Penbrooke Krinkle Mastectomy High Neck Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Mastectomy High Neck Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Mastectomy High Neck Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 81 Results

4.5 star rating (81 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 81 customer reviews
  • 6/2/2014 Wonderful chlorine proof stylish suit

    5 Review stars By Mermaid

    Great support, even through a full high interval intensity workout! Stretchy material that camouflages indentions and bulges.Very good color selection.

    Mermaid
    Columbia Station, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2017 Bought it again.

    5 Review stars By Trudy

    Great fit.   Bought it three years ago in burgundy and just bought it again in black.  Wears well and fits beautifully.

    Trudy
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2017 Love this swimsuit!!!

    4 Review stars By GMB

    Fits great except for the pockets.  I needed to adjust these to keep prostheses in place while in the water.  Other than this, suit is perfect.  I highly recommend it!

    GMB
    WNY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2015 Nice suit!

    4 Review stars By Swimsuiter

    It's a beautifully made swimsuit and fit my prosthetics well.  But the size I ordered was little big big for me so I'm returning.  Also, the fabric is a bit heavy for very warm weather but it is very good for keeping everything in place and tummy hiding.

    Swimsuiter
    San Francisco CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/5/2015 Love It!!!

    5 Review stars By suzy51q

    I have had a bi-lateral mastectomy with reconstruction surgery.  Wasn't sure if I would have good support with this suit, but it is wonderful.  Fits great.  Highly recommend it!!!

    suzy51q
    Riley Twp., MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 pleased with this purchase

    4 Review stars By maggie

    My only disappointment is with the tricot lining in the suit crotch and in the mastectomy form pocket.....it has stretched pretty far out of original condition in the year I have used it..so the breast form isn't held securely in place.  Not sure how to fix the issue.

    maggie
    minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2013 mioswimsuit

    4 Review stars By Fran

    Ilove it I workout 3 times a week at the Y The only problem is the hook in the back is very difficult to work when the suit is wet

    Fran
    Philadelphia,Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 fantastic find

    5 Review stars By Judi S.

    I love this suit and keep coming back to it. I have tried others in the meantime but always revert back to this style. I like the substantial feel of 'krinkle', the high neck adds modesty and support to large breasted swimmers and allows full range of movement (I teach water aerobics from the deck). It hold up very well in chlorine pools. I have the same 5 in rotation for the past 2 years and am in the water 6 days a week.

    Judi S.
    LANGLEY, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Comfortable Fit. Looks good...

    5 Review stars By Jane the Painter

    Use it for Water Aerobics.  
    Fit is good.  Looks good.
    Easy to put on.
    Worry that plastic clasp at neck will break.

    Jane the Painter
    Chapel Hill, N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2018 Beautiful color and quality!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    Great comfortable fit enen for 5'10 person. Love the material!
    Peri is a beautiful color!

    Mary
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2017 Good buy

    5 Review stars By Cheryl

    Good fit, fast delivery, great price.

    Cheryl
    Otis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2017 Definitely chlorine resistant suit

    5 Review stars By ConnieC

    This is the 4 th suit I have ordered. The other 3 are fine. I just wanted another color. Works well with my prosthesis. None of my suits have faded. Other brands have.
    Great fit.

    ConnieC
    Annapolis, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2017 OH NO!!

    3 Review stars By Jackie

    The second time I wore this suit the plastic S hook on the back broke completely off!! I;ll have to replace this. :(
    Besides that, it fit fine and I love the color.

    Jackie
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2017 Material not stretchy

    4 Review stars By Delray70

    Take the warning that the nature of chlorine resistant material is that it is not stretchy seriously and order next size up unless you want a very tight suit.  It is a great suit, flattering but I should have ordered a size larger.

    Delray70
    Delray Beach FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2017 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By BBII

    This swim suit fit true to size.  I love it as my first mastectomy bathing suit.  Since I now belong to a community pool, I can no longer use my regular suit that I used in our private home spa.  Suit fits great, has tummy control and you cannot see my breast form.  The pocket for my breast form is larger than expected.  I have to place it just so when wearing it.

    BBII
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2017 Sam suit

    5 Review stars By Joann

    The fit was great for me
    The higher neck cover my surgical area well
    I do water exercise in it and no issue
    My prosthetic fits very well in it

    Joann
    New jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2017 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Dianne

    I previously bought this same suit a couple years ago and was so pleased I could find it was still being made.   As a breast cancer survivor, having a suit with a high neckline met my needs perfectly. The high neckline provides me with a comfortable fit without gaping, which I've had with other suits.  It's Perfect in every way.

    Dianne
    Auburn, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2017 Pembroke swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Okla girl

    I haven't had a mastectomy. But this suit is basically like the other one's. Was not available in my size. And didn't have this vivid blue color. Color is beautiful. Love this suit for water aerobics. Comes up high on chest which is very important for larger chested women. The crinkle material hides cellulite really well.

    Okla girl
    OKC, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2017 Short time user

    4 Review stars By Satisfied

    I have only been using this product for a few weeks. Bought 1 size up based on recommendations and it fits great.  The masectomy pocket is large but it seems to hold the form in place once I have the suit on and position the prothesis.  
    The hook at the back of the neck is almost impossible for me to get hooked.  That is the only reason I would not purchase another suit.  Right now I leave it unhooked and wear a rash guard over the suit for aerobics.  I am hoping by spring the fabric will have loosened up and it will be easier to put the hook through the fabric loop.  I like the fit and the fabric however, and outside of the hook I am not disappointed with the purchase.

    Satisfied
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2016 Awesome suit

    4 Review stars By Mary

    I get so many compliments on the color of this suit. It is so easy care and it really does provide tummy control. Fits true to size. It takes more time to get into this suit due to the hook so that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

    Mary
    Chelsea, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz