skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Sheath One Piece Swimsuit (D-Cup)

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Sheath One Piece Swimsuit (D-Cup) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 10/30/2018 Great swimsuit for water exercise

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    This is the swimsuit that I use for my 5 days a week swim exercise time. The pool is 92. I'm in it for 1 & 1/2 hours and then go to the hot tub. Most suits fall apart with these conditions. The outside of this suit holds up exceptionally well. The first thing to go is the lining. My suit usually lasts 6 months and then I replace it. I also put it in the wringer after swim, which is not recommended. I'm happy with the suit, and have been getting this model for years.

    Nancy
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2014 Nice suit- generous sizing

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    The fabric fit well and the rauching was flattering. The bra cups for a D cup fit me well (I'm a 38DDD). Decided to return this suit and keep a different one. The sizing on this runs a little big.

    Lynn
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/11/2013 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Bailey53

    I expected the D cup to be a little more form fitting. It just smashes my breast together.

    Bailey53
    Naperville, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Ready for James Bond

    5 Review stars By Sharon

    I feel like I could star in a 1970's James Bond movie in this suit. Whenever I put it on, I can't stop doing the pin-up poses. Am I going to have to wear high heels to the beach?
    (I ordered one size larger than the size chart suggests--fits great)

    Sharon
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/3/2016 Great suit for swim classes!

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    I would highly recommend this suit. It is my 2nd. Definitely great for people who do swim exercise.

    Nancy
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2014 Prinbrooke Krinkle swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Maralea

    Love the suit!!!! Great quality and fits true to size. Would definitly purchase it again. Only thing I would change is to make the straps wider. Because it was a D cup made for "busty" women, wider straps would be more supportive and comfortable. This is the second suit of this brand and style I have purchased. First one has retained its color and shape even doing aqua dynamics 3-4 times a week in chlorine.

    Maralea
    Williston ND

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Good swimsuit but the D cup isn't really D.

    3 Review stars By C. F.

    Overall it is a great swimsuit but the D cup isn't what it claims to be - the soft cup in the lining has the room but not the swimsuit itself. The fabric does not allow room for the cup size in the lining.

    C. F.
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Penbrooke Krinkle Scoop Neck D Cup Mio

    5 Review stars By Shirley M H

    I swim for over an hour each day, six days a week in a pool with chlorinated water. Sometimes the chlorine is very strong. The suit holds up beautifully.

    Shirley M H
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2016 Nice suit but rather small cup

    3 Review stars By NJG

    The swimsuit is nice, good for swimming, but although the body of the suit fits o.k., the D cup is rather small.

    NJG
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2015 Love it.

    5 Review stars By Sunshine.

    This is my second Penbrooke suit. The D cup has good coverage. Also like the full lining. I usually wear a 12 but needed a 14 in this. Will definitely buy another one.

    Sunshine.
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2015 I love this swimsuit sheath!

    5 Review stars By Mona

    This swimsuit is flattering, with slight tummy control and slight covering for the thighs. The scoop neck front and back are also flattering. What I like most about this suit is that it can be worn as a bathing suit or a lap swimming suit, which is what I use it for. The colors just don't fade (I also have a blue one), and I swim a few hours a day, five days a week. On my left side, the suit causes a slight abrasion on my upper arm, but whether it is due to my stroke or the suit, I do not know. The abrasive feeling fades overnight. Also, the price has risen, so I'd be less likely to purchase another suit so quickly.

    Mona
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Photo does not do this one piece justice

    4 Review stars By LisaA

    I bought this swimwear for a swimming class. The fabric is good quality material. Nice and thick. It fits my curves nicely and it covers all of my backside. I am 5'10" and this one piece was extremely comfortable on my shoulders. I could stretch and bend with ease.. I could not find anything wrong with this swimwear.

    LisaA
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 Great swimsuit. Very durable and attractive!

    5 Review stars By Mona

    Great bathing suit. Very suitable for lap swimming and appears to be chlorine proof as stated.

    Mona
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2014 great suit

    4 Review stars By Rebecca

    I bought the suit to use for an aqua fit class. I was looking for a modest suit with enough room for my breasts and this suit fits and has worked really well. I only wish the suit came without the modesty panel in the front, It's OK but I'm not fond of it. Fabric dries quickly.

    Rebecca
    Wet Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2014 Love it!

    4 Review stars By louise2

    I am a DD but this covers fairly well. The legs are modest, which I like. I have ordered a 12 in Maxine but I needed a 14 in this one. It is fully lined so it does not dry quickly but I do not consider that a problem. I will definitely buy another one.

    louise2
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2014 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By kecampbell

    I got this suit to use to swim laps and for lighter water aerobics and it works great. The straps stay up and the suit keeps its shape. I was a little surprised that the rear of the suit falls so low - although it does say this in the description (I know i read it somewhere).... think of an older style swimsuit that shows no cheeks and keeps low across the hips. It did feel weird to me, but thats probably because all the other suits are cut so high. The front does have the dress/t-shirt look to it, which was really nice ... but it does connect right in line with the rear of the suit, so dont expect to be able to pull or adjust much. The color I got was spot on with the image (I think its called storm, but it looked like a really dark teal, which is really nice), and the texture of the suit is very nice as well. Excellent for what I bought it for and seems like it should hold up for quite a while.

    kecampbell
    Ruther Glen, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2014 Comfortable for water aerobics

    4 Review stars By joyfull88

    I've worn this suit 3 times going to water aerobics which is why I purchased this type of suit. It holds everything together and I have no worries about anything falling out. Hopefully it will last a long time since I do this 2-3 per week.

    joyfull88
    Aurora, Co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2014 not what I wanted

    2 Review stars By Bonnie M.

    I knew without using it, this would not work. It has been returned.

    Bonnie M.
    BELLINGHAM, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2013 Fabulous Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Barbara B.

    I freestyle swim 3-4 times a week and destroy my bathing suits after a period of time. I own THREE of the Pembrooke Krinkle Mio suits, AND THEY'RE ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. The designs I own are two scoop neck sheath and one crisscross sheath, they fit well, look great on and (I'm not a small women), all the colors are vibrant, and the suit is very comfortable to wear. I sit in a hot tub for about ten minutes after swimming and have had no problems at all. The quality of the fabric, the assembly and design , with it"s low cut back are more than worth the price of the purchase. I'm totally satisfied and will purchase the colors I don't have before going to Florida for the winter. Kudo's to Pembrooke for making such a wonderful women's bathing suit to accommodate women of all sizes. Being a large women I have found it difficult to get what I'm looking for and thanks to Pembrooke that problem has been resolved, thank you Pembrooke Mio.

    Barbara B.
    Rhode Island and Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2013 Love the color

    5 Review stars By Rebecca G.

    I love the color of my new suit. It's a little snug, but I think it will stretch as I do water aerobics 6 days a week. This material is the longest lasting I have ever had so it's perfect for my use. Thank you for your timely delivery!

    Rebecca G.
    Troy, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz