skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (149 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 149 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2018 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Beth

    I've been wearing Krinkle swim suits since I began lap swimming several years ago. After going through a couple of other suits in a short time, I tried these and now Krinkle is all I wear. They last longer than any swim suit I've worn, are attractive, comfortable, and the price is excellent. Chlorine is hard on fabrics but not these. Also, the mineral color is pretty and unusual. Do order one size up as suggested.

    Beth
    nashville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2017 Way too small!

    1 Review stars By Mimi 22

    Ordered a size 14, but feels smaller than a size 12. I LOVE THE COLOR AND WOULD LOVE TO EXCHANGE IT, BUT DONT KNOW WHAT SIZE TO ORDER!

    Mimi 22
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2019 Sliming

    5 Review stars By Maria

    I read the reviews that said that I should order a larger size. I'm 5'4" and 160 lbs so I ordered size 16. It fits just a bit loose but its extremely comfortable even when I do water aerobics. I loved it so I ordered another one in black.

    Maria
    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2018 Nice....but

    4 Review stars By Mary

    This brand runs very small until they get wet then it loosens all over.
    I normally wear a 14 in swimwear but had to get an 18 just to get it on.
    The brick color is beautiful.
    I am keeping it , just hoping it doesn't stretch out.

    Mary
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2017 Sizing not correct

    3 Review stars By Jo

    I love these swimsuits however the maker must have changed their sizing. I normally order a 12 or 14, bought a 14 and should have got a 20 in order to fit into it. This has happened the last three suits I ordered.

    Jo
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2017 Not the cross over

    3 Review stars By BJ

    Probably great for someone it fits. It just didn't fit me as well as the cross over does. Had to return it and get my tried and true style. It was too short. The looser cross over fits a taller torso better.

    BJ
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2021 A bit snug

    5 Review stars By Jeanne

    I had been wearing this suit in a size 12 but then I lost 30 pound. I measured myself and decided I should get a 10. I am wearing the new one but it does run small everywhere. My breast area measurement is smaller than the suggested measurement for a 10, yet I feel a bit overexposed.

    Jeanne
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/11/2021 Love It

    5 Review stars By Ritacakes

    I have just purchased my second suit in this style, I love Pembrooke Kringle Suits. I am in the pool at least 3 days a week. I always order 1 size larger than I normally wear. This particular style seems to run a little smaller than the other styles I’ve bought. Thankfully I lost some weight and it fits just right.

    Ritacakes
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2021 Pembrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece

    4 Review stars By Jecke

    Good quality construction. I do think it fits on the small side. I utilized the size table on your website and was smack in the middle of the dimensions. So I am a little surprised at the tight fit.

    Jecke
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Ann

    Glad I read reviews prior to purchase does run small but still a good product.

    Ann
    Grreentown

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2020 Suit

    3 Review stars By LL

    Fit to small in bust (way too tight on top). But other wise great fit. I’m 5’3”” and 155 lbs.
    I have returned this suit.

    LL
    Florence, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/28/2020 Small

    3 Review stars By LL

    Loved the suit but, it fit rather small I. The bust line.
    I’m 67, 5’3” and 155 lbs

    LL
    Florence, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2020 Nice swimsuit

    4 Review stars By mer

    Love the fabric, color, and construction. Good to swim in. It is a bit short in the body...one more inch in length would make it perfect.

    mer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/14/2020 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Janjz

    This suit runs extremely small and mine arrived with a hole in the seam. I am currently trying to get an exchange. It does not seem to be as good of quality as usual but was a very good price...

    Janjz
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2020 Fast shipping

    3 Review stars By .?

    The size was a little small

    .?
    Nj

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2020 TOO SMALL

    3 Review stars By ABBAGRAN14

    Ordered my regular suit size, could barely get it on. Cut extra small. Returned and afraid to order next size.

    ABBAGRAN14
    De

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2019 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Warsaw

    Great suit! I've had one made of this fabric before, and it held up better than any other suit I've had. This particular style is a little snug through the middle. It's a little hard to pull up. Could be I need the tummy control! I almost sent it back but wasn't sure the next size would work. Once I got in the water in it, it was very comfortable.

    Warsaw
    Baton Rouge, La

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2019 This item did not meet my expectation. It is a poor fit.

    1 Review stars By Elizabeth

    I am greatly disappointed and would like to return this item. It is a poor fit in three ways. It is too short, the bust line is too small, and the straps don't match my body dimensions. I ordered this a size larger, hoping it would fit. IT DID NOT!

    Elizabeth
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/3/2019 Returned

    2 Review stars By Maggs

    The fit ran small and while the fabric was crinkled, it was not as heavy as the other brand I have been using for two years. I returned both suits immediately.

    Maggs
    vermont

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2019 well made, but too tight

    4 Review stars By Lindylou

    The suit is very well made and is a beautiful color. I usually buy a krinkle
    suit one size larger than my regular size, but I end up having to take it in in
    the crotch because I have a short body. Some people told me that they order
    their regular size, so I thought I would try it. Didn't work out. Way too tight.
    Plan on returning it for one size larger.

    Lindylou
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz