Penbrooke Krinkle Cross Back Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit (D-Cup) Reviews
skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Cross Back Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit (D-Cup)

Penbrooke Krinkle Cross Back Chlorine Resistant One Piece Swimsuit (D-Cup) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 237 Results

4.5 star rating (237 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 237 customer reviews
  • 2/25/2015 True to suze.

    5 Review stars By JP

    Very happy with the swimsuit. I am 5ft 2", 162lbs and and a full D cup. I ordered a size 14 and it fits perfectly. Great for my water aerobics class!

    JP
    Pittsburgh Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2017 Just as described!

    5 Review stars By Sheila

    Perfect for swimming laps. Comfortable and looks good. Sizing was as expected. The price was very fair. I wouldn't change anything.

    Sheila
    Pine Bluff, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Had high hopes

    3 Review stars By Karen

    I do water aerobics 3x a week and was looking for a back-up suit. (I LOVE the 'high neck/sarong' style suit I bought last year at SwimOutlet, and wish I had bought more of them!) The Penbrooke isn't very flattering, but it will do. I appreciate that the suit was designed for a D cup, but I wish it was a bit more conservative. More of my cleavage is exposed than I am comfortable with. The material is supposed to dry quickly, but my arms rub on the krinkle material and the skin feels a bit tender after a workout.

    Karen
    Oak Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2015 Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Deb

    Perfect

    Deb
    Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2013 Good pool suit

    4 Review stars By dragons4Mama

    I'm 5"8" tall, wear a DDD cup, torso measurement (over shoulder, over bust point, through legs snug though crotch, back to shoulder) is 68.5". I wear a size 16 in pants & after reading reviews, ordered a size 16 suit. This suit is not too low in front, I don't have that hunched over feeling from suit being too short. Straps stay on my narrow shoulders without slipping off (in suits w/ sewn on shoulder straps that were set too far apart, I have unsewn and resewn w/ back straps closer to my center back to prevent straps from sliding off shoulders. In bandeau suits with straps that button on, I typically cross the straps in back.)

    On my 5"8" frame, there is a bit of excess "fluff" that shows on my sides below armpits, but it is only fluff, not actually breast tissue.
    In my ideal suit, the sides / back would come up a bit higher. Given all the issues I need to figure out to order a suit - support for large bust, narrow shoulders, long torso (exacerbated by the full bust) - this one works and fits. It's not glamorous, it's not my favorite silhouette, but it does cover and I am comfortable wearing this in a water aerobics class that has both men and women. It gives enough support for when we are doing plyometric-type exercises - "powering up" X-C ski or jumping jacks moves.

    The krinkle fabric is thick and does hold a lot of water - but that's not an issue for me.



    dragons4Mama
    MetroWest MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2015 Great quality

    5 Review stars By Alycia

    quality made swim suit, came just as advertised, would recommend to others

    Alycia
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Comfort in crinkle!

    4 Review stars By Robin

    Comfortable and have received many compliments

    Robin
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2015 Awesome fit!

    5 Review stars By Cathie

    I love this suit.  Fits great!  Only wish that the manufacturer would make this suit in the same size but a pretty print.

    Cathie
    Emeald Isle, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Db SunCity

    I live this suit, just got it and have used it for one week only so I don't know how it is going to hold up.  I love the material and the fit.  It fits beautifully.  I swim Laps 3 times a week and it is comfortable for lap swimming.  Very attractive fit, I also love the back of it, it is attractive and is very comfortable.  I hope it holds up in ithe chlorine well!

    Db SunCity
    Sun City, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2014 Penbrooke Krinkle Cross Back Swim Suit

    4 Review stars By Juls

    Its been strong and sturdy for water aerobics and the wide straps provides great bust support.

    Juls
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2014 first impression

    5 Review stars By island girl.

    Finally-----a bathing suit suitable for a senior that has style and good fit, the D cups.  Love the colors
    Now to see how long it lasts using it 2-3 days a week at the pool.

    island girl.
    GROSSE ILE, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 Couldn't have been happier.

    5 Review stars By Jo

    Love this suit.  Fits great and love the back.  I get lots of compliments on this suit.  There is no sign whatsoever of fading or fibers breaking down.  Have worn it in public pools now for many weeks.  Don't hesitate to purchase this suit.

    Jo
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 Holds the Girls well

    4 Review stars By Donna K.

    This suit will compliment a large breasted woman.  Holds the girls well…Arm/Shoulder straps are a little tight, but overall very happy with the purchase.  The panel in the stomach area is complimentary as well.

    Donna K.
    REMSEN, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2013 This is a great swimsuit..

    5 Review stars By Corinne B.

    this is a great swimsuit for water aerobics etc.  the fit is good,long enough for a long torso. The best is the D-cup size!!
    Would order another one!

    Corinne B.
    St.Petersburg,FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2013 PERFECT FOR ME

    5 Review stars By Laura W.

    Outstanding quality fabric and liner.  I'm a tad over 5"3" barefoot, weigh 125, wear 34d bra.  The size 10d fit beautifully.  Had to wiggle my hips past the waist line area, but once in, it was great.  Bustline fit beautifully.  I love the back crossover fit coming over my shoulders; gives me plenty of arm room and does not fall off my shoulders.  LOTS of compliments on the fit and I'm really comfortable in it.  Bought another in Black.

    Laura W.
    Villa Rica, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2012 great water aerobics suit

    5 Review stars By Nancy O

    I bought this swimsuit in 2 colors for water aerobics and LOVE it! It is the most comfortable suit ive bought yet :)  and it stays in place.. the cut is flattering and covers everything...its top quality..My normal sz is 20W but according to the size chart,I should order a 22w..well the 20W fit perfect, so i suggest you order your normal size.
    the company shipped overnight to get me the right size,very nice staff to deal with, will definately order from Swim Outlet again! ps the storm is a deap Teal color,and its really pretty!

    Nancy O
    Lewiston, Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/21/2018 D Size cup fits perfectly

    5 Review stars By bjbsocal

    This is the fifth suit of this style & fabric for me.  I have found a winner.  My only hope is they continue the fabric, style, AND bust size, as I am tired of being squeezed into a smaller bra size!!

    bjbsocal
    Santa Paula, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2018 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Shari

    This suit fits well. The D cup molded cup allows room for my bust  but still offers support. The cross backed design assures that everything stays in place during a vigerous water aerobics class. The bottom is cut generously so there is coverage there as well without a constant tug of war. I judged size by the chart given and it seems accurate. I have been impressed in the past by how well these suits hold up to high chlorine levels and expect the same durability from this suit. These suits do fit quite snuggly at first but loosen up with time to more easily go on.

    Shari
    Brunswick, Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Lin

    Exactly what I expected and was looking for.

    Lin
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    Very nice suit for D cup swimmers:)

    Nancy
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz