 Pretty bathing suit and fits snug

    4 Review stars By Barbara A. Smith

    Feels great in the water although I would have liked to have had it come over evenly across the breast area. The cup inside shows a little on the outside.

    Barbara A. Smith
    Grove City, Ohio 43123

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Debra K

    Really like the suit. Hubby made the purchase as I was wearing trunks & a tank to play water volleyball in - however, the chlorine in our pool is very strong...  Didn't want to wreck my existing Tankinis.  The suit fits well and the shoulder straps stay up. Color goes from the natural to looking dark brown when wet - don't know about that. Waiting for the purple and black suit we had to reorder as a 10 was too tight in the bust - reordered in 12.  Hoping it will come soon.

    Debra K
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2017 Sizing not correct

    3 Review stars By Jo

    I love these swimsuits however the maker must have changed their sizing.  I normally order a 12 or 14, bought a 14 and should have got a 20 in order to fit into it.  This has happened the last three suits I ordered.

    Jo
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2017 Not the cross over

    3 Review stars By BJ

    Probably great for someone it fits. It just didn't fit me as well as the cross over does. Had to return it and get my tried and true style. It was too short. The looser cross over fits a taller torso better.

    BJ
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2017 Not long enough

    1 Review stars By Summer

    Beautiful suit, however it was very short in the torso. I'm 5' 8'' tall & purchased a size 14 & it was still waay to short in the torso. The model featured was 5' 10" & in a size 8!! It would be impossible to move in this suit if you were 5' 10 w/o it cutting into your shoulders or your end falling out the backside. Do not go by the models measurement info to help you decide on the size. Very nice suit though if your short.

    Summer
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2017 Way too small!

    1 Review stars By Mimi 22

    Ordered a size 14, but feels smaller than a size 12.  I LOVE THE COLOR AND WOULD LOVE TO EXCHANGE IT, BUT DONT KNOW WHAT SIZE TO ORDER!

    Mimi 22
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2017 It was returned on 5/10/2017-it was to low cut in the front & didn't like color

    1 Review stars By Glenda Speight

    It was to low cut in the front & didn't like color

    Glenda Speight
    Albemarle, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz